Reviews - Smart Sea View Brighton



Price From 83.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (51)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D clark

  • October 2015

Smart Sea View Brighton

Room was very basic and the mattress was covered in stains.

Felt more like a boarding house than an hotel. One room had clothing hanging in window and trainers on windowsill as if to dry. Building was very run down. A very unpleasant experience. Would not recommend at all.

  • N Ball

  • October 2015

Would never stay there again

  • paul smith

  • September 2015


backpackers hostel

  • Jacqueline Thomson

  • August 2015

Great value

I was very pleased with accommodation especially for the money.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location excellent.

  • Glen R

  • August 2015

Emailed and had no reply

Booked a single room and found bites on me , I emailed them to tell of bed bugs and I have a large amount of bites.

Room 6 . Has no reply.

  • W W

  • August 2015

Smart Sea View Brighton

The room is noisy, we used to wake up at 3.00 am everyday because of noisy guest.

No telephone

  • Daniel M

  • June 2015

Only stayed for one night, would not have stayed any longer.

I booked the private single room. The windows were terrible and could here the cars on the busy main road. Place overall needs a revamp. Near the sea but a long walk into Brighton.

  • Lisa D

  • June 2015

Great for the cost!!

I booked a single room ensuite and it was perfect for my needs.

The room was small but fine to get changed in before heading out, the only thing missing was a full length mirror as the only mirror was in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable, no noise issues on the 2nd floor and checkout was quite late at 12 o'clock which meant a lie in.

If you are looking for a luxurious place to stay then this is not it, but if you want to be spending your money on a night out and just need somewhere to crash after then it's perfect!!.

  • Jeanette P

  • June 2015

Good Hostel type Hotel for economy short stay

Excellent location for Hove and Brighton.

Very basic but good, noisy as on main road and windows single glazed. No lifts so you need to be stair friendly. Lovely friendly helpfull staff. I was happy with the amount I paid for what I got, my husband also agree's.

  • Alan F

  • May 2015

Did the job!

I was looking for crash space and at half the price of central Brighton hotels wasn't expecting luxury so was pretty happy with my room.

Enough room, clean aside from some mould in the shower and decent facilities. Smart Sea View is half way between a hotel and a hostel, I opted for the private room option which worked well for me. The team were polite and courteous, they didn't seem to understand the very restricted local parking around Brighton and Hove - if you go book one of the hotels fu e parking spaces out the back, or failing that there's an inexpensive multi-storey on Norton Road I ended up using, it's about half a mile away so not too bad. The breakfast was awful though. If you just need inexpensive crash space after a gig like me, ideal - if you want a nice room to relax in, then you need to trade up!