Ashbourne House

4

139 Fulford Road, York, YO10 4HG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Latto

  • April 2015

Ashbourne House

Accommodation was clean and bright although the room was small.

Very nice touches with complimentary toiletries in shower room. Owners were helpful and welcoming. The house is on a very busy main road and can be quite noisy with the passing traffic. Nearby bus stop takes you into town centre and stops outside railway station. I would have liked a guest lounge to sit in to read book/papers as only place to relax after a very busy day sightseeing was bedroom.

  • Daniel B

  • February 2015

Fab Room! Wonderful Hosts!

My wonderful girlfriend and I stayed at Ashbourne Hotel for a birthday treat in February.

We had a lovely stay and our hosts couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Our room was perfect and the breakfast was outstanding. (I had too much to drink the night before breakfast and couldn't eat too much of it which I am still a bit embarassed about!) 10/10!

  • Stephen Free

  • December 2014

Very good b and b

Very warm welcome.

City centre walking distance, also bus service..m

  • Darren K

  • October 2014

Weekend in York

Great hosts, good breakfast, nice room (if not huge).

Decent location, 20 min walk from center. Nice quiet location

  • L Ramsden

  • August 2014

Anniversary stay

Ashbourne House is friendly and welcoming.

Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice. Gentle stroll into York alongside the river. We had a lovely stay. Thank you to Ashbourne House for the thoughtfulness and care of their guests.

  • Lynn H

  • August 2014

Beautiful B & B Guest House

Everything absolutely lovely.

Owners could not do enough for us. Breakfast was delicious and locally sourced in Yorkshire, and plenty of it. Could park off the road. Very clean modern bedroom with free wi-fi.

  • C King

  • July 2014

A great stay

From a friendly welcome, to a comfortable clean room, to a well cooked breakfast with plenty of choice, we had a lovely time in York and would recommend Ashbourne House as a great base.

  • Sharon P

  • June 2014

Highly recommended

Just stayed overnight but would stay again.

We had a warm welcome from Julie and was shown to our room. Bed was comfy and the room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and service was with a smile. Very welcoming and felt like nothing was too much trouble. A hidden gem that is highly recommended.

  • lesley peacock

  • June 2014

Fab

Very friendly and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble.

Will stay again.

  • R Barnes

  • May 2014

Excellent Guest House