No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KINGS ROAD 137, BRIGHTON, BN1 2JF
Step outside the central Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel and stroll along the beach to Brighton Pier and the Royal Pavilion. Facing the beach, the modern Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront is a 30-minute taxi or train ride from London Gatwick Airport . We're close to vibrant Brighton's attractions, such as quirky boutiques at The Lanes . Feel welcome in our bright Lobby and surf wireless Internet in your spacious Guest room. Our 9 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 450 people. Exhibitions at the Brighton Centre are just 2 minutes' walk away. You'll find ample parking at Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront, which is 3 miles from the A27. Relax with sea views and dine on fresh local fish on our Garden Room restaurant's sunny terrace. You can paddle in the sea right in front of the hotel and enjoy carousels and candyfloss on the Victorian Brighton Pier , just 1 mile away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Absolutely loved it, spotless room, huge kingsize comfy bed, balcony with a view of the west pier all for £69.00! Best value yet.

Reviewed by
Katy S

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as I was expecting
Obviously, over Valentine's night, prices are going to be higher than usual, but for what we paid, I don't think the whole experience was worth the money.

ManagementResponse

Dear B Simmons, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
B Simmons

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blown away in Brighton
The hotel is ideally situated, a short 10 minute walk on a very windy day took us to the lanes and nearby attractions like the pavillion. The hotel staff were excellent and knowledgeable, car parking was under the hotel and easy to get to, room was good and very quiete, food quality at breakfast was excellent with very good and attentive staff, we would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The staff were accommodating and the room was cosy and had all the basic necessities. I would have like some complementary shampoo and conditioner but thats about the only thing out of place.

Reviewed by
M Warwick

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient location to stay but not to sleep
Room was OK, bed and pillows were comfortable. Lack of soundproofing between rooms but guests were not too noisy. However, room was very cold at night and there were very loud noises - not sure if it was the pipes but very loud all night so did not really get any sleep.

ManagementResponse

Dear Emily S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our rooms. However, We're sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room temperature and sound proofing. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Emily S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhat shabby in places but very clean. Excellent location, right by the beach, for walking around Brighton.

ManagementResponse

Dear Joanne Brechin, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Joanne Brechin

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average & tired hotel but good location. Make sure you take proof that you have booked breakfast!!
Upon arrival we were greeted with what could be described as OTT customer service which came across as quite false; though we were upgraded from a standard double to an executive room without asking. (It was clearly a slow weekend for bookings).
The executive room was spacious, but very tired and warn. There was a table leg missing from my bedside table, and the bathroom was clean but looked tatty and patched over with a loo you had to fight to flush.
Next morning at breakfast we were told that we hadn't booked any breakfast and were asked to pay extra, even though we had booked a room with breakfast through late rooms!? I pointed this out and the staff member handled it well, and said that there had been communication issues between Late Rooms & Holiday Inn recently and just booked us in for breakfast. Resolved, but still frustrating to have to have the conversation.
All in all, an average stay in a average room, though hotel is in a nice location and rooms are well priced and clean.

Reviewed by
James Z

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel overlooking the seafront
My only gripe is that they charge you £18 to park your car !! you would have thought that customers would benifit from free parking but thats not the case. they also charged for WIFI but I am please to report that when I satyed there the week before christmas its noe free.

Reviewed by
andy woolley

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel could do with modernising. Breakfast was lovely

Reviewed by
D Cairns

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Impressed.
Considering the cost of the room you would think they would include breakfast but no. Also be very aware that they also charge extra for parking,£ 18.00 PER NIGHT.This information was not made clear when booking so be warned.Will not be going back .

ManagementResponse

Dear J Hayes, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am sorry if we were not able to meet your expectations on this visit. I want to assure you that your comments have been documented and will be forwarded accordingly to our team to consider for enhancements needed in what we can offer. Again, we appreciate your review and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Hayes

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next