You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

127 Sea Road, East Preston, BN16 1NX

Price From 71.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Melissa M

  • July 2015

Wonderful place. Great food, great location.

Shower was a bit slow with very little pressure.

Was fine for 1 night but any more and it would have been frustrating. Everything else was wonderful. Thank you.

  • Lorraine Duggan

  • June 2015

Weekend away

Had a wonderful experience.

staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. would highly recommend.

  • Paul Heppelthwaite

  • June 2015

The Seaview Hotel

We thought every asspect of this venue was great the owners were very helpful and freindly the food was great and so was the location in a beutiful part of the world we had a very happy stay here

  • Rob B

  • June 2015

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL. It's is a pub with rooms above. Room smelled. Breakfast not served till 8.30!

The sign outside says The Seaview freehouse not hotel.

I was given the key to my room. I was told breakfast was not severed untill 8.30 which is far to late. I was offered a sandwich which was given to me later that night (very poor quality could not eat). The room looked Ok. but had a faint smell. the window in the room had been left open before check in. After putting my things in the room and closing the window for security (the window looks out out onto the roof terrace) which anybody can access from the beer garden) the smell just gets stronger. The cheap metal bed frame was noisy the doors don't fit well so every time anybody else opened a door mine shanked. squeaky floor boards on landing. toilets that sound like a broken washing machine every time flushed. Cold shower with sign on saying do not turn up high or you will trip the electricity. very poor door locks. Could not watch t.v. as a lot of the channels were missing then once found one that did it kept losing signal . My room did have a seaview and it is one minute from the beach. Tea and coffee was supplied. and little shampoo,soap was supplied to which was a nice touch. free wifi.

  • Robert Brunt

  • June 2015

Very well looked after from the start.

Food excellent and a wide choice. Quiet site just a few steps from the beach. Would stay again

  • keith l

  • June 2015

The Seaview Hotel

Good room.

  • diane m

  • June 2015

Great place to stay

Just back from a couple of days stay.

Great value for money. Not 5* but clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast

  • peter Brittain

  • June 2015

Stayed for the night

This hotel is more of a pub with rooms.

It is in a beautiful spot right next to the beach. Its clean and simple and great value for money. I travelled from the North East to purchase a boat just up the road from the hotel. I arrived late on the Sunday evening and the bar was really busy with a live band playing blues, the atmosphere was brilliant and the music was fantastic. I was awake early Monday and went for a walk down the beach in glorious sunshine before my delicious full english breakfast served by the owner who was lovely and very friendly and the conversation flowed as much as the tea and toast. Would definitely stay again.

  • S Williamson

  • June 2015

A pleasant stay

Stayed at the Seaview after booking a last minute room as needed somewhere to stay for a family party up the road.

The location is great as it's in close proximity to the beach (50 metres or so), the hospitality was good with staff happy to help in any way they could. Room was very clean albeit a bit dated but had everything we needed. Parking was limited so it's pot luck really if you get a space or not, we did. Overall a nice little place in which we'd happily visit again when in the area.

  • Nick B

  • May 2015

Value for money

Very clean room comfortable bed, breakfast excellent, proper bacon (no white scum to be seen).

Didn't try evening food as eat out, but seemed to be lots of locals eating .