Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > East Sussex > Southborough Hotels > Innkeeper's Lodge Tunbridge Wells, Southborough
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Tunbridge Wells, Southborough

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Hand & Sceptre, London Road, Southborough, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 0QB
"Nestled amongst some of the prettiest villages in Kent, Innkeeper’s Lodge Southborough offers characterful yet convenient accommodation in the Royal Tunbridge Wells area.

Dating back to 1728, this beautifully restored lodge is a lovely place to unwind – whether you’re attending a conference at the Camden Centre or simply enjoying the best of what the Garden of England has to offer. Grab a seat on the pub’s terrace and you might even catch a game of cricket on the picturesque Southborough green.

Inside, you’ll find both period charm and modern luxury aplenty. There are 14 comfy rooms a cosy, stylish pub serving fresh, seasonal food and top-drawer drinks.

Southborough, a bustling little town with a 75-acre common, is a perfect base for exploring nearby attractions. There’s Groombridge Place, a moated manor house with a secret garden, and museum devoted to the works of Sherlock Holmes creator, Arthur Conan Doyle. Equally worth exploring are the 125 acres of beautiful gardens around Hever Castle, or the English wines at Lamberhurst Vineyards.
"
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Tunbridge Wells, Southborough, Tunbridge Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked this accommodation from previous experience with travellers lodge but this one wasn't as good
Arrived late around 9.15 but couldn't get any food which meant I had to find somewhere to eat. Room was ok but lacked maintenance and good housekeeping. Tatty toilet seat that was loose and marked. Hairs in the shower. Clean bed but the entrance looked a bit tired. Room on front of hotel with secondary glazing to combat very noisy main road so couldn't have the window open and slept poorly because of it. Continental breakfast was ok. Wouldn't chose this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay good value for money will stay again at this hotel

Reviewed by
ALLAN TODD

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nicely located for my purposes, warm and efficient welcome, room of a good standard and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were both very nice.

Reviewed by
a doherty

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good option for staying in Tunbridge Wells
We stayed for one night and initially tried to book something closer to the town centre but everything was much more expensive or fully booked. This turned out to be a great option. Our room was large and nicely furnished. Good bathroom with nice toiletries. It was a little noisy when we opened the window but certainly nothing to disturb our night and we got back after the pub was closed so that didn't disturb us either. Breakfast was nice with a decent choice for a continental. Would definitely book again if I am in the area.

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely hotel. Room was comfy and clean. There was a great choice at breakfast. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S DRAGE

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Garden of England

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overview
Breakfast staff did not ask if we wanted the cooked breakfast option or enquire if we had had a good night. The included continental breakfast did not have any croissants - according to the menu these were extra.

Reviewed by
K Gaunt

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AC
Great location, lovelly room, friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Alan C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and good value for money

Reviewed by
Tony H

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Room was very clean and comfortable but a bit bijou. Shower room was also bijou, but clean and very good shower.

Reviewed by
v brickett

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next