Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham


The Black Lion Harvester, London Road, Patcham, Brighton, BN1 8YQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Ashley James

  • April 2015

Perfectly OK

Not bad.

Very good location is you're going for business - right at the end of the dual carriageway so you can delay the nightmare that is the Brighton road system until the next morning. Smallish room but clean. Decent shower. As for the food, it's a Harvester so it is what it is. You know what you're getting and it's all perfectly ok

  • Richard C

  • April 2015

Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham

The room was very small and the bed was very uncomfortable,we were looking forward to breakfast in the morning but was told they had no bacon left,how can a big company like Havester not store enough food for their guest to have a decent start in the morning.

  • E Rushton

  • September 2014

Poor accommodation in need of decoration.Smoking in nearby room and on upstairs balcony area!

  • Gareth H

  • August 2014

OK for a stop off

The bar was busy so it took a long time to get booked in and they were obviously looking after their regulars.

Room was fine, food good. Couple of decent real ales on tap too. Easy to find and quiet at night. Ideal for a one man stop over.

  • Garry H

  • August 2014

Staff very helpfull but the room was in poor condition

Staff were friendly and helpful but the room was in really poor condition, the bathroom especially bad, it would not take much to make it better, a decent handyman would certainly help.

There are many other places to stay locally that offer much nicer accommodation at a lower price.

  • Leslie Ian M

  • June 2014

Nice hotel outside the city, but easy links into city center

  • Ian H

  • April 2014

pleasant stay

room above the pub but quiet.

good facilities. Food good. Didn't have breakfast as it started too late for me. Recommend for a nice evening but a bit far from town centre to be able to walk into town

  • Chris D

  • April 2014

A convenient overnight

This was basic accommodation at a basic price, and we got what we paid for.

Everything was ok, but nothing was great.

  • j torkington

  • April 2014

Brighton Marathon

I was running late due to the trains from London.As I was about to ring the hotel the manager rang just asking if everything was ok.10.50pm.

Was there about 15mins late so they waited How Nice. Evening meal we got shown to our table then got introduce to the lady that was going to look after us. Marathon Morning the staff opened up for breakfast at 6.30am just to look after the runners. Just that little extra bit of care goes down really well. have already told people how good the staff are here.BRILLIANT Thanks Very Much.

  • A Murphy

  • March 2014

The room was a disabled room which was no problem, it was exactly what we required although it could have been cleaned more thoroughly.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and we will definately return.