Reviews - Holiday Inn BRIGHTON - SEAFRONT


Kings Road 137, Brighton, BN1 2JF

Price From 184.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (42)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • stephen o

  • July 2014

£179.00 per night! not value for money

Very old & tired room for the money.

Air conditioning in room wasn't working so had a bad nights sleep. Lobby & Bar area not very inviting or cosy. Pictures on the internet make it look much better than it actually is.

  • A Satanow

  • July 2014

very enjoyable break

The hotel was very conveniently located, right on the seafront.

Our room was clean - ok, a little dated. Mattresses were on the hard side particularly the sofabed. The food was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • D Woodward

  • July 2014

Pleasant stay

Room only.

Very clean and spacious room. Great location.

  • R Mckinley

  • June 2014

no great

they took my debit card and took the money out of my account when the bill was already paid Room was not great curtains need cleaned furniture old chairs needs looked at room was not cleaned daily far too much money for that room staff at breakfast some need to crack a smile and need to learn English .

been with holiday inns in other towns this a let down far too dear

  • R Kennedy

  • June 2014

Room 212 has what seems like a generator in the ceiling so expect a restless night

  • J Parnall

  • June 2014

I had a spacious well furnished seafront room with large balcony that was clean and well furnished for the price paid.

All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful and the bonus of the car park in central Brighton very useful.

  • m brewer

  • June 2014

Good location

The room wasn't made up.

Breakfast, unmade bed, generally in need of a lick of paint. However, the staff did remedy it quickly and gave us a couple of free drinks in the bar.

  • Z Jawed

  • May 2014

Brighton Trip

Nice hotel in good location.

Room was good. Bathroom reasonable. A bit small and old. Breakfast was excellent.

  • B Simmons

  • May 2014

Not as good as I was expecting

Obviously, over Valentine's night, prices are going to be higher than usual, but for what we paid, I don't think the whole experience was worth the money.

  • alan h

  • May 2014

hotel is a bit tired and needs an update

it's water supply to toilet & bath so slow