No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
127 Sea Road , East Preston, BN16 1NX
Your hosts Roger and Jacqui Jacques welcome you to the Seaview hotel.
They have run the Seaview for over ten years,and have been running pub's for over twenty years. Here you will find warm hospitality with comfortable surroundings, large garden and patio area.
The Seaview is situated at the end of a no through road within 2 minutes walk of the beach with beautiful areas to discover on foot close by or if wanting to travel further afield Worthing, Arundel, Chichester & Brighton are all easily accessible. The nearby racecourses of Goodwood, Fontwell & Brighton are all close by as well.
Seaview also offers an attractive menu at lunchtime & the evenings serving locally sourced food with a good selection of daily changing specials, the bar also offers a great selection of locally brewed real ales & a fine selection of wines.
The Hotel rooms have all been decorated with a personal touch & three of the rooms offer views of the sea, all the rooms offer en suite facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Picture of The Seaview Hotel, East Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel ! But would have been nice to have been told there was live music! Landlady very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
S Cowell

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very enjoyable stay and the staff and management were pleasant and we would defiantly stay there again

Reviewed by
Teresa Ayling

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I thought that it was nearer to Worthing than it was,about 6 miles. It is more a public house with attached rooms. Having said that it was quiet. A very good to order breakfast, freshly cooked. Very short walk to a vast beach, although pebbles/stones.

Reviewed by
Christopher T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing quiet break
We love this place the hotel is cozy homely and friendly. Very close to the beach and local amenities. Don't expect a five star room but very clean and lovely sea views. We stayed 2 nights while hurricane Bertha was howling and still enjoyed ourselves with our dog walking and generally chilling. Good value for money. Will be returning.

Reviewed by
S Prior

From Shoreham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was clean if a little old. The shower was not good and really needs a re-furb. The breakfast was superb. Overall the stay was acceptable for the short stay.

Reviewed by
G Grant

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing stay
Sea View Hotel lived up to its name. We did get a sea view from our room. The location to the beach was excellent, a matter of seconds to it. Excellent walking area. Only down side was the toilet in bathroom was of a macerator type of flush. A bit slow going. This is just our opinion.

Reviewed by
bill ewers

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
Great spot always busy because the food was good, definitley go back.

Reviewed by
daphne everitt

From kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I very like

Reviewed by
danuta k

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely atmosphere and excellent food!

Reviewed by
Alison C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice pub, not great accommodation
Seaview is a good pub - with good food & beers available in a good location just off the beach, but the accommodation seems to be sidelined. The approach stairs & fire door were tatty & in need of redecoration. The room was ok, but the bathroom extractor fan did not work so it left a musty smell. The shower temperature fluctuated between cold & very hot if anyone else was using water. The room carpet was stained & not very clean.
Security was difficult - the window providing the only ventilation opened straight onto the balcony - accessible from the fire escape steps. The limited car parking depended on luck - often it was taken up by non residents, & on 'noisy' nights such as Quiz Night did not become available until after 11pm. Breakfast was not available until after 8.30 am - too late for some people.
The staff were friendly & helpful.

Reviewed by
Roger T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next