You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn BRIGHTON - SEAFRONT

4

Kings Road 137, Brighton, BN1 2JF

Price From 208.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (32)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Beryl Hutchinson

  • August 2014

Leisure break

I think some of these reviews are very unfair, we could see the hotel needed refurbishing and it had started while we were there, but some of the reviews seem alien to where we stayed...

Our short break at Holiday Inn Brighton were what we expected and more. The hotel cleanliness was exceptional, the staff were welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was as good as you can get in fact all in all it was perfect for us Thank-You Holiday Inn for making our stay a good one respectfully Beryl Hutchinson :)

  • stephen o

  • July 2014

£179.00 per night! not value for money

Very old & tired room for the money.

Air conditioning in room wasn't working so had a bad nights sleep. Lobby & Bar area not very inviting or cosy. Pictures on the internet make it look much better than it actually is.

Response from hotel

Dear Stephen O,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your

comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • A Satanow

  • July 2014

very enjoyable break

The hotel was very conveniently located, right on the seafront.

Our room was clean - ok, a little dated. Mattresses were on the hard side particularly the sofabed. The food was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • D Woodward

  • July 2014

Pleasant stay

Room only.

Very clean and spacious room. Great location.

  • R Mckinley

  • June 2014

no great

they took my debit card and took the money out of my account when the bill was already paid Room was not great curtains need cleaned furniture old chairs needs looked at room was not cleaned daily far too much money for that room staff at breakfast some need to crack a smile and need to learn English .

been with holiday inns in other towns this a let down far too dear

Response from hotel

Dear R Mckinley,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret the issues you encountered during your stay. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future.

Should you wish to discuss this further, you are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email.

Regards,

Joel,

IHG Care

  • R Kennedy

  • June 2014

Room 212 has what seems like a generator in the ceiling so expect a restless night

Response from hotel

Dear R Kennedy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony,

IHG Care

  • J Parnall

  • June 2014

I had a spacious well furnished seafront room with large balcony that was clean and well furnished for the price paid.

All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful and the bonus of the car park in central Brighton very useful.

  • m brewer

  • June 2014

Good location

The room wasn't made up.

Breakfast, unmade bed, generally in need of a lick of paint. However, the staff did remedy it quickly and gave us a couple of free drinks in the bar.

Response from hotel

Dear M Brewer,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready upon your arrival. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • Z Jawed

  • May 2014

Brighton Trip

Nice hotel in good location.

Room was good. Bathroom reasonable. A bit small and old. Breakfast was excellent.

  • B Simmons

  • May 2014

Not as good as I was expecting

Obviously, over Valentine's night, prices are going to be higher than usual, but for what we paid, I don't think the whole experience was worth the money.

Response from hotel

Dear B Simmons,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin,

IHG Care