No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
127 Sea Road , East Preston, BN16 1NX
Your hosts Roger and Jacqui Jacques welcome you to the Seaview hotel.
They have run the Seaview for over ten years,and have been running pub's for over twenty years. Here you will find warm hospitality with comfortable surroundings, large garden and patio area.
The Seaview is situated at the end of a no through road within 2 minutes walk of the beach with beautiful areas to discover on foot close by or if wanting to travel further afield Worthing, Arundel, Chichester & Brighton are all easily accessible. The nearby racecourses of Goodwood, Fontwell & Brighton are all close by as well.
Seaview also offers an attractive menu at lunchtime & the evenings serving locally sourced food with a good selection of daily changing specials, the bar also offers a great selection of locally brewed real ales & a fine selection of wines.
The Hotel rooms have all been decorated with a personal touch & three of the rooms offer views of the sea, all the rooms offer en suite facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Picture of The Seaview Hotel, East Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea view Hotel
Good accomodation Shower was a little poor.

Reviewed by
andrew bayliss

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dated accomodation
The room was adequate with a comfy bed and clean bedding. One of the wardrobes was very rickety and leaned over. The bathroom was clean although there was a crack in the hand basin and it was not easy to reach the shower and taps on the bath.

Reviewed by
DIANE W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Late-rooms hotel I've stayed in
Checked in at 5.30pm to be told no food on a Monday night and breakfast is served from 8.30am - 10am, what good is that to a businessman. The whole place was run down and needed to be refurbished and just to cap it off I had to show him my booking reference on my I- Pad to prove the room charge as he wanted to charge me more. I left at 7.45am the next morning letting myself out keys on a table, with no one around, a dreadful experience and someone from Late-rooms should stay there to experience this as it is giving your organisation a really bad name

Reviewed by
Mike Cartwright

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at sea view
Very relaxed, quiet and near the beach. Pub downstairs with food and garden although we didn't use it.

Reviewed by
Paula N

From Egham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good customer service. Welcomed and given help to find our way around. We took our Westie Dog with us and she was treated very well by everyone.
The breakfast was brilliant, choice to have exactly what we required.
East Preston is a lovely village that was very convenient for us as a base to visit other towns in Sussex.
We would recommend this venue for a short break

Reviewed by
Alison P

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A room with a view
Pity no food on Monday night as I was only there 1 day, but good restaurant nearby.
Nice to have the bar downstairs as it is a pub. Overall OK for 1 night stay.

Reviewed by
Edward M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Setting, though dated
Perfect setting right on the beach. Booked because of acceptance of dogs. Hotel was a little dated and staff weren't particularly helpful or unhelpful. Not particularly value for money but if visiting the area again would think about staying again if no availability elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Debbie B

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bowls Break
A very pleasant short break in a quiet little village. The Seaview is a 5 room hotel above a pub, but there was no trouble with noise at all. The staff and owners were friendly people, and I would have no problem recomending the Seaview to any of my friends.

Reviewed by
John C

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for a relaxing break
Our room was a good size, and we had a view of the beach - this is stony but attractive. Pub food was good, and xcellent Indian restaurant in village, too.

Reviewed by
Stephanie L

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money- very near the sea and pleasant village

Reviewed by
PATRICK D

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next