The Pillar

4

19, Brent Street, London, NW4 2EU

Price From 247.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Fulcher

  • November 2014

Good but expensive

Lovely room, fridge in room is very handy.

Would have liked tea and coffee in the room. Tho you can help yourself to coffee tea and biscuits, & cake in the lounge room which was good also.

  • Robert O'Brien

  • November 2014

City break

A very nice stay

  • L White

  • July 2014

Very nice room. Staff very helpful. No where to eat within walking distance

  • Katrina S

  • June 2014

We had two rooms for three people, both were excellent.

Clean, modern and comfortable. The rooms were quiet, the staff were friendly and overall it was a great stay in busy London.

  • andrew s

  • June 2014

Very friendly and very clean small hotel with big character.

  • david u

  • April 2014

needed an overnight stay and this ticked all the boxes

  • Stephen Greenhalgh

  • November 2013

Very Enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere

Enjoyed my stay very much, hotel was clean, warm and friendly!!

  • M Allison

  • September 2013

Excellent hotel, conveniently located, helful staff, quet room - what more could you ask?

I usually stay in chain hotels but I decided to give this one a go as I was working in nearby Mill Hill.

The hotel is easy to find, even for a novice London driver, and there is ample (free!!) parking. The hotel itself is modern while keeping most of the original charm of the building. It has a nice outdoor area and free tea/coffee/cakes. The room I stayed in was smart, well decorated, clean and above all quiet - something rare in the London area. The staff were very pleasant and I certainly hope to stay here again. Excellent value for money which I cant recommend highly enough.

  • S Wentworth-Pollock

  • September 2013

Let-down

At 7pm, the night before my colleague and I were supposed to be staying, the hotel decided that they didn't have 2 rooms available, despite having confirmed the booking earlier that day.

This left very little time to organise alternative accommodation, which proved very difficult to find. We nearly had to abandon our trip, which would not have been repeatable. Not very impressed.

  • D Phillips

  • August 2013

How do you top perfection?

The Pillar is a place I don't want to recommend to anyone.

Not because our stay was terrible but because it was perfect. If I go around giving a positive review of the place then next time I want to use it, it will be fully book. Unfortunately I didn't get the name of the young lady on reception but she was perfect, polite, very knowledgable about the area and nothing was too much trouble for her. The room was perfect, spotless and comfortable. The hotel facilities were perfect, the lobby with it's comfy chairs, newpapers and books to read along with the copious amounts of free coffee and cakes. The hotel building itself was also perfect a peacefull haven in an urban area. Everything was just perfect. Thank you to the proprietors and staff of The Pillar for making our short stay in London a perfect one.