Reviews - Holiday Inn BRIGHTON - SEAFRONT

4

Kings Road 137, Brighton, BN1 2JF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (49)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Woods

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Mark R

  • December 2014

Very expensive for what it is!

Room was noisey from next door using water, room was generally clean but very tired looking and the bath needed a clean before we used it.

Staff were friendly although seemed overwhelmed when busy.

  • tony g

  • November 2014

friendly staff, clean rooms, heating not great though didn't seem to work that well but would go back

  • L Everest

  • November 2014

A very convenient stay,

Holiday inn was a very convenient stay, bit pricey for a basic room but on a weekend in brighton there isn't much choice.

I wouldn't bother with breakfast ,very rubbery,better off going to a cafe near by. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and parking facility were ace .

  • JULES PATRICK L

  • September 2014

n/a

n/a

  • Tim Smith

  • September 2014

Conference at Brighton

The reception check in was straight forward and trouble free.

Limited choice on menu but restaurant was fine, not so keen on use of wooden blocks for meals though. Room needed an update, particularly bathroom but this was being scheduled. No breakfast available on Saturday as not open until 7:30 and needed to be in conference as 7:15. Was told that they knew this and had asked for chef to be in early but did not happen, was offered some fruit. Overall was an expensive stay on Friday night at £169 for room and a piece of fruit. No parking available but was a card park available within walking distance.

  • G Lawrence

  • August 2014

Excellent location, clean and comfortable. The breakfast far surpassed expectations.

This hotel is right on the seafront and the hotel staff were very polite and helpful.

Car parking in Brighton is extortionate so although the car park charge seems expensive, it's actually quite a good deal. We were very impressed with the breakfast offering, plenty of choice (buffet style) but really good quality.

  • Beryl Hutchinson

  • August 2014

Leisure break

I think some of these reviews are very unfair, we could see the hotel needed refurbishing and it had started while we were there, but some of the reviews seem alien to where we stayed...

Our short break at Holiday Inn Brighton were what we expected and more. The hotel cleanliness was exceptional, the staff were welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was as good as you can get in fact all in all it was perfect for us Thank-You Holiday Inn for making our stay a good one respectfully Beryl Hutchinson :)

  • stephen o

  • July 2014

£179.00 per night! not value for money

Very old & tired room for the money.

Air conditioning in room wasn't working so had a bad nights sleep. Lobby & Bar area not very inviting or cosy. Pictures on the internet make it look much better than it actually is.

  • A Satanow

  • July 2014

very enjoyable break

The hotel was very conveniently located, right on the seafront.

Our room was clean - ok, a little dated. Mattresses were on the hard side particularly the sofabed. The food was very good. We would definitely stay here again.