No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
KINGS ROAD 137, BRIGHTON, BN1 2JF
Step outside the central Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel and stroll along the beach to Brighton Pier and the Royal Pavilion. Facing the beach, the modern Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront is a 30-minute taxi or train ride from London Gatwick Airport . We're close to vibrant Brighton's attractions, such as quirky boutiques at The Lanes . Feel welcome in our bright Lobby and surf wireless Internet in your spacious Guest room. Our 9 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and space for 450 people. Exhibitions at the Brighton Centre are just 2 minutes' walk away. You'll find ample parking at Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront, which is 3 miles from the A27. Relax with sea views and dine on fresh local fish on our Garden Room restaurant's sunny terrace. You can paddle in the sea right in front of the hotel and enjoy carousels and candyfloss on the Victorian Brighton Pier , just 1 mile away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good.

Reviewed by
Ivor Barette

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Great location.Lots of parking below hotel.The only shortfall was the size of the bed.it seemed very small for a double.I would recommend getting a twin room.Very good buffet breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gary Edwards

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Not Recommended! Avoid at all costs!
I wouldn't normally provide my feedback but after this one I cannot help it. This is probably the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in a lot all over the world. Upon arrival the guy on reception clearly needed to go on a course of how to not sound patronising. He talks like a robot with no sincerity in what he is asking. The hotel is in need of serious refurbishment throughout. The room was very dated and unclean, inparticular the bathroom. There was mildew and signs of damp, along with wallpaper hanging off the walls. I have stayed in Bed & Breakfast's in Brighton before at £25 per person that have better facilites and significantly higher standards of hygiene. This is not the level of service I would expect from a Holiday Inn and it most certainly has made me think twice about staying in one again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Laura A, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I sincerely regret the issues that made your stay less than satisfactory particularly with the level of customer service received and room condition being a disappointment. These points you have raised in your review have been noted and will be used for improvements needed on our end. Again, thank you for your time in writing us a review and our apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Laura A

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As all holiday inns clean serviceable and lacking nothing

ManagementResponse

Dear Alan C, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We take your feedback very seriously as it helps us in our never ending task to better ourselves. Your comments are very important to us as we rely on you, our valued guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again on a future visit. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Alan C

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Central Location
Standard room, smallish bed, great location for central Brighton, stayed in room 231 sadly awakened by a visit from the bin men at the back of the hotel at 4.30 AM Sunday morning, they stayed a long time emptying a lot of skips. Great Breakfast sadly no fried bread.

Reviewed by
trev s

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Absolutely loved it, spotless room, huge kingsize comfy bed, balcony with a view of the west pier all for £69.00! Best value yet.

Reviewed by
Katy S

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as I was expecting
Obviously, over Valentine's night, prices are going to be higher than usual, but for what we paid, I don't think the whole experience was worth the money.

ManagementResponse

Dear B Simmons, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
B Simmons

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blown away in Brighton
The hotel is ideally situated, a short 10 minute walk on a very windy day took us to the lanes and nearby attractions like the pavillion. The hotel staff were excellent and knowledgeable, car parking was under the hotel and easy to get to, room was good and very quiete, food quality at breakfast was excellent with very good and attentive staff, we would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The staff were accommodating and the room was cosy and had all the basic necessities. I would have like some complementary shampoo and conditioner but thats about the only thing out of place.

Reviewed by
M Warwick

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient location to stay but not to sleep
Room was OK, bed and pillows were comfortable. Lack of soundproofing between rooms but guests were not too noisy. However, room was very cold at night and there were very loud noises - not sure if it was the pipes but very loud all night so did not really get any sleep.

ManagementResponse

Dear Emily S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our rooms. However, We're sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room temperature and sound proofing. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Emily S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next