No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KINGS ROAD 137, BRIGHTON, BN1 2JF
Step outside the central Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel and stroll along the beach to Brighton Pier and the Royal Pavilion. Facing the beach, the modern Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront is a 30-minute taxi or train ride from London Gatwick Airport . We're close to vibrant Brighton's attractions, such as quirky boutiques at The Lanes . Feel welcome in our bright Lobby and surf wireless Internet in your spacious Guest room. Our 9 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 450 people. Exhibitions at the Brighton Centre are just 2 minutes' walk away. You'll find ample parking at Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront, which is 3 miles from the A27. Relax with sea views and dine on fresh local fish on our Garden Room restaurant's sunny terrace. You can paddle in the sea right in front of the hotel and enjoy carousels and candyfloss on the Victorian Brighton Pier , just 1 mile away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Room only. Very clean and spacious room. Great location.

Reviewed by
D Woodward

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no great
they took my debit card and took the money out of my account when the bill was already paid
Room was not great curtains need cleaned furniture old chairs needs looked at
room was not cleaned daily
far too much money for that room
staff at breakfast some need to crack a smile and need to learn English . been with holiday inns in other towns this a let down far too dear

ManagementResponse

Dear R Mckinley, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the issues you encountered during your stay. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future. Should you wish to discuss this further, you are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Mckinley

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 212 has what seems like a generator in the ceiling so expect a restless night

ManagementResponse

Dear R Kennedy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a spacious well furnished seafront room with large balcony that was clean and well furnished for the price paid. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful and the bonus of the car park in central Brighton very useful.

Reviewed by
J Parnall

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
The room wasn't made up! Breakfast, unmade bed, generally in need of a lick of paint! However, the staff did remedy it quickly and gave us a couple of free drinks in the bar.

ManagementResponse

Dear M Brewer, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready upon your arrival. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
m brewer

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Trip
Nice hotel in good location. Room was good. Bathroom reasonable. A bit small and old. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Z Jawed

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel is a bit tired and needs an update
it's water supply to toilet & bath so slow

ManagementResponse

Dear Alan H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our amenities. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
alan h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good.

Reviewed by
Ivor Barette

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Great location.Lots of parking below hotel.The only shortfall was the size of the bed.it seemed very small for a double.I would recommend getting a twin room.Very good buffet breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gary Edwards

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Not Recommended! Avoid at all costs!
I wouldn't normally provide my feedback but after this one I cannot help it. This is probably the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in a lot all over the world. Upon arrival the guy on reception clearly needed to go on a course of how to not sound patronising. He talks like a robot with no sincerity in what he is asking. The hotel is in need of serious refurbishment throughout. The room was very dated and unclean, inparticular the bathroom. There was mildew and signs of damp, along with wallpaper hanging off the walls. I have stayed in Bed & Breakfast's in Brighton before at £25 per person that have better facilites and significantly higher standards of hygiene. This is not the level of service I would expect from a Holiday Inn and it most certainly has made me think twice about staying in one again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Laura A, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I sincerely regret the issues that made your stay less than satisfactory particularly with the level of customer service received and room condition being a disappointment. These points you have raised in your review have been noted and will be used for improvements needed on our end. Again, thank you for your time in writing us a review and our apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Laura A

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next