You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

127 Sea Road, East Preston, BN16 1NX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Robinson

  • October 2014

Pleasant staff, accomodation in need of a face lift

Excellent location, literally a stone's throw away from the pebble beach.

Bed & Breakfast in a pub, the rooms are quite basic, but the staff were friendly and helpful, we had a good cooked breakfast and heard that the evening meals are very good too. If the decor was revamped this accomodation would be better value for money.

  • Robert John

  • October 2014

Excellent

  • B Crace

  • September 2014

In need of refurbishment

A lovely warm welcome.

Everything explained clearly. Our room was a bit scruffy but as we had our dog with us, I assumed this was a dog friendly room. The whole accommodation area was cramped and dingy, but for the price we did not complain. Just don't expect lots of space and modern fittings.

  • John F

  • September 2014

Suited my needs well

I would describe the Seaview as good value accommodation in what is otherwise quite an expensive area.

Room was clean if slightly jaded decor wise. A Good Breakfast and pleasant staff. . I didn't have an evening meal or drink at the hotel but I would imagine it would be good. If you wanted more choice there were other options witihin walking distance. Nicely located and very near the seafront but difficult to find. Make sure you print off the directions .

  • Susan i

  • September 2014

Hotel has potential not yet achieved

Room barely big enough for double in current layout.

Very tired and not very clean (lots of dust). En-suite in need of update - plenty of hot water but taps very old and worn and over bath shower hard to regulate temperature. Mat covering hole in flooring near toilet. The hotel is in lovely position close to beach and in right hands could become of boutique style. The pub side is well run and the food is excellent, Although they could afford to reduce the quantity. Although I would go there again for meal and recommend this to friends, I would not want to stay again and was glad we were only there for one night.

  • C Bartholomew

  • September 2014

Good Hotel

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel in room 3.

Lots of tea, coffee and milk provided as well as an adequate suply of quality towels. The bed was comfortable and there was a lamp by the bed. An ironing board and iron are available on request. The dinner and breakfast were fantastic with large portions of food. This hotel is about 2 minutes walk from the sea and ten minutes from the bus stops (that go near to the station and Rustington high street as well as Littlehampton) so ideal if you are travelling without a car. I was woken by the people next door coming into the hotel late and then laughing and talking loudly with no consideration for anyone else but I know this was out of the control of the hotel itself. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • a osborne

  • September 2014

good location friendly pub/hotel

  • kay j

  • September 2014

very disapointed

The beds were comfortable,but the room was very grubby and shabby.

the ceiling paper was hanging off in one patch with black mould underneath, the bath surround was very dirty and the basin was cracked, the curtains were very badly hung and we had to ask for an iron and a hairdryer

we got the iron but no hairdryer.The whole hotel would benefit from a good clean or a complete re-furbishment. There was plenty of hot water and the breakfast was reasonable.

  • Terry H

  • September 2014

Good Place to stay for a weekend - the Seaview Hotel

Room clean and tidy, bed very comfy.

Breakfast was excellent, well cooked and plenty to eat. Good choice. Entrance ways and stairways though could do with a tidy, cobwebs around ceilings. Would stay here again though - good value for price.

  • T S

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel, right by the beach, ideal for the dogs, friendly staff, perfect location for beach or walking with the dogs.

Special sausages provided for the dogs at breakfast time - Thank you