No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaview Hotel

Not Classified  Small Hotel Ratings explained
127 Sea Road , East Preston, BN16 1NX
Your hosts Roger and Jacqui Jacques welcome you to the Seaview hotel.
They have run the Seaview for over ten years,and have been running pub's for over twenty years. Here you will find warm hospitality with comfortable surroundings, large garden and patio area.
The Seaview is situated at the end of a no through road within 2 minutes walk of the beach with beautiful areas to discover on foot close by or if wanting to travel further afield Worthing, Arundel, Chichester & Brighton are all easily accessible. The nearby racecourses of Goodwood, Fontwell & Brighton are all close by as well.
Seaview also offers an attractive menu at lunchtime & the evenings serving locally sourced food with a good selection of daily changing specials, the bar also offers a great selection of locally brewed real ales & a fine selection of wines.
The Hotel rooms have all been decorated with a personal touch & three of the rooms offer views of the sea, all the rooms offer en suite facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Picture of The Seaview Hotel, East Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hosts but rooms need refubishing
arrived early and room was ready so checked in. the owners were friendly and engaged you in conversation especially over breakfast. The rooms need updating as furniture had seen better days, the wardrobe was more like the Leaning Tower of Pisa!
Could not fault the location as almost on the sea and was in a quiet road but close enough to local shops.

Reviewed by
T Garrod

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Means to an end
We needed a room for 3 adults at short notice before Christmas and new year in order to visit a relative in a local hospital - this accommodation was dirty, shabby, the wardrobe was falling down and the basin in the bathroom was cracked. The radiator was not switched on when we arrived and the room was freezing - we eventually found the control and managed to get some heat through. The lamp on the table between the 2 beds worked intermittently and the shade was disgustingly dirty. We chose not to eat an evening meal but did have a freshly cooked breakfast - we were shown to our table by a polite enough young man but he was dressed in sweat pants and a hoodie and never took his hands out of his pockets. They did kindly phone us to say that we had left something in the room, which we collected but this was not a good experience. Also, the car park is a nightmare to get into and out of, especially with a sizeable 4 wheel drive car. If this was on Three in a Bed we would have paid £20 for all of us, including breakfast!

Reviewed by
J Kelly

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely
We found the hotel to be homely and we felt at ease. Being allowed to take the dog into the bar area added to the stay saved having to leave her in the car.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
M Woodroffe

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money, food was superb, staff welcoming.
No blind at bathroom window....
water pressure was low on shower and have long hair to wash which took some time..

Reviewed by
A MILLS

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
I stayed here for one night. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable, and well furnished. The bathroom is in need of updating, but was clean and well-stocked with towels, toiletries etc. Had the full English on Sunday morning - great service, lovely food. I would definitely go back if I am in the area again, and would recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
K Ince

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sea veiw hotel
our room was very adequate for the two of us and our two dogs the proprietor of the hotel was a very pleasant lady. we stayed for two nights and ate at the hotel restaurant. the food was excellent I had salmon fillet which was massive and my partner had fish pie which was also massive. on the whole our stay was very pleasant and we would have no problem booking again the only criticism Is the shower pressure was very low and was more like a trickle and the tv for the size of the room was tiny we had to put it on the edge of the dressing table to see the screen.

Reviewed by
L Green

From Slough, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay at the Seaview
The room was perfectly ready when we arrived - clean, lovely and warm - bed was comfortable and decor whilst not 5 star was very acceptable. Very nice view from our window - could see the sea and caravan park. On a longer stay and with some decent sunshine the outside roof terrace/patio would have been very welcome and good to sit there and just chill out. Very impressed with dining and lounge area and bar - breakfast delicious and beautifully served.One small fault bathroom radiator didn't work but as we were on an overnight stay only and plenty of hot water and bedroom was lovely and warm this was not a problem. A nice new carpet would upgrade the room a lot. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Dorothy L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea view Hotel
Good accomodation Shower was a little poor.

Reviewed by
andrew bayliss

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dated accomodation
The room was adequate with a comfy bed and clean bedding. One of the wardrobes was very rickety and leaned over. The bathroom was clean although there was a crack in the hand basin and it was not easy to reach the shower and taps on the bath.

Reviewed by
DIANE W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Late-rooms hotel I've stayed in
Checked in at 5.30pm to be told no food on a Monday night and breakfast is served from 8.30am - 10am, what good is that to a businessman. The whole place was run down and needed to be refurbished and just to cap it off I had to show him my booking reference on my I- Pad to prove the room charge as he wanted to charge me more. I left at 7.45am the next morning letting myself out keys on a table, with no one around, a dreadful experience and someone from Late-rooms should stay there to experience this as it is giving your organisation a really bad name

Reviewed by
Mike Cartwright

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next