You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Tunbridge Wells, Southborough

3

The Hand & Sceptre, London Road, Southborough, Tunbridge Wells, TN4 0QB

Price From 135.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Gray

  • May 2016

Last stay here

I have stayed here many times and over the last couple of years seen it going down hill.

This last stay was my last stay as it felt tired and dirty, there was a broken rail in the bathroom, tissues boxes etc were not filled, stains on carpet and what really upset me was the fact that when I came to blow dry my hair in the morning ready for a meeting I found the hairdryer broken.

You have to que at the bar hopeing the bar tenter sees you to check in.

I used this hotel as close to my head office and value for money but I am now going to pay £20 extra for a better hotel down the road.

Shame to see it so dirty and so unloved.

  • David H

  • April 2016

A pleasant and relaxing stay

A great hotel in a very pleasant village, smart decor, efficient and friendly staff, thought there might be a lot of noise from the main road outside but hardly noticed it, slept very soundly.

  • Simon Mcneill

  • February 2016

Lovely wee hotel

We used hotel as a base to attend a wedding.

We were warmly welcomed liked the rooms , it is old outside and new and modern inside. I would recommend this hotel to others and I would use again if staying in this area.

  • Dave W

  • December 2015

ok

hotel was fine.

our only comment would be that our request for non feather bedding did not get passed on, the hotel put the matter right but claimed that LR.com had not passed our request on to them?

  • H Cockerill

  • November 2015

Great hotel

I've stayed here a few times now and it's great is certainly go back again.

  • Frank B

  • September 2015

Wedding guest accommodation

Very good value for money, nice food

  • Chris W

  • July 2015

Poor Breakfast and indifferent staff.

We stayed at the Innkeepers Lodge, Southborough.

(The Hand & Sceptre). Whilst the bar & restaurant were very nice, the room was adequate, but quite tired, but not a problem. However breakfast was very poor. Only continental included in the price even though it said breakfast included, it did not specify continental. (You can of course pay extra for a full breakfast!). The "continental" breakfast provided was sparse, they had run out of orange juice & marmalade. I had to ask for ordinary teabags. The containers for yoghurt and jams,etc, were mainly empty. The staff were indifferent about the situation and there was no management available to speak to. We left feeling rather ripped off.

  • Pauline B

  • April 2015

An excellent experience

  • L Gray

  • January 2015

Good but ....

I always stay here while on business in kent, nice rooms, staff friendly and easy parking but over the last few stays I have noticed that the rooms are feeling and looking dirty.

Very dusty, the basics are always done but dust is gathering around the edge of the room, on top of curtains and even on the walls.

All the rooms need a good spring clean, steam clean all surfaces, pull everything out and clean. Plus things like the controls need cleaning. It's a shame as I really like the hotel.

  • Dermot Ward

  • December 2014

Overall pretty good

Friendly polite staff, room was clean, warm and comfortable, possibly a little pricy without a full English included 😀.