You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

127 Sea Road, East Preston, BN16 1NX

Price From 81.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin Richardson

  • June 2016

friendly staff, good standard room and clean. Food very good as well as location and ambience

No reception on arrival, but it is a pub, friendly staff who answered any queries with good local knowledge.

Only stayed the one night but overall a very good experience. Would stay again, although we hope to buy in the area, so this would make a very good local pub.

  • Maura V

  • June 2016

The Seaview Hotel

The Seaview Hotel is quite small with 6 guest rooms.

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a lovely beer garden and there is a beautiful stony beach behind the hotel.

The breakfast is quite good. They offer a few different cereals and an endless supply of tea and toast. I didn't partake of a cooked breakfast but some of our group did and they were very happy with it. They could offer an earlier breakfast. I think 8:30 am might be a little late for people who may have to depart earlier.

The rooms were very clean. However the stairs leading to the bedrooms is a bit dated looking and could do with a lick of paint and some new carpet.

All in all, we were happy with our short visit there. We felt we got good value for money

  • Peter M

  • June 2016

Ok for a one night stay

Bathroom tired, shower temperature not controllable, asked availability of evening meal told just turn up.

In fact there was a party on, very lucky to get a table, food was very good. Wifi only available in bar area.

  • B G

  • June 2016

The Seaview Hotel

Toilet hadn't been flushed when we arrived.

Bed linen was clean but crumpled. No curtain or blind in bathroom apart from net curtaining - and the room looked over the front of the hotel. The smell of grease in the entrance hall and bar area was very off putting. However it was quiet and convenient for what we wanted.

  • Peter W

  • May 2016

Seaview Hotel Review

2 night stay at the Seaview - fairly last minute arrangement.

It is really a pub with accommodation, not a hotel as such. Room was Ok, but a bit tired. The main problem was the bathroom plumbing. Old fashioned mixer shower (takes ages to adjust water temp), and the lavatory was a 'shredder' type, which are not great for hotel use. Ours failed, but - fortunately - on our last morning. Food was great pub food, though, and the staff friendly.

  • Patricia c

  • May 2016

Overnight

Small room okay for one night, friendly service, homely.

  • T Stiles

  • May 2016

Great place to stay

Enjoyed a great few nights here.

  • DENISE B

  • May 2016

The Seaview Hotel

Nice pub.

Clean and quiet accommodation. Lovely location. Just a shame about the noisy toilet in our room.

  • Andrew Robinson

  • May 2016

Truly excellent food yards from the beach

Bit of a job to find the pub as its tucked away, and the parking is tight, but the service was great.

The room was fine, and there was a surprise shared balcony with sea view. We had dinner there which was superb. A peaceful night and then a full English breakfast with generous helpings and a big pot of coffee for me. When it was time to pay the friendly landlady volunteered that they shad a leak in the attic which had caused a slight stain on our bedroom ceiling so she knocked off £10.

  • Neil Rance

  • May 2016

A Hidden Gem

A great shame we could only stay one night .A nice friendly atmosphere.

All the staff were friendly and polite. The room was excellent, the evening meal was fantastic with a great choice and plenty of it !. I'd recommend the "Full English breakfast" to everyone. Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay. My wife and I will be back again for sure.