You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Smart Sea View Brighton

9-12 St. Catherines Terrace, Hove, BN3 2RZ

Price From 127.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (37)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • susan l

  • September 2016

Not my best hotel experience.

If you are not too fussy about hygiene and enjoy loud noises throughout the night - this is the place for you!

  • David Elliott

  • August 2016

very disappointing

Although the sheets & towels were clean, the rest of the place wasn't.

Bedroom sink had a syringe needle left in it, Complained to the manager & completed a form, unsatisfactory response. Stains on ceilings, flaky paint throughout. Very poor quality breakfast. Cost £140 per night, worth £40.

  • Dave G

  • August 2016

Smart Sea View Brighton

Ideal for lads night out.

We needed a room for three of us at a reasonable price that wasn't a dorm . We were able to have a 3 person room with en-suite. The location is a long walk from the centre of Brighton but we knew this before booking and it wasn't too much of a problem

  • R Downing

  • July 2016

Unclean until I got to room but once inside was pleasantly surprised

You get what you pay for....

Woken up in early hours by people chasing each other along corridor grrrrr

  • jade m

  • July 2016

I can't fault it.

I guess I paid too much due to late booking, the customer service is great, very accommodating and friendly service thanks.

  • Michael P

  • July 2016

never again

Room was tired no carpet on floor.

curtain was hanging off so blue sign shone through window all night. shower head wouldnt stay on pole, kept sliding down. no hot water on sat afternoon, peeling paint on walls, tile hanging off under sink in bathroom.

  • Ajantha Rathnayake

  • May 2016

awful

No lift and no one to help with your luggage.Very small rooms,dirty bedspread.

I stayed in a private room paying £165 for 2 nights. Whole place loos very tired with very old carpets.My room was very stuffy and I found somewhere else for my 2nd night, I managed to stay only the first night.

  • Anthony O'connor

  • May 2016

Good

Clean and does the job

  • david lewis

  • April 2016

Exceeded expectations

Seaview Smart Hotel Hove was delightful with super friendly staff and clean pleasant rooms in an amazing setting Willrecommend it to all.

  • A SYKES

  • March 2016

Would never stay there ever again

The hotel is very very basic.

Dirty. There was poo on the stair carpet. We had no curtains. Dripping water all night. Rooms smelt. Mouldy Windows. Greasy kitchen staff. Just gross!