No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakhill Apartments

5Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
THORNTREE PARK, 3 THORNTREESIDE , EDINBURGH, EH6 8FE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Tired of cramped and noisy hotel rooms? Then come and try our 5 star serviced apartments.

Oakhill Apartments offer a range of 1 , 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and provide our guests with the very best in refinement and modern living. Our private 'boutique hotel' styled building is located just a few minutes from the city centre.

We believe attention to detail is vital in ensuring your stay with us goes beyond your expectations, and the sumptuous surroundings in our apartments will bear testimony to this.

We cater for short, medium and long term stays, from one night to several months, whether your visit is for business or pleasure.

Our rate includes private parking, sky Plus TV (6 entertainment mix), personal telephone with free landline calls and WiFi broadband.

Providing not only high quality, modern apartments with a unique style, but also an exceptional level of service, Oakhill Apartments are more than a hotel, more than a home.

Oakhill Breakfast Hamper also available on booking page; this includes - all you need for a perfect start includes; bread, cereal, crisps, orange juice, biscuits, preservatives and butter.

**************PLEASE NOTE**************
We do not accept stag/hen parties or bookings of a similar nature.
The credit card details you provide to guarantee the booking will be pre-authorised for the amount of 1 nights stay.
Check in is between 14:00 and 22:00, please provide an estimated check in time when making your booking.
Oakhill Apartments will email you directly on the address you provide at the time of booking with check in arrangements, a map and directions from the local train station and Edinburgh airport.
Picture of Oakhill Apartments, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
C Hall

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely apartment with off street parking and within easy reach of the sights of Edinburgh. Perfect location for us visiting our son at uni, will definitely return again soon.

Reviewed by
F Webster

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredible place to stay
We had the most incredible time. Customer service was some of the best we've has anywhere, the apartment was lovely and very central. Fantastic value for money and lots of information to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
K Pitt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite the best city accommodation I have encountered. Big, comfy and beautifully appointed. Not in the city centre but within walking distance of the centre and the docks area at Leith. Look no further in Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
Peter Butt

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
We just fancied a night in edinburgh and couldn't believe the offer we got. The two bedroom apartment was so lovely and welcoming. It had everything that you'd expect and was more comfortable than a hotel..

Reviewed by
Wendy P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!! Great place to stay!
We stayed with our two children, everyone enjoyed it. Apartments were spotless. They even left us milk in the fridge! :)

Reviewed by
D Norrie

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay in Edinburgh
My partner and I had a great stay at these apartments. The set up is self-catering but there are some essentials there for arrival (milk was a nice touch). The apartments are very nice and quiet. The only downside was the location, the apartments are a 25 min walk from town. If coming back late it would be advisable to get a bus or taxi as we didn't feel very safe on the walk back late at night (and we have both lived in London!). We got the impression it wasn't located in the best part of town. Local supermarket was also a bonus.

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakhill Sept 2013 Stay
Great reception, handy location for Leith and East Edinburgh. Views from apartment very limited and disappointing not to have Sky sports in a 'luxury apartment' without additional charge.
Overall 8/10.

Reviewed by
John A

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

high quality apartment brilliant.
Will definitely be coming back to oakhill apartments. Everything from start to finish was brilliant

Reviewed by
i pilling

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD ACCOMMODATION
The place was very clean and tidy with the exception i found a pair of dirty underwear in the room.
however i would still score this at 5 out of 6
Would certainly go back again.

Reviewed by
MARY HODGE

From Waterlooville, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next