Reviews - New Cosmopolitan Hotel

3

29-31 New Steine, Marine Parade,, Brighton, BN2 1PD

Price From 81.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (38)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Spencer C

  • January 2016

One Night

Room was roasting hot, but there was no hot water in the bathroom, including the shower.

Nice to have an 11am check out.

  • Simon G

  • December 2015

Clean, friendly, low budget rooms

If you aren't too fussy about paintwork and upholstery being shiny and new, but enjoy a friendly atmosphere and a great location then this is perfect for you.

For the price it was great value. The staff (all Spanish) were really friendly and helpful. The room was a bit tired but clean and with a great view. Everything was clean and the food at breakfast was great (we had the veggie option). So for a budget stay with a good view and friendly staff this is ideal. We'd definitely go back again.

  • brian a

  • December 2015

Basics

A very basic room, without an en-suit shower/WC room.

Shared Showers did not get used as looked very well used and quite tired. £90 for a single room without the basics is I think very expensive. I have stayed in Brighton hotels for a lot less in a double room with bathroom etc,

Breakfast in the morning was ok, well prepared and polite staff. For a quick overnight stay with no frills then this place is fine but I think the prices need reducing some....

  • Cyrelle P

  • November 2015

I had a single room with bathroom en suite.

It was extremely tiny and cramped. The bathroom was ok but the shower dribbled the water out. That could be improved upon!!.

Was it worth £35. I guess you get what you pay for, so yes it was. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok too.

  • Patricia F

  • November 2015

Brighton Trip Nov 15

I don't like having to pay as soon as I walk in the door.

We were just pointed to our room with no indication about stairs or lift - there were 3 flights of stairs, and no lift. It was a cold weekend, and the room was not very warm, with no extra bedding available in the room. The toilet did not flush properly, nor could we get the tv to work properly - although, if this had been critical to our stay, we would have complained at the time. Excellent view from the room - onto the sea and the pier. The place was adequate for our needs.

  • Philip Johnson

  • October 2015

awful

the picture must be from a different hotel

  • D Brown

  • October 2015

Girlie treat

I have stayed here a few times, great location,staff so lovely and helpful, room for four fantastic and great value for money.

We always have a lovely breakfast and a comfy bed what more can you ask for.

  • Nigel B

  • October 2015

OK, but not for all tastes

This is a mix of two impressions.

The first impression is that the place is rather tired. It needs a proper makeover rather than just a coat of paint. Beyond that, it is notable that the bed was comfortable, the room clean and the staff friendly. No complaints about the breakfast either. Odd ensuite arrangement with wobbly sliding door led to an old coloured suite that had seen better days. Given the price and excellent location for all the central facilities, I would be happy to go again. Not everyone might manage with the downside elements.

  • J Kneller

  • October 2015

cosmopolitan Hotel the happiest friendliiest hotel in Brighton {probably}

Fabulous hotel.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was excellent, hotel and room was kept very clean. Great service. Would definietly stay here again. I have already recommended it to some friends. Very enjoyable, Thank you. Jim and Anne Kneller

  • Matthew B

  • April 2015

Overall Good B & B. Friendly staff but noisy guests

Welcomed by Friendly staff with check in from 3pm.

Room no more than 13ft x 13ft in size, but was sufficient for the one night we stayed. Clean room however we encountered noise from the room directly above us from 1-2am (sounded like heels walking across a wooden floor)

The breakfast was good with a choice of cereal or cooked breakfast. We stayed over the easter break therefore anticipated the place to be busy, which it was. The rate we paid came to £109 which seemed a lot but considering it being the easter weekend, this would be the going rate for a place a 100 yards from the Brighton Pier.