No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Liverpool

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
James Street , Liverpool, L2 7PQ
Days Inn Liverpool City Centre offers 154 contemporary stylish and spacious bedrooms located in the heart of the business district within walking distance of the Albert Dock, the newly developed ACC and Liverpool ONE. All bedrooms are of the highest standard and quality, making your stay both comfortable and convenient.
•Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas of the hotel and guest bedrooms.
•All bedrooms have a clean and contemporary look and are equipped with LCD Satellite television, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom including luxury complimentary toiletries.
•24hr dining option including a light bite menu. Our diner has breathtaking views of the much talked about Mersey.
Please note that a security bond of £100 per room for groups of 3 or more rooms will be required. Please contact the hotel directly.
Breakfast can be added to any booking for just £7.50 per person.
Picture of Days Inn Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Liverpool
The hotel was in a perfect location, next to Albert Dock and only a few minutes walk to Liverpool One. We ate in the Hotel bar and the food was excellent. The room was a good size and the bed really comfy.

Reviewed by
c stubbs

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Liverpool
Nice and clean, happy that I chose this hotel and i will definitely come back there when i need to go to Liverpool again.

Reviewed by
P Lesova

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Liverpool
Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and modern. Rooms were up to standard and beds were really comfy.

Reviewed by
claire g

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room sevice
The Bathroom shower drain pipe was blocked and I had to clean it by myself.
On arriving we had two water glasses, after the routine cleaning there was none.
On the reception, the service was excellent.
In the "Bar and restaurant" the service was excellent.
Regards
Val Vassilev

Reviewed by
v vassilev

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard
Good location, good quick room service. Everything else was standard. Was in a room on the first floor so noise from the bar was quite disruptive but all in all not terrible.

Reviewed by
Calum M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant value and style for money.
Fashionably decorated, friendly and helpful staff and in a great location within five minutes walking distance to Liverpool one. Breakfast had a wide range of choice and the buffet style was perfect. Third time staying and would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
d hillock

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centrally located for a day/night in hoylake down road from beach
We stayed for one night in room 5 a twin room we found it clean and beds were comfortable with tea making facilities and bottled water which was a nice little touch. Staff were helpful at check in and breakfast was lovely, this is my second stay here and have no problem returning.

Reviewed by
sarah d

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away for wifes birthday
Days inn James Street is very clean and tidy . No bath in the room but i think a lot of baths are being phased out in hotels though . Shower was powerful and Hot ,so no complaints there. The double bed / sofa was not comfortable due to not having much padding in it.. Overall the room was adequate for our needs for the weekend. Complementary tea /coffee station in the room could do with a bit more thought , No biscuits and not enough milk.

Reviewed by
chris Eva

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year celebrations
We booked into days inn for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day night and I must say we had a wonderful time from arriving the receptionists were very professional and polite check in was quick and the lad who was working in the bar was also very friendly we were given rooms m6 and m7 and they were fab was actually surprised at how big these rooms were we returned home on the 2nd January and I was looking to book again straight away for this new year we all had a great time and hope to be back soon thankyou days inn

Reviewed by
Ann Marie Hall

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, lovely & clean. Great staff.
Me and my wife loved liverpool and we will be back very soon, Thankyou so much for a great stay.

Reviewed by
lee webber

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next