No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road 137, Brighton, BN1 2JF
Step outside the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront Hotel and stroll along the beach to Brighton Pier and the Royal Pavilion. Facing the beach the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront is a 30-minute taxi or train ride from London Gatwick Airport. We're close to vibrant Brighton attractions, such as quirky boutiques in The Lanes. Feel welcome in our bright lobby and surf wireless Internet in your spacious guest room. Meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 450 people. Exhibitions at the Brighton Centre are just 2 minutes' walk away. You'll find ample parking at Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront, which is 3 miles from the A27.Relax with sea views and dine in our Garden Room restaurant. You can paddle in the sea right in front of the hotel and enjoy carousels and candy floss on the Victorian Brighton Pier just 1 mile away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful. Was only there for one night and didn't eat there, so don't know what the food was like. Was a little on the dear side for what it is, but suppose your going to pay that on the beach front in Brighton. Didn't have to check out to early, which was good after a heavy night on the tiles!

Reviewed by
stephen h

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
The customer service was really good, very professional and I was made feel very welcome. I had a pleasant room with a sea view. The room was clean with tea and coffee making facilities. The location of the hotel is excellent, right on the seafront. It takes about 5 -10 minutes to get right into the heart of Brighton and the beach is just across the road.

Reviewed by
H Allen

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Excellent location. Friendly staff . Clean and presentable. What more can one expect?

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Kingston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
L Woods

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very expensive for what it is!
Room was noisey from next door using water, room was generally clean but very tired looking and the bath needed a clean before we used it.
Staff were friendly although seemed overwhelmed when busy.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mark R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you found the room generally clean and hotel staff were friendly. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Chichester , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff, clean rooms, heating not great though didn't seem to work that well but would go back

Reviewed by
tony g

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very convenient stay,
Holiday inn was a very convenient stay, bit pricey for a basic room but on a weekend in brighton there isn't much choice.
I wouldn't bother with breakfast ,very rubbery,better off going to a cafe near by.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, and parking facility were ace .

ManagementResponse

Dear L Everest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you liked the friendly and helpful staff as well as the parking facility. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by the breakfast items. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Everest

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a
n/a

ManagementResponse

Dear Jules Patrick L, Thank you for posting regarding the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront. I have sent you a private message in an attempt to discuss further details. Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
JULES PATRICK L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conference at Brighton
The reception check in was straight forward and trouble free. Limited choice on menu but restaurant was fine, not so keen on use of wooden blocks for meals though. Room needed an update, particularly bathroom but this was being scheduled. No breakfast available on Saturday as not open until 7:30 and needed to be in conference as 7:15. Was told that they knew this and had asked for chef to be in early but did not happen, was offered some fruit. Overall was an expensive stay on Friday night at £169 for room and a piece of fruit. No parking available but was a card park available within walking distance.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tim Smith, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I am glad that you had a smooth check-in experience. However, it is regretful to see that you did not completely enjoy your room accommodations. Your comments are instrumental for us to consider for upgrades needed on site. I hope you give us a chance to host you again soon and make your stay as best as it can be. Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tim Smith

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No issues
All basics are covered, nothing wrong with the hotel. Friendly staff

Reviewed by
Stuart G

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next