No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakhill Apartments

5Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
THORNTREE PARK, 3 THORNTREESIDE , EDINBURGH, EH6 8FE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Tired of cramped and noisy hotel rooms? Then come and try our 5 star serviced apartments.

Oakhill Apartments offer a range of 1 , 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and provide our guests with the very best in refinement and modern living. Our private 'boutique hotel' styled building is located just a few minutes from the city centre.

We believe attention to detail is vital in ensuring your stay with us goes beyond your expectations, and the sumptuous surroundings in our apartments will bear testimony to this.

We cater for short, medium and long term stays, from one night to several months, whether your visit is for business or pleasure.

Our rate includes private parking, sky Plus TV (6 entertainment mix), personal telephone with free landline calls and WiFi broadband.

Providing not only high quality, modern apartments with a unique style, but also an exceptional level of service, Oakhill Apartments are more than a hotel, more than a home.

Oakhill Breakfast Hamper also available on booking page; this includes - all you need for a perfect start includes; bread, cereal, crisps, orange juice, biscuits, preservatives and butter.

**************PLEASE NOTE**************
We do not accept stag/hen parties or bookings of a similar nature.
The credit card details you provide to guarantee the booking will be pre-authorised for the amount of 1 nights stay.
Check in is between 14:00 and 22:00, please provide an estimated check in time when making your booking.
Oakhill Apartments will email you directly on the address you provide at the time of booking with check in arrangements, a map and directions from the local train station and Edinburgh airport.
Picture of Oakhill Apartments, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome apartment
Great - left us very happy and relaxed. Great value for money, service, attention to detail and a 5star feeling. Little to criticise really. They even left a pint of milk in the fridge.

Reviewed by
M Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break in Edinburgh
Fantastically warm welcome from the girl on reception who helped with our luggage and showed us to our room. Very spacious,warm apartment with beautiful decor and everything you need for a short stay. Extremely clean, good size tele, docking system to listen to our music while we got ready and some milk in the fridge for coffee and tea. Bedroom was well equipped with plenty hangers, hair dryer and really comfortable bed which is something that I always look for! Quiet location and free parking at the front door too. They'd even organised a discount with a local cab firm for ease of getting into town (which is about a 15 minute stroll but always seems further with heels on!) 2 bathrooms were an added bonus so we could get ready at the same time - excellent for two people that are always rushing around at the last minute!! Overall an extremely pleasant experience and I look forward to returning to these stylish apartments next time I'm in Edinburgh!

Reviewed by
s cowie

From Aberdeen, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
Gorgeous serviced with friendly and efficient staff. Would definitely book it again

Reviewed by
F Chaudhury

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT EDINBURGH
Stayed 3 nights from 22/25th March and the accommodation was excellent. They have thought of everything to make your stay the 5 star experience you were expecting. Stayed in app 16 on the 5th floor, a 2 bedroom appartment when i only paid for a 1 bedroom. Spacious, clean and warm in no time.Sky tv,free wi fi and phone calls and free parking right outside the appartment block. Full kitchen to use with everything you need and a supermarket, just 5 minutes walk away if you need it. It's £1.50 each on the number 1 or 35 Bus, just 100yards from the appaptments, on Easter Rd, into Edinburgh (10mins). A tenner back in a taxi from the Castle. A mile or so the other way and you'll be in Leith where the Royal Yacht Britannia is berthed. All in all,great accommodation and location for either direction.Dont hesitate in booking OAKHILL APARTMENTS.Check out the websites and what you see is what you,ll get. Trust me. Enjoy it, we did.

Reviewed by
NEIL DUFFY

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Apartment in Edinburgh
Oakhill Apartments are really nice. The furnishings and facilities show that a great deal of attention has gone into making these apartments a really great experience for the guests. They have everything you need from dishwasher to desk. I stay here on business, there is always parking, good computer connection, comfortable rooms, a large Tesco across the road and a good bus connection into the centre if you don't want to drive.

Reviewed by
Julia F

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We loved the Oakhill Apartments. My husband had just been discharged from hospital and we needed a place to stay for a few days before travelling home and the apartment was great for us. To have stayed in equivalent hotel accommodation would have cost a fortune and would not have been as restful. It was easier for us to self cater and there were plenty of local takeaways.
The apartments are beautifully furnished and spacious, if a little flamboyant for our personal taste and the surfeit of glass tables makes it not very child friendly, in fact it is very much an adult environment.
My summary good value, great location deserves 5 stars.

Reviewed by
Catherine Askew

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pad good location
Super 2 bed apartment with everthing included, even Tesco nearest shop. Good access to city
Would stay again

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
One of the best places i have ever seen

Reviewed by
Pavlos Manakidis

From Thessaloniki, Greece
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well done!
The apartment took our breaths away, stylish but comfortable. Every possible creature comfort was available - well done, must have been thought out by a woman! The welcome basket was a blessing and coming back after an exceptionally cold spring day the warm apartment was heaven sent.


Reviewed by
Pieter Jooste

From Kimberley, South Africa
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite as luxurious as expected for a 5 star apartment. Good, but not the best.
Though the apartment was nice and clean, the standards of decor and maintenance were not to a high enough standard for a '5 star luxury apartment', which prides itself on being the best. In the lounge area, some pictures were held up with blue tac and in various areas, the walls were scratched with paint chipped off. Disappointing for 5 star. It was an overall positive experience, the staff were very polite, however, for the money and the high expectations set...we were unfortuately left a little disappointed.

Reviewed by
natalie j

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next