No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakhill Apartments

5Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
THORNTREE PARK, 3 THORNTREESIDE , EDINBURGH, EH6 8FE
Tired of cramped and noisy hotel rooms? Then come and try our 5 star serviced apartments.

Oakhill Apartments offer a range of 1 , 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and provide our guests with the very best in refinement and modern living. Our private 'boutique hotel' styled building is located just a few minutes from the city centre.

We believe attention to detail is vital in ensuring your stay with us goes beyond your expectations, and the sumptuous surroundings in our apartments will bear testimony to this.

We cater for short, medium and long term stays, from one night to several months, whether your visit is for business or pleasure.

Our rate includes private parking, sky Plus TV (6 entertainment mix), personal telephone with free landline calls and WiFi broadband.

Providing not only high quality, modern apartments with a unique style, but also an exceptional level of service, Oakhill Apartments are more than a hotel, more than a home.

Oakhill Breakfast Hamper also available on booking page; this includes - all you need for a perfect start includes; bread, cereal, crisps, orange juice, biscuits, preservatives and butter.

**************PLEASE NOTE**************
We do not accept stag/hen parties or bookings of a similar nature.
The credit card details you provide to guarantee the booking will be pre-authorised for the amount of 1 nights stay.
Check in is between 14:00 and 22:00, please provide an estimated check in time when making your booking.
Oakhill Apartments will email you directly on the address you provide at the time of booking with check in arrangements, a map and directions from the local train station and Edinburgh airport.
Picture of Oakhill Apartments, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Welcoming, very comfortable, spotless and homely. A lovely place to stay and can highly recommend.

Reviewed by
t liddle

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakhill
We we're given a two room apartment after paying for a one bedroom. We had no use for the second room but was pleased with it. Two large bathrooms and two good size bedrooms. The small kitchen had a warped worktop but it didn't stop any function. Dishwasher, washer drier and enough kitchen tools for anything you wished to cook. Small cracks and chips here and there but still an outstanding place. Just outside of Edinburgh, takes about 10 minutes on the bus at a cost of £1.50 per trip which arrives regularly.
Staff at the property were fantastic, would happily stay there again

Reviewed by
paul c

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, warm, comfortable with nearly everything you need........home from home without the housework!

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

oakhill Apartments r superb!!
Absolutely beautifully set out and decorated, staff are wonderful, love coming here. And only 10 min taxi ride to city centre.

Reviewed by
laurajade h

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great long weekend
The apartments were wonderful, staff brilliant, free parking and bus service into town was so easy.

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ticked every box
There's nothing they haven't thought of here. We went for three nights over the new year period and as we have never been to edinburgh before we were purely going off the pictures and reviews from others and they weren't wrong.
There's every utensil in the kitchen you can possible think of, which wouldn't usually be an issue for us if there were few, but as we were traveling with small children these minor details meant a lot. The 2 bedroom apartment was of a far size with two bathrooms (one with bath and shower and the other just shower) again great whilst traveling with children, small wash room with washing machine (which we never anticipated using but however came in great use. Oh an they supplied washing tablets. Again minor detail but great idea), open plan kitchen and living room and small balcony. The beds were supper comfortable. That comfortable in fact that since we've been home we've gone out and bought the same one. Generally a nice clean living space suitable for anyone to stay.
The staff were excellent and helped with luggage on arrival as we were a few hours earlier than planned they stored our belongings and had them sent up to our room later on whilst we went for a walk to get out barings. There's was always someone avaliable to help with directions, advise on places to eat and places to visit. 100% for their efforts.
The only one thing for some would be the location. Although it was great for us as we do not mind a walk, those looking to be more in the centre, this may not be the one for you. It was around a 20 to 30 minute walk to the centre but there are many routes to walk it so you get to know the area around you more and can experience the small independent cafes and eateries along the way. Also if your thinking of going to Edinburgh as a tourist, then expect a lot of walking anyway otherwise you'll be spending a lot of money on travel to experience everything there is. Bus stops near by also with busses going into the city centre and a great taxi service.
As it is self catered we took a few essentials tea, coffee, sugar but found this was all provide. There is a tesco however a stones throw away from the apartments where you can stick up on food if you planning on cooking and again this maybe a minor to some but for us with a small child we found ourselves nipping in there a good few times. A lot cheaper than any of the local shops there with many of them praying on the tourist and being very over priced.
Excellent in my opinion.

Reviewed by
Elaine F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Top Class Experience
This I night luxury stay for my husband and I between Christmas and New Year surpassed anything that I would have expected from an apartment. Having previously always stayed in 4* Edinburgh Hotels, we feel that this was a much nicer option for us and everything, from our lovely welcome from the reception team member to our beautifully clean and well equipped apartment was such a nice surprise that we would have loved to have stayed longer!!

Reviewed by
D Craven

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakhill Apartments

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round ! Great welcome by Fiona who was very efficient and couldn't be more helpful.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
What a great find, really clean apartments nice and quiet and just off the main city centre! Couldn't ask for more!

Reviewed by
Barry L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next