No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
127 Sea Road , East Preston, BN16 1NX
Your hosts Roger and Jacqui Jacques welcome you to the Seaview hotel.
They have run the Seaview for over ten years,and have been running pub's for over twenty years. Here you will find warm hospitality with comfortable surroundings, large garden and patio area.
The Seaview is situated at the end of a no through road within 2 minutes walk of the beach with beautiful areas to discover on foot close by or if wanting to travel further afield Worthing, Arundel, Chichester & Brighton are all easily accessible. The nearby racecourses of Goodwood, Fontwell & Brighton are all close by as well.
Seaview also offers an attractive menu at lunchtime & the evenings serving locally sourced food with a good selection of daily changing specials, the bar also offers a great selection of locally brewed real ales & a fine selection of wines.
The Hotel rooms have all been decorated with a personal touch & three of the rooms offer views of the sea, all the rooms offer en suite facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Picture of The Seaview Hotel, East Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice pub, not great accommodation
Seaview is a good pub - with good food & beers available in a good location just off the beach, but the accommodation seems to be sidelined. The approach stairs & fire door were tatty & in need of redecoration. The room was ok, but the bathroom extractor fan did not work so it left a musty smell. The shower temperature fluctuated between cold & very hot if anyone else was using water. The room carpet was stained & not very clean.
Security was difficult - the window providing the only ventilation opened straight onto the balcony - accessible from the fire escape steps. The limited car parking depended on luck - often it was taken up by non residents, & on 'noisy' nights such as Quiz Night did not become available until after 11pm. Breakfast was not available until after 8.30 am - too late for some people.
The staff were friendly & helpful.

Reviewed by
Roger T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A seaview experience
firstly , the host of the seaview hotel , jackie, was simply lovely. The room was superb, and the breakfast first rate. The position of the hotel cannot be faulted, just yards from the sea, ideal for early morning walks before breakfast. The grounds were spotless, full of flowers. Would i go again? Most definitely.

Reviewed by
VERANA RUSSELL

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable rates...
Lovely place to stay over for a night or two - check in dealt with promptly & politely, quickly & efficiently. Staff very friendly & attentive. Room was comfortable & clean, plenty of hot water & our room had a nice, quiet rooftop terrace outside where you could enjoy your morning cuppa with a book or newspaper. No disturbances, lovely garden for lunches/drinks & an extensive evening menu until 9pm! We requested some slightly off-menu choices for breakfast & these were given without any fuss or bother. All staff were polite & efficient - great customer service at this place. The interior itself is a bit 'faded' & tired but still really clean with regard to floors, bathroom & bed linen. Needs some clearer signage to find too (when you're not familiar with the area) but this may not be possible due to council regulations? Toiletries, hairdryer & biscuits supplied......and all with a sea view too! Great value for money...

Reviewed by
Stella M

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slept well. Very quiet location. Good food.

Reviewed by
Graham Kilbey

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor quality
landlady finally had a conversation with us as we checked out whilst landlord didn't bother to introduce himself at all. Hallway smelt of stale mops and stagnant water. Our room door was left wide open after being cleaned we got an apology two days later. Shower pressure was inconsistent varying between a trickle and adequate. Breakfast time was brought forward one day to accommodate a meeting so we felt as though we were being rushed to finish and were only told about it because we went to the bar for a drink the previous evening. We were asked to move tables in the pub area 20 minutes before closing time so they could set tables for following days breakfast. All in all very poor value for money in a hotel where we were not made to feel as though our stay was important to them.

Reviewed by
philip williams

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Hotel By the Sea
A small hotel by the sea offering a good satisfying breakfast but only from 8.30 am. Although advised no food Sunday or Monday when we booked unless you like Indian food there was nowhere close where you can obtain a meal. The hotel does not even offer sandwiches and we had to buy from a local shop.
Unfortunatly we did not find the very small room very clean, it was very tired and in need of redecoration as was the rest of the building, our room was on the side of the building with the kitchen extractor outside our window overlooking a very untidy unattractive yard, good job the kitchen was closed as it would no doubt have been very noisy.
Sorry would not choose to stay again.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Downstairs smelt pretty weird, but the room was phenomenal - would definitely go back

Reviewed by
Michael T

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Friendly landlady food lovely. Very welcoming. Comfortable clean room. Nice full bathroom.

Reviewed by
K Scholes

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food and friendly people
The only drawback for us was the shower we had to kneel down as the pressure wasn't good.

Reviewed by
J Bland

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and friendly staff
I stayed at the Seaview as a last minute booking due to being double booked somewhere else. The staff and owners were very friendly and did all they could to make me feel welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would book again.

Reviewed by
R Loake

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next