Reviews - Holiday Inn BRIGHTON - SEAFRONT

4

Kings Road 137, Brighton, BN1 2JF

Price From 202.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart G

  • February 2015

No issues

All basics are covered, nothing wrong with the hotel.

Friendly staff

  • H Allen

  • January 2015

Weekend stay

The customer service was really good, very professional and I was made feel very welcome.

I had a pleasant room with a sea view. The room was clean with tea and coffee making facilities. The location of the hotel is excellent, right on the seafront. It takes about 5 -10 minutes to get right into the heart of Brighton and the beach is just across the road.

  • Neil S

  • January 2015

One night stay

Excellent location.

Friendly staff . Clean and presentable. What more can one expect?

  • L Woods

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Mark R

  • December 2014

Very expensive for what it is!

Room was noisey from next door using water, room was generally clean but very tired looking and the bath needed a clean before we used it.

Staff were friendly although seemed overwhelmed when busy.

Response from hotel

Dear Mark R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you found the room generally clean and hotel staff were friendly. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • tony g

  • November 2014

friendly staff, clean rooms, heating not great though didn't seem to work that well but would go back

  • L Everest

  • November 2014

A very convenient stay,

Holiday inn was a very convenient stay, bit pricey for a basic room but on a weekend in brighton there isn't much choice.

I wouldn't bother with breakfast ,very rubbery,better off going to a cafe near by. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and parking facility were ace .

Response from hotel

Dear L Everest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you liked the friendly and helpful staff as well as the parking facility. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were let down by the breakfast items. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Sincerely,

Lera,

IHG Care

  • JULES PATRICK L

  • September 2014

n/a

n/a

Response from hotel

Dear Jules Patrick L,

Thank you for posting regarding the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront. I have sent you a private message in an attempt to discuss further details. Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John,

IHG Care

  • Tim Smith

  • September 2014

Conference at Brighton

The reception check in was straight forward and trouble free.

Limited choice on menu but restaurant was fine, not so keen on use of wooden blocks for meals though. Room needed an update, particularly bathroom but this was being scheduled. No breakfast available on Saturday as not open until 7:30 and needed to be in conference as 7:15. Was told that they knew this and had asked for chef to be in early but did not happen, was offered some fruit. Overall was an expensive stay on Friday night at £169 for room and a piece of fruit. No parking available but was a card park available within walking distance.

Response from hotel

Dear Tim Smith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I am glad that you had a smooth check-in experience. However, it is regretful to see that you did not completely enjoy your room accommodations. Your comments are instrumental for us to consider for upgrades needed on site.

I hope you give us a chance to host you again soon and make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam,

IHG Care

  • G Lawrence

  • August 2014

Excellent location, clean and comfortable. The breakfast far surpassed expectations.

This hotel is right on the seafront and the hotel staff were very polite and helpful.

Car parking in Brighton is extortionate so although the car park charge seems expensive, it's actually quite a good deal. We were very impressed with the breakfast offering, plenty of choice (buffet style) but really good quality.