Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

127 Sea Road, East Preston, BN16 1NX

Price From 112.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stella M

  • June 2014

Reasonable rates...

Lovely place to stay over for a night or two - check in dealt with promptly & politely, quickly & efficiently.

Staff very friendly & attentive. Room was comfortable & clean, plenty of hot water & our room had a nice, quiet rooftop terrace outside where you could enjoy your morning cuppa with a book or newspaper. No disturbances, lovely garden for lunches/drinks & an extensive evening menu until 9pm. We requested some slightly off-menu choices for breakfast & these were given without any fuss or bother. All staff were polite & efficient - great customer service at this place. The interior itself is a bit 'faded' & tired but still really clean with regard to floors, bathroom & bed linen. Needs some clearer signage to find too (when you're not familiar with the area) but this may not be possible due to council regulations. Toiletries, hairdryer & biscuits supplied......and all with a sea view too. Great value for money...

  • Graham Kilbey

  • May 2014

Slept well.

Very quiet location. Good food.

  • Robert M

  • May 2014

Small Hotel By the Sea

A small hotel by the sea offering a good satisfying breakfast but only from 8.30 am.

Although advised no food Sunday or Monday when we booked unless you like Indian food there was nowhere close where you can obtain a meal. The hotel does not even offer sandwiches and we had to buy from a local shop.

Unfortunatly we did not find the very small room very clean, it was very tired and in need of redecoration as was the rest of the building, our room was on the side of the building with the kitchen extractor outside our window overlooking a very untidy unattractive yard, good job the kitchen was closed as it would no doubt have been very noisy. Sorry would not choose to stay again.

  • philip williams

  • May 2014

poor quality

landlady finally had a conversation with us as we checked out whilst landlord didn't bother to introduce himself at all.

Hallway smelt of stale mops and stagnant water. Our room door was left wide open after being cleaned we got an apology two days later. Shower pressure was inconsistent varying between a trickle and adequate. Breakfast time was brought forward one day to accommodate a meeting so we felt as though we were being rushed to finish and were only told about it because we went to the bar for a drink the previous evening. We were asked to move tables in the pub area 20 minutes before closing time so they could set tables for following days breakfast. All in all very poor value for money in a hotel where we were not made to feel as though our stay was important to them.

  • Michael T

  • April 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Downstairs smelt pretty weird, but the room was phenomenal - would definitely go back

  • J Bland

  • April 2014

Good food and friendly people

The only drawback for us was the shower we had to kneel down as the pressure wasn't good.

  • K Scholes

  • April 2014

Enjoyable stay

Friendly landlady food lovely.

Very welcoming. Comfortable clean room. Nice full bathroom.

  • R Loake

  • April 2014

Great value and friendly staff

I stayed at the Seaview as a last minute booking due to being double booked somewhere else.

The staff and owners were very friendly and did all they could to make me feel welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would book again.

  • Charles P

  • April 2014

April 2014

Room basic but comfortable, food very good but public areas could do with some T.L.C.