No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KINGS ROAD 137, BRIGHTON, BN1 2JF
Step outside the central Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel and stroll along the beach to Brighton Pier and the Royal Pavilion. Facing the beach, the modern Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront is a 30-minute taxi or train ride from London Gatwick Airport . We're close to vibrant Brighton's attractions, such as quirky boutiques at The Lanes . Feel welcome in our bright Lobby and surf wireless Internet in your spacious Guest room. Our 9 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 450 people. Exhibitions at the Brighton Centre are just 2 minutes' walk away. You'll find ample parking at Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront, which is 3 miles from the A27. Relax with sea views and dine on fresh local fish on our Garden Room restaurant's sunny terrace. You can paddle in the sea right in front of the hotel and enjoy carousels and candyfloss on the Victorian Brighton Pier , just 1 mile away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference at Brighton
The reception check in was straight forward and trouble free. Limited choice on menu but restaurant was fine, not so keen on use of wooden blocks for meals though. Room needed an update, particularly bathroom but this was being scheduled. No breakfast available on Saturday as not open until 7:30 and needed to be in conference as 7:15. Was told that they knew this and had asked for chef to be in early but did not happen, was offered some fruit. Overall was an expensive stay on Friday night at £169 for room and a piece of fruit. No parking available but was a card park available within walking distance.

Reviewed by
Tim Smith

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure break
I think some of these reviews are very unfair, we could see the hotel needed refurbishing and it had started while we were there, but some of the reviews seem alien to where we stayed... Our short break at Holiday Inn Brighton were what we expected and more. The hotel cleanliness was exceptional, the staff were welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was as good as you can get in fact all in all it was perfect for us Thank-You Holiday Inn for making our stay a good one respectfully Beryl Hutchinson :)




Reviewed by
Beryl Hutchinson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

£179.00 per night! not value for money
Very old & tired room for the money. Air conditioning in room wasn't working so had a bad nights sleep. Lobby & Bar area not very inviting or cosy. Pictures on the internet make it look much better than it actually is.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stephen O, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
stephen o

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable break
The hotel was very conveniently located, right on the seafront. Our room was clean - ok, a little dated. Mattresses were on the hard side particularly the sofabed. The food was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Satanow

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Room only. Very clean and spacious room. Great location.

Reviewed by
D Woodward

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no great
they took my debit card and took the money out of my account when the bill was already paid
Room was not great curtains need cleaned furniture old chairs needs looked at
room was not cleaned daily
far too much money for that room
staff at breakfast some need to crack a smile and need to learn English . been with holiday inns in other towns this a let down far too dear

ManagementResponse

Dear R Mckinley, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the issues you encountered during your stay. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future. Should you wish to discuss this further, you are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Mckinley

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 212 has what seems like a generator in the ceiling so expect a restless night

ManagementResponse

Dear R Kennedy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a spacious well furnished seafront room with large balcony that was clean and well furnished for the price paid. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful and the bonus of the car park in central Brighton very useful.

Reviewed by
J Parnall

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
The room wasn't made up! Breakfast, unmade bed, generally in need of a lick of paint! However, the staff did remedy it quickly and gave us a couple of free drinks in the bar.

ManagementResponse

Dear M Brewer, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready upon your arrival. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
m brewer

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Trip
Nice hotel in good location. Room was good. Bathroom reasonable. A bit small and old. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Z Jawed

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next