No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
127 Sea Road , East Preston, BN16 1NX
Your hosts Roger and Jacqui Jacques welcome you to the Seaview hotel.
They have run the Seaview for over ten years,and have been running pub's for over twenty years. Here you will find warm hospitality with comfortable surroundings, large garden and patio area.
The Seaview is situated at the end of a no through road within 2 minutes walk of the beach with beautiful areas to discover on foot close by or if wanting to travel further afield Worthing, Arundel, Chichester & Brighton are all easily accessible. The nearby racecourses of Goodwood, Fontwell & Brighton are all close by as well.
Seaview also offers an attractive menu at lunchtime & the evenings serving locally sourced food with a good selection of daily changing specials, the bar also offers a great selection of locally brewed real ales & a fine selection of wines.
The Hotel rooms have all been decorated with a personal touch & three of the rooms offer views of the sea, all the rooms offer en suite facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Picture of The Seaview Hotel, East Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bowls Break
A very pleasant short break in a quiet little village. The Seaview is a 5 room hotel above a pub, but there was no trouble with noise at all. The staff and owners were friendly people, and I would have no problem recomending the Seaview to any of my friends.

Reviewed by
John C

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for a relaxing break
Our room was a good size, and we had a view of the beach - this is stony but attractive. Pub food was good, and xcellent Indian restaurant in village, too.

Reviewed by
Stephanie L

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money- very near the sea and pleasant village

Reviewed by
PATRICK D

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great seaside B&B in East Preston
I stayed at The Seaview Hotel (it's really a B&B with a bar/restaurant) with my niece and her boyfriend for two nights on a Thursday & Friday. This is a relatively out of the way B&B within walking distance to the beach in East Preston. We were visiting family not far away so was perfect in it's location. I must say the staff weren't the friendliest but they weren't particularly rude either. Just lacked interest I suppose! The full English breakfast was good and the evening meals were generous in size and pretty good (we ate there with family both nights). This is also a dog friendly venue so if you don't like dogs it's not for you as they are even allowed in the dining area. It was great for me as my friend bought along her dog to join us for dinner one evening. It's a bit old fashioned in its decor and the place could do with some modernising but it's adequate and reasonably priced considering. Friday evening was very busy with the local younger generation drinking at the bar and in the garden which was fun! I'd definitely stay there again as it's convenient when visiting family but probably not otherwise as there's very little to do or see in this particular area.

Reviewed by
D Langridge

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short over night stay
A nice setting for this B& B and the owners very friendly, a warm welcome and nice clean comfortable bed but the rooms need up-dating, the rooms let the B & B down I am afraid.

Reviewed by
R GREGORY

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting
Worth staying to be so close to the sea and still quiet area. Shower was disappointing. Unable to provide breakfast before 8:30 which I can understand but as I was working I needed to out by 8:15, they reduced the price though so that was nice

Reviewed by
Jill W

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaview Hotel ideally situated almost on East Preston beach. Good value for money. Good breakfasts and lunch. Rooms nothing fancy but very clean and comfortable beds and quiet!

Reviewed by
b warren

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in a lovely position, close to beach and the public transport we needed for our excursion. Our room was not the best being in the middle of the heatwave. Over the kitchens and air conditioning unit for the bar/restaurant it was very noisy and very hot all the time. The bottom of the wardrobe was realy hot, there must be pipework beneath. Other rooms we looked in did not have this problem they were far more airy. Cannot fault the food both in the evening and for breakfast very tasty and plenty of choice. Staff all very friendly. We would stay again but would like a different room.

Reviewed by
L Baker

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location location location
Right next to the beach! If you dont mind a basic room but want to stay right by the sea this will do fine. Only disappointment was the wifi was not working but in my experience this is not usual for smaller cheaper hotels.

Reviewed by
craig k

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the one night stay at the seaview hotel
my wife and i stay at the seaview hotel for one nightin east preston while we were looking for a house to move in to. The room was very nice,it was clean,quiet,peaceful.the breakfast next mornimg was out of this world and all of them were very polite. I would stay again

Reviewed by
Mark Thompson

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next