No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
127 Sea Road , East Preston, BN16 1NX
Your hosts Roger and Jacqui Jacques welcome you to the Seaview hotel.
They have run the Seaview for over ten years,and have been running pub's for over twenty years. Here you will find warm hospitality with comfortable surroundings, large garden and patio area.
The Seaview is situated at the end of a no through road within 2 minutes walk of the beach with beautiful areas to discover on foot close by or if wanting to travel further afield Worthing, Arundel, Chichester & Brighton are all easily accessible. The nearby racecourses of Goodwood, Fontwell & Brighton are all close by as well.
Seaview also offers an attractive menu at lunchtime & the evenings serving locally sourced food with a good selection of daily changing specials, the bar also offers a great selection of locally brewed real ales & a fine selection of wines.
The Hotel rooms have all been decorated with a personal touch & three of the rooms offer views of the sea, all the rooms offer en suite facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Picture of The Seaview Hotel, East Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in a lovely position, close to beach and the public transport we needed for our excursion. Our room was not the best being in the middle of the heatwave. Over the kitchens and air conditioning unit for the bar/restaurant it was very noisy and very hot all the time. The bottom of the wardrobe was realy hot, there must be pipework beneath. Other rooms we looked in did not have this problem they were far more airy. Cannot fault the food both in the evening and for breakfast very tasty and plenty of choice. Staff all very friendly. We would stay again but would like a different room.

Reviewed by
L Baker

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location location location
Right next to the beach! If you dont mind a basic room but want to stay right by the sea this will do fine. Only disappointment was the wifi was not working but in my experience this is not usual for smaller cheaper hotels.

Reviewed by
craig k

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the one night stay at the seaview hotel
my wife and i stay at the seaview hotel for one nightin east preston while we were looking for a house to move in to. The room was very nice,it was clean,quiet,peaceful.the breakfast next mornimg was out of this world and all of them were very polite. I would stay again

Reviewed by
Mark Thompson

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for short stay
The B&B has a good location close to beach and local shops and the owner and staff were very friendly. The room was clean and tidy, a bit on the small side for a double room, but it did contain everything you needed for a short stay. The morning breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Allan C

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable retreat stone throw away from the beach
we both enjoyed our short stay very much they people very friendly. Great value for money. They also have a very good restrant which we will go back and try.

Reviewed by
s claridge

From ashtead surrey, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and dirty

Reviewed by
Roy P

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely pub by the sea
We stayed at this hotel to attend a nearby wedding and it served our purpose very well. The hotel itself is down a narrow street just yards from the sea. We were given a pleasant room with a sea view and good sized en suite. The furniture is very shabby and definitely could do with an update but it was all clean and the bed was comfortable. We particularly liked the little roof garden we had access to. I think the price was a little steep as we'd just come from somewhere that was the same price and there is quite a difference in standard, but for our purposes it was a pleasant stay by the sea, with a good breakfast and friendly helpful staff. If we needed to stay in the area again I would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
vanessa l

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round awful
Upon arriving we waited 20 mins to be checked in as the check in procedure is done at the bar. Upon going up to the room we found the bedroom door wedged open which we found a bit strange. Once inside the bedroom looks visably pleasing. The bathroom however left little to be desirdered mold on the shower curtain & all around the bath with supisious looking hairs everywhere.
The room itself was like an oven - even though there was no heating on in it - the heat seemed to be coming from below making the room very uncomfortable to sleep in. In the night we also were subjected to earwigs in the bed YES earwigs!!!! All in all a horrifiying expirence not to be recomended!!!!

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room, clean - nice view of the sea, warm and cosy. Excellent value for money - nothing fancy but just what you need - friendly staff and nice to have the bar and restaurant facilities there on site if you do need them. No noise from bar or patrons late at night....

Reviewed by
shelagh c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Location, have stayed before. Room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned, dirty window ledge
in bathroom and tops hadn't been wiped down in bedroom, dirty cup marks left and spilt drinks.
Basic housekeeping needed, which is ashame. Food is very good.

Reviewed by
S TOWNSEND

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next