No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Gallowgate , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Luxury & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle sits in the city center of Newcastle, surrounded by key attractions in the city such as the iconic Newcastle United Football Club Stadium, Metro Radio Arena, China Town, city center shopping district, Newcastle University, etc. (all this within 5 minutes walking radius)
In addition we are just few minutes walk away from the Theatre Royal, the Centre of Life, the city Quayside and a great selection of restaurants and bars to enjoy this vibrant city. This allows us to appeal to a large audience of transient, corporate and leisure travelers.
Our location is suitable for customers travelling by train as the Newcastle Central Station is just 10 minutes walking distance; for those travelling by car, the motorway (A1) is 5 minutes drive from the hotel.
Our hotel amenities include: complimentary high speed internet access, complimentary coffee and tea in the guest rooms and in the lobby. Shark Club Gastro Bar is open daily from 6 am to midnight and we have 24hrs room service available as well. Fully equipped roof top fitness suite.
We offer a variety of different rooms with microwave and fridge as well as studios and suites with full kitchen amenities and some with a private balcony. Important, please note – for all Advance Purchase rates, the Credit Card used for the purchase MUST be presented at check in.
Picture of Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 214 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
An excellent stay, check in was the fastest I have ever checked in to a hotel ever!
The room was clean and very relaxing.
Good range of facilities on offer in th rom and hotel.
Prices were very good.
Good location.

Reviewed by
Wayne G

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Who 2014
Staff very pleasant when booking in ,easy access to room which was very clean only thing missing was a mirror in living area for getting dressed (only mirror in bathroom) but on a whole a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
gary clarke

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle
Lovely hotel, great location! I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
G Robertson

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not a hotel for a quiet stay on a Friday night
The Signature is a lovely looking hotel and the staff are fantastic. Our room was nicely furnished albeit on the small side.
Our problem was finding ourselves above the "Shark Club" bar. This looked and sounded like a nightclub for 20 year olds. When that closed for the night we were kept awake by the lifts, water flushing presumably from the rooms above, the drinks vending machine, rowdy neighbours and the all night traffic.
A lovely hotel but too noisy for a romantic once-a-year night away without the kids.

Reviewed by
John M

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fantasic trendy hotel, staff exceptionally professional yet freindly, delightful room with wet room and every other appliance available to make your stay more than comfotable.
Central location for city centre...perfect nights sleep in comfy bed.....loved my stay, i would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Christine Bell

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very friendly staff who were efficient, particularly when calling Taxis for me. Great and comfortable bed and linen, and a very nice shower. The junior suite was good value particularly if you're staying on business.

Reviewed by
nicholas parfitt

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return visit
Our second visit to this hotel & once again enjoyed our stay . Check in quick & easy were helpful staff.
Free bottle of bubbly in room fridge most welcome. Very convenient location for shopping or going to concerts. Only negative take care with room safe as ours "locked" us out as the batteries inside had run down (batteries held on inside of safe door with brown tape!) so we were unable to get into safe for our valuables on the morning of check out. Only a minor problem which was dealt with quickly enough, I thought it was worth a mention as we have never ever had this problem before and have stayed in many hotels.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel excellent but eating facilities virtually non-existant as it was match day and no tables available either at lunchtime or night. this hotel is for youngsters and it is not made clear in the promotional material.

Reviewed by
david archer

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Though was nice thought it was expensive for the size of room

Reviewed by
beverly h

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Hotel
Was excellant value

Reviewed by
catherine s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next