No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
127 Sea Road , East Preston, BN16 1NX
Your hosts Roger and Jacqui Jacques welcome you to the Seaview hotel.
They have run the Seaview for over ten years,and have been running pub's for over twenty years. Here you will find warm hospitality with comfortable surroundings, large garden and patio area.
The Seaview is situated at the end of a no through road within 2 minutes walk of the beach with beautiful areas to discover on foot close by or if wanting to travel further afield Worthing, Arundel, Chichester & Brighton are all easily accessible. The nearby racecourses of Goodwood, Fontwell & Brighton are all close by as well.
Seaview also offers an attractive menu at lunchtime & the evenings serving locally sourced food with a good selection of daily changing specials, the bar also offers a great selection of locally brewed real ales & a fine selection of wines.
The Hotel rooms have all been decorated with a personal touch & three of the rooms offer views of the sea, all the rooms offer en suite facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Picture of The Seaview Hotel, East Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely pub by the sea
We stayed at this hotel to attend a nearby wedding and it served our purpose very well. The hotel itself is down a narrow street just yards from the sea. We were given a pleasant room with a sea view and good sized en suite. The furniture is very shabby and definitely could do with an update but it was all clean and the bed was comfortable. We particularly liked the little roof garden we had access to. I think the price was a little steep as we'd just come from somewhere that was the same price and there is quite a difference in standard, but for our purposes it was a pleasant stay by the sea, with a good breakfast and friendly helpful staff. If we needed to stay in the area again I would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
vanessa l

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round awful
Upon arriving we waited 20 mins to be checked in as the check in procedure is done at the bar. Upon going up to the room we found the bedroom door wedged open which we found a bit strange. Once inside the bedroom looks visably pleasing. The bathroom however left little to be desirdered mold on the shower curtain & all around the bath with supisious looking hairs everywhere.
The room itself was like an oven - even though there was no heating on in it - the heat seemed to be coming from below making the room very uncomfortable to sleep in. In the night we also were subjected to earwigs in the bed YES earwigs!!!! All in all a horrifiying expirence not to be recomended!!!!

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room, clean - nice view of the sea, warm and cosy. Excellent value for money - nothing fancy but just what you need - friendly staff and nice to have the bar and restaurant facilities there on site if you do need them. No noise from bar or patrons late at night....

Reviewed by
shelagh c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Location, have stayed before. Room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned, dirty window ledge
in bathroom and tops hadn't been wiped down in bedroom, dirty cup marks left and spilt drinks.
Basic housekeeping needed, which is ashame. Food is very good.

Reviewed by
S TOWNSEND

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Customer Service ok - you come in the pub and have to wait your turn to be greeted and given your keys; didn't feel special! clean throughout although mouldy grout around bathtub, yuk! Room very good, comfortable bed, clean sheets, super small TV but didn't switch it on anyway. Lovely view to the garden and sea; best feature of the room! Breakfast ok, but not quality food.

Reviewed by
Emmanuelle R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place owner was very polite and friendly will use again 100%

Reviewed by
Kirsty White

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant place to stay close to the sea
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, food was very good, room was on the small size but facilities fine

Reviewed by
D Haynes

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly pub
nice clean and tidy room, and great food. very friendly pub staff!

Reviewed by
Derick S

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms small but very adequate and quaint

Reviewed by
katrina m

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We very much enjoyed our overnight stay as our house in the area was full of family - 6 of them under 5!
We took my sister-in-law & it was an oasis for us. - Warm & comfortable, great service & delicious, well-cooked & plentiful food.

Reviewed by
S Downing

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next