Reviews - Oakhill Apartments

5

THORNTREE PARK, 3 THORNTREESIDE, EDINBURGH, EH6 8FE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (50)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Hall

  • November 2013

Excellent

  • F Webster

  • November 2013

Lovely apartment with off street parking and within easy reach of the sights of Edinburgh.

Perfect location for us visiting our son at uni, will definitely return again soon.

  • K Pitt

  • November 2013

Incredible place to stay

We had the most incredible time.

Customer service was some of the best we've has anywhere, the apartment was lovely and very central. Fantastic value for money and lots of information to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommended.

  • D Norrie

  • October 2013

Fantastic!! Great place to stay!

We stayed with our two children, everyone enjoyed it.

Apartments were spotless. They even left us milk in the fridge. :)

  • Peter Butt

  • October 2013

Quite the best city accommodation I have encountered.

Big, comfy and beautifully appointed. Not in the city centre but within walking distance of the centre and the docks area at Leith. Look no further in Edinburgh.

  • Wendy P

  • October 2013

City break

We just fancied a night in edinburgh and couldn't believe the offer we got.

The two bedroom apartment was so lovely and welcoming. It had everything that you'd expect and was more comfortable than a hotel..

  • Fiona M

  • September 2013

Great place to stay in Edinburgh

My partner and I had a great stay at these apartments.

The set up is self-catering but there are some essentials there for arrival (milk was a nice touch). The apartments are very nice and quiet. The only downside was the location, the apartments are a 25 min walk from town. If coming back late it would be advisable to get a bus or taxi as we didn't feel very safe on the walk back late at night (and we have both lived in London!). We got the impression it wasn't located in the best part of town. Local supermarket was also a bonus.

  • John A

  • September 2013

Oakhill Sept 2013 Stay

Great reception, handy location for Leith and East Edinburgh.

Views from apartment very limited and disappointing not to have Sky sports in a 'luxury apartment' without additional charge. Overall 8/10.

  • Julia F

  • August 2013

Lovely Apartment in Edinburgh

Oakhill Apartments are really nice.

The furnishings and facilities show that a great deal of attention has gone into making these apartments a really great experience for the guests. They have everything you need from dishwasher to desk. I stay here on business, there is always parking, good computer connection, comfortable rooms, a large Tesco across the road and a good bus connection into the centre if you don't want to drive.

  • i pilling

  • August 2013

high quality apartment brilliant.

Will definitely be coming back to oakhill apartments.

Everything from start to finish was brilliant