No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KINGS ROAD 137, BRIGHTON, BN1 2JF
Step outside the central Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel and stroll along the beach to Brighton Pier and the Royal Pavilion. Facing the beach, the modern Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront is a 30-minute taxi or train ride from London Gatwick Airport . We're close to vibrant Brighton's attractions, such as quirky boutiques at The Lanes . Feel welcome in our bright Lobby and surf wireless Internet in your spacious Guest room. Our 9 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 450 people. Exhibitions at the Brighton Centre are just 2 minutes' walk away. You'll find ample parking at Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront, which is 3 miles from the A27. Relax with sea views and dine on fresh local fish on our Garden Room restaurant's sunny terrace. You can paddle in the sea right in front of the hotel and enjoy carousels and candyfloss on the Victorian Brighton Pier , just 1 mile away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel could do with modernising. Breakfast was lovely

Reviewed by
D Cairns

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Impressed.
Considering the cost of the room you would think they would include breakfast but no. Also be very aware that they also charge extra for parking,£ 18.00 PER NIGHT.This information was not made clear when booking so be warned.Will not be going back .

ManagementResponse

Dear J Hayes, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am sorry if we were not able to meet your expectations on this visit. I want to assure you that your comments have been documented and will be forwarded accordingly to our team to consider for enhancements needed in what we can offer. Again, we appreciate your review and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Hayes

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did what it said on the tin
Basic accommodation, but expected no more. Not expecially cheap for a one night stay with 1 adult 2 children sharing a room, but all that was available. Rooms not especially well sound-proofed, could hear neighbouring guests using their bathroom.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jane F, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize if the sound proofing conditions were a disappointment. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken to improve what we can offer. Kind Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jane F

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

whats on?
For a hotel charging almost £100 per night you would think they would bring their TV system up to date.
As a business customer I had to rise early to get to my place of work for the day so an evening out was not feasible unfortunately with only 3 TV channels (one of them spanish) neither was staying in the room.
As a TV engineer and knowing the cost of the solutions to these issues I am disappointed that they have not made the effort.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Cheyney, We appreciate your review. Our aim is to provide all of our guest’s great customer service with a unique and memorable experience. I am sorry you had difficulties with the cable channel options. Please know that the level of service that you experienced during your stay is not what we strive for at our hotel. Rest assured your comments will be looked into. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Cheyney

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shooking
My room was shabby to say the least, I had a dirty urine socked towel left in my bathroom, no pillow cases on my pillows and the pillows were so flat that I had to double both to be able to sleep the bath was chipped and the grout around the bath was black with mildew, I rang down to the reception on three separate occasions! was told the manager had been informed and that he would be with me directly after an hour and a half wait I had to go to the reception at 9.30 pm to be told that the manager would be with me in a moment he was asleep in the back office !!!! He came to the desk and told me he would get some pillow cases but did nothing about the other problems

ManagementResponse

Dear M White, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M White

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of refurbishment
Hotel is not really four star. It's showing its age, and seems shabby and tired. Decor is far from fresh, and room facilities (including a CRT TV from the eighties) are disappointing. Bed itself has a mattress which throws occupants towards the centre of the bed; recommend sleeping holding on to the sides!
Poor value for money, though staff are friendly and efficient. Come on Holiday Express! At least buy new mattresses!

ManagementResponse

Dear A Marsh, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Marsh

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room number 137 terrible view of brick wall couldn't even tell if it was light outside !!!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Beverley H, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We apologize you were not satisfied with the view from the room you received. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
beverley h

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
A very nice hotel, a little dated In places but , very nice overall. The staff were brilliant, the lounge/ bar was modern and clean. The room was very clean, with plenty of space, the sofa bed was a delight and our daughter enjoyed sleeping on it. The room was a little tired but as said already it was clean and more than value for money. We would definitely stay there again..in fact we are considering another break soon based on this visit.

Reviewed by
Michael D

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Very Good for my purpose..

Reviewed by
S grant

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had visitors from trinidad and we had a good night and day and they enjoyed the time

Reviewed by
SIKANDAR MOMAN

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next