Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

127 Sea Road, East Preston, BN16 1NX

Price From 112.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Jones

  • December 2015

Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Manager very helpful and food good.

  • Mark L

  • November 2015

Room with added water features

Booked 1 night in mid November 2015.

Arrived after dark during a storm. Checked in and were given room 5. First thing we saw was several large damp patches on the wall behind the bed. Second thing was a large pool of water on the bathroom floor. Some concern that the water had come through the light fitting, as the light fitting cover was absent(!), but it looked like the water hadn't been mopped up fully from previous cleaning. Room very hot. Unable to adjust as radiator valve as entire assembly turned. Radiator plumbing noisy at night. Portable tower fan was dirty with dust on the base, and coffee spills on the side. Found used xmas wrapping paper with a gift tag in the cupboard which must have been there nearly a year. Having said all that, bed was comfy, and we slept well. (I was out for the evening, so didn't use the bar). Breakfast was reasonable and filling. Checked out, and mentioned the damp patch to the owner who seemed disinterested and unapologetic. Upon leaving, we noted scaffolding outside where our room was, and guessed that the damp problem was in the process of being addressed.

  • Charles M

  • November 2015

Good Value

Room was a little small but adequate for one.

Very friendly people and really good food in the pub and a great English breakfast. Made me feel welcome and at home. Great location right by the beach with views for miles in both directions. Shame the weather did not allow me to enjoy it more. Very good value

  • lynne s

  • September 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here. room lovely, clean and bright. Great value for money.would book again.

Really enjoyed our stay here.

The staff were helpful and friendly. Very comfortable room. Was a bit concerned as had read a couple of negative reviews but booked anyway, glad we did, room and en suite bathroom fresh and clean. Overall great value for money. Was surprised to find price included a full English breakfast. Expected to pay extra for that. Will book again.

  • r harding

  • September 2015

The Seaview Hotel

very friendly we arrived 2hours early thought we might have to wait but no the room was ready and what a great room.

  • Andrew E

  • August 2015

Unpretentious pub accommodation with good food & friendly atmosphere close to the beach

This place surprised me - in a good way.

More a pub than a hotel, well located within a short stroll of a large stony beach as well as local shops and restaurants. The inn has only a tiny car park but there is free on street parking a short walk away. My room was comfortable enough with a (slightly obstructed) sea view, and it had everything I needed for a short stay. The wi-fi worked perfectly throughout both in my room and in the bar. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a varied and reasonably priced menu as well as good real ales, and there was a quiz in the bar (every Wednesday) which kept me entertained. Sadly I had to leave too early to stay for breakfast, but I was still full with my generous evening meal. Overall it was good value for the price and I will definitely consider returning when I am next in the area.

  • E Turner

  • August 2015

Avoid if stopping on business

Very poor accommodation dated decor in room damp roof shower wasn't working TV was very small.

No food on a Monday which happened to be the day I stopped. Breakfast doesn't start until 8.30!!!. Not good if you need to be away. At £75 a night it was very poor and staff not interested. Avoid at all costs if you are stopping on business

  • Clare B

  • August 2015

Great location, good value for money and excellent customer service

We had a lovely nights sleep in this friendly Pub Hotel.

The rooms are slightly dated but they are clean and fresh. The only negative was the build up of lime scale on the bath taps but I would stress that everything was clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The cooked breakfast was a lovely start to the day. It is located on the beach front and was a perfect spot for us. We would stay here again - great value for money.

  • Malcolm H

  • August 2015

Bed for the night

Room perfectly acceptable as a place to sleep, with the bonus of an excellent breakfast.

  • Chris R

  • August 2015

Great location/ value/ friendly staff

Would highly recommend!