You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Smart Sea View Brighton

3

9-12 ST. CATHERINES TERRACE, HOVE, BN3 2RZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Downing

  • July 2016

Unclean until I got to room but once inside was pleasantly surprised

You get what you pay for....

Woken up in early hours by people chasing each other along corridor grrrrr

  • jade m

  • July 2016

I can't fault it.

I guess I paid too much due to late booking, the customer service is great, very accommodating and friendly service thanks.

  • Michael P

  • July 2016

never again

Room was tired no carpet on floor.

curtain was hanging off so blue sign shone through window all night. shower head wouldnt stay on pole, kept sliding down. no hot water on sat afternoon, peeling paint on walls, tile hanging off under sink in bathroom.

  • Ajantha Rathnayake

  • May 2016

awful

No lift and no one to help with your luggage.Very small rooms,dirty bedspread.

I stayed in a private room paying £165 for 2 nights. Whole place loos very tired with very old carpets.My room was very stuffy and I found somewhere else for my 2nd night, I managed to stay only the first night.

  • Anthony O'connor

  • May 2016

Good

Clean and does the job

  • david lewis

  • April 2016

Exceeded expectations

Seaview Smart Hotel Hove was delightful with super friendly staff and clean pleasant rooms in an amazing setting Willrecommend it to all.

  • A SYKES

  • March 2016

Would never stay there ever again

The hotel is very very basic.

Dirty. There was poo on the stair carpet. We had no curtains. Dripping water all night. Rooms smelt. Mouldy Windows. Greasy kitchen staff. Just gross!

  • p smith

  • February 2016

Smart sea view

Good value no frills accommodation.

Only points I would make was. There was a loose tile that moved with the draught that was in the bathroom as was very windy during our stay. Cooked part of the breakfast was limited (baked beans,sausages & scrambled egg)

  • Emily L

  • February 2016

Smart Sea View Brighton

The shower had a very poor flow of water.

The window in the bathroom wouldn't shut so it was freezing in there. None of the windows were insulated so you could hear the noise from outside. It rained hard in the night and water started pouring through the smoke detector onto the floor. It is a beautiful old hotel which would be lovely if they looked after it but it's too rundown.

  • D clark

  • October 2015

Smart Sea View Brighton

Room was very basic and the mattress was covered in stains.

Felt more like a boarding house than an hotel. One room had clothing hanging in window and trainers on windowsill as if to dry. Building was very run down. A very unpleasant experience. Would not recommend at all.