You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

127 Sea Road, East Preston, BN16 1NX

Price From 113.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rob B

  • June 2015

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL. It's is a pub with rooms above. Room smelled. Breakfast not served till 8.30!

The sign outside says The Seaview freehouse not hotel.

I was given the key to my room. I was told breakfast was not severed untill 8.30 which is far to late. I was offered a sandwich which was given to me later that night (very poor quality could not eat). The room looked Ok. but had a faint smell. the window in the room had been left open before check in. After putting my things in the room and closing the window for security (the window looks out out onto the roof terrace) which anybody can access from the beer garden) the smell just gets stronger. The cheap metal bed frame was noisy the doors don't fit well so every time anybody else opened a door mine shanked. squeaky floor boards on landing. toilets that sound like a broken washing machine every time flushed. Cold shower with sign on saying do not turn up high or you will trip the electricity. very poor door locks. Could not watch t.v. as a lot of the channels were missing then once found one that did it kept losing signal . My room did have a seaview and it is one minute from the beach. Tea and coffee was supplied. and little shampoo,soap was supplied to which was a nice touch. free wifi.

  • Robert Brunt

  • June 2015

Very well looked after from the start.

Food excellent and a wide choice. Quiet site just a few steps from the beach. Would stay again

  • keith l

  • June 2015

The Seaview Hotel

Good room.

  • diane m

  • June 2015

Great place to stay

Just back from a couple of days stay.

Great value for money. Not 5* but clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast

  • peter Brittain

  • June 2015

Stayed for the night

This hotel is more of a pub with rooms.

It is in a beautiful spot right next to the beach. Its clean and simple and great value for money. I travelled from the North East to purchase a boat just up the road from the hotel. I arrived late on the Sunday evening and the bar was really busy with a live band playing blues, the atmosphere was brilliant and the music was fantastic. I was awake early Monday and went for a walk down the beach in glorious sunshine before my delicious full english breakfast served by the owner who was lovely and very friendly and the conversation flowed as much as the tea and toast. Would definitely stay again.

  • S Williamson

  • June 2015

A pleasant stay

Stayed at the Seaview after booking a last minute room as needed somewhere to stay for a family party up the road.

The location is great as it's in close proximity to the beach (50 metres or so), the hospitality was good with staff happy to help in any way they could. Room was very clean albeit a bit dated but had everything we needed. Parking was limited so it's pot luck really if you get a space or not, we did. Overall a nice little place in which we'd happily visit again when in the area.

  • Nick B

  • May 2015

Value for money

Very clean room comfortable bed, breakfast excellent, proper bacon (no white scum to be seen).

Didn't try evening food as eat out, but seemed to be lots of locals eating .

  • J Martin

  • April 2015

Dirty and shabby lets this little gem and the staff down!

My wife and I stayed at the end of the recent Easter holiday week.

What a great location but this little gem of a pub hotel, I think there are only 5 or 6 letting rooms above the pub, was totally let down by the dirty bedroom we were in. The carpet, walls, bed linen, towels, in fact everything was disgustingly filthy. What a shame because the three staff we saw throughout our stay worked really hard to keep the ship afloat. Consequently the general ambience and wish to please was in abundance. There is a sign above the bar that states that not every room of the 5/6 has a sea view, despite the pub name. Ours (room 5) certainly didn't. We overlooked the kitchen back yard and being above the kitchen the smells and heat fought against each other. Leave the window open to let the heat out....suffer the noise and smell. The site also suffers from a very small car park which more often than not is filed by punters using the pub as opposed to hotel residents, and as the car park only holds about 6 cars on a good day, good luck. Shame for the staff but as a hotel, a dump.

  • Lyndon T

  • April 2015

Recommended !

Had a excellent stay, very friendly, good food and nice quiet location almost on the beach.

I will definitely be returning for a leisure break.

  • William S

  • March 2015

Room 2

We stayed in room 2 which was lovely.

The main issues were a dripping from the radiator and big drafts coming in through closed windows. This meant we had to turn the radiator off and due to the draft were quite cold throughout the night. A spare blanket was provided and was most welcome. The shower was also very temperamental, either too hot or too cold with the water pressure often stopping. Also due to being 6'3' I had to tilt my head to be able to stand up in the shower with the shower nozzle spraying at my midriff. The room was otherwise lovely was just a shame the weather was awful.