No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
127 Sea Road , East Preston, BN16 1NX
Your hosts Roger and Jacqui Jacques welcome you to the Seaview hotel.
They have run the Seaview for over ten years,and have been running pub's for over twenty years. Here you will find warm hospitality with comfortable surroundings, large garden and patio area.
The Seaview is situated at the end of a no through road within 2 minutes walk of the beach with beautiful areas to discover on foot close by or if wanting to travel further afield Worthing, Arundel, Chichester & Brighton are all easily accessible. The nearby racecourses of Goodwood, Fontwell & Brighton are all close by as well.
Seaview also offers an attractive menu at lunchtime & the evenings serving locally sourced food with a good selection of daily changing specials, the bar also offers a great selection of locally brewed real ales & a fine selection of wines.
The Hotel rooms have all been decorated with a personal touch & three of the rooms offer views of the sea, all the rooms offer en suite facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Picture of The Seaview Hotel, East Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money.
We had a nice stay at this hotel. There were a few problems light in bathroom did not work but was able to use the one over the mirror which was quite bright. The bedside table could have been replaced as very tatty. This hotel suited our purpose for three nights as we were visiting relations and spent most of our time with them. Breakfast was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. I would use this hotel again it was very good value for money. Beds were very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Colin J

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scaffolding in place
I booked the room not knowing there was scaffolding in place on the side of the building with Sea View. The room was noisy as it is above public serving area. We had planned a romantic evening but the hotel did not provide the mood we had expected. We paid to avoid conflict but did not stay the night.

Reviewed by
Sina J

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaview smiles
My second stay and standards maintained. Welcoming hosts, cosy single room, good nights sleep, good breakfast and great to see real ale x 3 on the bar

Reviewed by
Dave F

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Total shambles - Avoid!
Arrived at the hotel tired and hungry after a long journey. Walked into the bar to checked in, waited for several minutes as none of the staff on hand seemed in a hurry to serve us.
The room booking details had been taken down wrongly by the hotel, we booked two rooms for one night, it was in their diary as one room for two nights. We were made to feel as though the mistake was our fault, even after showing them a printed copy of the reservation confirmation which clearly showed two rooms. We were then told 'LateRooms don't give us that detailed information' - clearly this can't be true, or no-one would ever be able to book through LateRooms!
We eventually got a grudging apology but had to quickly find another hotel elsewhere (after a further 45-minute drive) as Seaview had only the one room available and all hotels in the area were by that time fully booked. Like Fawlty Towers only worse.

Reviewed by
Tim S

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit
As expected

Reviewed by
David B

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely accommodation in a lovely location
The accommodation is advertised as a hotel which threw me as when I arrived I found it was called the Seaview Inn; so be aware of this The.car parking was tight when I was there but it is a pub as well as a hotel so you should expect this. When you arrive you must report to the bar to check in, and you are given the keys and left to find your room, which we liked. The hall to the rooms is much like the public bar in décor, but when you open the door to your room suddenly it is modern and nicely decorated. We stayed in room 4 which has a great view of the beach which is yards away, and there is a veranda outside for summer evenings, a little dusting was required in the bathroom window I felt, but not too bad.. Breakfast was the best I have ever had, including five start hotels I have stayed in, so worth it for food alone. Perfect accommodation for a dog owner being right on the beach.

Reviewed by
james c

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant staff, accomodation in need of a face lift
Excellent location, literally a stone's throw away from the pebble beach.
Bed & Breakfast in a pub, the rooms are quite basic, but the staff were friendly and helpful, we had a good cooked breakfast and heard that the evening meals are very good too.
If the decor was revamped this accomodation would be better value for money.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited my needs well
I would describe the Seaview as good value accommodation in what is otherwise quite an expensive area. Room was clean if slightly jaded decor wise. A Good Breakfast and pleasant staff. . I didn't have an evening meal or drink at the hotel but I would imagine it would be good. If you wanted more choice there were other options witihin walking distance. Nicely located and very near the seafront but difficult to find. Make sure you print off the directions !

Reviewed by
John F

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Robert John

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of refurbishment
A lovely warm welcome. Everything explained clearly. Our room was a bit scruffy but as we had our dog with us, I assumed this was a dog friendly room. The whole accommodation area was cramped and dingy, but for the price we did not complain. Just don't expect lots of space and modern fittings.

Reviewed by
B Crace

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next