Reviews - Smart Sea View Brighton

3

9-12 ST. CATHERINES TERRACE, HOVE, BN3 2RZ

Price From 117.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (54)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel M

  • June 2015

Only stayed for one night, would not have stayed any longer.

I booked the private single room. The windows were terrible and could here the cars on the busy main road. Place overall needs a revamp. Near the sea but a long walk into Brighton.

  • Lisa D

  • June 2015

Great for the cost!!

I booked a single room ensuite and it was perfect for my needs.

The room was small but fine to get changed in before heading out, the only thing missing was a full length mirror as the only mirror was in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, no noise issues on the 2nd floor and checkout was quite late at 12 o'clock which meant a lie in.

If you are looking for a luxurious place to stay then this is not it, but if you want to be spending your money on a night out and just need somewhere to crash after then it's perfect!!.

  • Jeanette P

  • June 2015

Good Hostel type Hotel for economy short stay

Excellent location for Hove and Brighton.

Very basic but good, noisy as on main road and windows single glazed. No lifts so you need to be stair friendly. Lovely friendly helpfull staff. I was happy with the amount I paid for what I got, my husband also agree's.

  • Alan F

  • May 2015

Did the job!

I was looking for crash space and at half the price of central Brighton hotels wasn't expecting luxury so was pretty happy with my room.

Enough room, clean aside from some mould in the shower and decent facilities. Smart Sea View is half way between a hotel and a hostel, I opted for the private room option which worked well for me. The team were polite and courteous, they didn't seem to understand the very restricted local parking around Brighton and Hove - if you go book one of the hotels fu e parking spaces out the back, or failing that there's an inexpensive multi-storey on Norton Road I ended up using, it's about half a mile away so not too bad. The breakfast was awful though. If you just need inexpensive crash space after a gig like me, ideal - if you want a nice room to relax in, then you need to trade up!

  • M hand

  • April 2015

hostel not hotel

Paying £120 for twin room, I expected a bright and modern room with hotel facilities.

The room was depressing with pound shop decoration. With an open door policy the comings and goings made this downstairs room very noisy all night,. The ugly blind did n' t fit so too much light came in early. The cold things at breakfast were good but the cooked breakfast wasn't nice. I heard a double room offered for £70 on evening I arrived and this would of been a more reasonable price.

  • Michael g

  • April 2015

Great place to stay for the money

we stayed for one night and the room was nice had a good night we did not go for breakfast so i could not comment on that but i am sure it would of been nice.

There was no parking left when we got there but we parked in the king alfred just down the road and was free till 9am from 8am and you can get a ticket the night before for the morning so only cost us £2.50 from 8pm till lunch time the next day result :)

  • M Whitworth

  • March 2015

Good for a weekend break

The hotel is very good for a couple looking to stay somewhere for a weekend break.

Our room was clean and had all the basics that we required. Customer service at reception and breakfast was very good and I recommend for others to stay.

  • E Bridge

  • March 2015

Smart Sea View Brighton

Basic but clean and friendly.

Shower looked great but issues with hot water. Slept fine tho a little bit noisy early am as shared rooms checked out earlier than private.

  • Theresa L

  • March 2015

Give the breakfast a miss

I only had one night here.

I had a single room, shower looked new, although I didn't use it as water was cold. Room was small, although did boast a tv and safe. The window was screwed shut while the door lock wasn't working. Breakfast was awful; sausage egg and beans had been kept heated even though I was one of the first down for breakfast. Brighton/Hove has recently been plagued by parking meters.

  • K Steele

  • January 2015

NYE

Very basic, but clean and all in good working order, perfect to stay on New Years Eve.

Lovely staff,great stay.