No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Luxury & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 216 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Hotel
Was excellant value

Reviewed by
catherine s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle
The hotel was amazing the room was spotless and the staff were fabulous. We really enjoyed our stay and will be booking to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Gemma Braney

From Stockton On Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant weekend away with friends
A group if us stayed at the sandman and from the off the staff were great, very polite and the hotel looked brilliant. Would definately recommend to friends and stay again!

Reviewed by
Adam Carnall

From Hope Valley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Very clean, good facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Parking is across the road at the metro carpark which can be a little awkward to get to if you don't know the area.

Reviewed by
L Arnold

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We had absolutely no faults with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The reception area smelled lovely and the rooms were great.

Reviewed by
Dawn Mcclean

From Ballymena, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with a buzz
This is a great city centre hotel with good facilities and keen pricing offering real bargains . It is well run with good front of house staff who were friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
alistair H

From MALVERN, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for central Newcastle
The room was very comfortable if a little small. Very handy for town and football ground. We got a space in the car park for 8 quid which is a bargain for Newcastle. We were on the first floor and nervous about noise from the bar but it was fine. Very helpful staff. Only complaint was the cost of including the breakfast in the stay - far too expensive so we didn't bother. Otherwise great.

Reviewed by
MARK A

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing location
The Sandman is a excellent hotel and is situated just across the road from Newcastle football ground its easy to get to from the airport etc as the metro station is just across the road we flew from Exeter and found the journey a joy to do. The sandman is situated at the top of china town which is full of lovely restaurants All the staff in the hotel were very polite and extremely helpful the hotel is stylish decorated and the shark bar is a good place to chill out and was very popular day and at night we will coming back to enjoy the nightlife of Newcastle who defiantly know how to party

Reviewed by
T SALTER

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Ideal location, friendly helpful staff. Clean room, however no toilet paper, tissues or sanitary bags. Rusting around the radiator. No shower door meaning water splashed everywhere. Net curtains in our room were dirty. All such a shame for what is supposed to be a luxury hotel.

Reviewed by
L Marsh

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Really good 1 night stay at this hotel.
Great location, great staff, great hotel.
Rooms really nice, can't hear any noise throughout the hotel.. can hear road noise outside but not enough to keep you awake at night.
Staff really pleasant and helpful.
24hr room service was really good and food was really nice.
Would loved to have stayed more than one night, will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Reviewed by
G Richardson

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next