No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Smart Sea View Brighton

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
9-12 ST. CATHERINES TERRACE , HOVE, BN3 2RZ
Located within walking distance from Hove train station and with rooms offering spectacular views of Brighton’s famous beaches. We are Brighton’s newest and most modern hostel.

We offer a variety of rooms from Private hotel rooms to great value for money large hostel dormitories allowing us to offer a variety of services to cater any need.

Smart Sea View offers various facilities for our guests, TV room or our free WiFi service.

-The hotel reserves the right to charge credit cards prior to arrival.

-Please note that a surcharge applies for card payments made at the property.

-At check-in, each guest have to pay £10 deposit in CASH, refundable at check-out.

- At least 1 photo ID is required at check-in (passport,ID Card,Driving License).

-Breakfast is included and served from 8:00AM to 9:30AM.
Picture of Smart Sea View Brighton, HOVE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ask if your room has proper curtains
room was ok and clean with a nice ensuite-but very peculiarly had badly fitting vertical blinds (the type you find in offices) on the windows, letting in lots of light-so don't expect much sleep. The breakfast was a first come , first served affair, so get there early if you want something to eat.

Reviewed by
anthony n

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

itisaweredhotelamazetogetaroundtheshowerroomisnicebutthebeddinglookslike1970sthebreakfastisnice
the safe deposit box doesent work in the room. the tv changes channel by itself and not every channel works on every channel.some floors i noteist you would had to had a shared bath room whitch i would not have wont as i had a onsuite

Reviewed by
Daniel A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay for us here. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. would stay again.
Only disappointment for me was to have no bacon for breakfast. Otherwise very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
Margaret J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, nice croissant for breakfast
I stayed here for 2 nights. It was good value, i had a top floor room 215 which was small but ok, clean. Bathroom had shampoo in one day, but not the other. Nice croissant for breakfast. Parking as ever in Brighton is difficult so i left the van somewhere and walked to this Hotel.

Reviewed by
chris f

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The shower ran much to hot but the rest of our stay we very good.

Reviewed by
Gary G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean and basic
I had a perfectly fine stay at Smar Sea View. I found the staff very friendly and helpful, both when I phoned to confirm arrangements beforehand and on arrival and departure. The room and ensuite shower room was clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed. No fancy add-ons, but then I did not expect those for 40 pounds a night. So good overall.

Reviewed by
DEBBIE K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room with a view
Not to bad for the price staff very helpful and friendley',

Bad point only one small towel provided , no shaver socket in bathroom,
And if you wanted a extra towel to take out you pay £2

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From Lightwater, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart Sea View Brighton for Half Marathon

Reviewed by
W Winter

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
In comparison to other establishments within Hove/Brighton, Smart Sea View is good value for money. Priced at £60 for an overnight double room, Smart Seaview has all the amenities required for a short stay. A clean, spacious room with a modern ensuite provides a good sleep and if lucky enough, a lovely sea view to wake up to. Included in the price is a varied breakfast, considering £60 is about the most I was looking to pay for my stay. Smart Sea View is located approximately a 30 min walk/ 5 min drive from Brighton town centre itself (located within Hove) and is perfect for a stroll come rain or shine. A very pleasant stay at the right price.

Reviewed by
Suzanne M

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money
Decent location, good food, very clean. The only fault was that they lost out deposit money but was soon recalled. Very clean and the private bedrooms were lovely! Going back definitely!

Reviewed by
K Leigh

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next