Reviews - Oakhill Apartments



Price From 234.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Baldock

  • November 2014

Oakhill Apartments, Edinburgh

Clean, everything you needed was provided.

Good views. Quiet and private. Good location. Pleasant and helpful staff. Would stay again.

  • D Lee

  • October 2014

Comfortable stay

My fiancé and I stayed at these apartments as a getaway for a short trip in Edinburgh.

The apartment very nice and welcoming. Probably one of the best places we've stayed and will definitely be coming back. For the money it could of had a bathroom with a wow factor as it was very basic

  • Alison H

  • October 2014

Excellent place to stay

Very comfortable and convenient for all the sights.

Bus stop just down the road and for only £1.50 you are in the city centre within 10 minutes. The food hamper and was a pleasant extra

  • Patricia Duff

  • October 2014

Perfect location for playhouse and shopping at ocean terminal apartment was excellent no complaints great value for money.

I would definitely stay again

  • David L

  • September 2014

Choose this over any hotel

I stay away with work on a regular basis and have always been causious of serviced apartments- not any more !!.

This place is fantastic and I would stay here again without a shadow of a doubt

Highly recommended!!!

  • Dean De La Mare

  • August 2014

Comfortable and close to City Centre

We stayed at the Apartments during the Commonwealth Games and Edinburgh Folk Festival.

The Apartments are a short taxi / bus ride from the City Centre in the quiet, built up outskirts of Edinburgh, close to a Supermarket with lots of parking. The apartments are not serviced and although comfortable I would suggest that they are perhaps not the five star quality they are being billed as - for five stars I would expect the apartments to be serviced. The apartment had all which we needed for the week and the staff were very pleasant. The desk is only manned during office hours however. There were a few minor quibbles which we brought to the attention of the staff e.g. safe locked shut (could not open) / bath plug broken and these were not remedied during our stay. Overall though I would recommend a stay here if you are prepared a short bus / taxi trip from the City Centre.

  • duncan b

  • August 2014

2 day break.

good standard of accommodation. however bath plug in en suite was broken so bath/shower not drain. reported first morning and told it would be fixed. it wasn't and when queried with reception at check out, no apology or anything, just plumber hopefully coming that day, no use to us.

  • David B

  • June 2014

Surprisingly Excellent

After not being able to get one of the usual hotels I use in the city centre I tried this place and was absolutely delighted with everything; even the walk into the office was pleasant.

The apartment was very clean, well presented and everything (and more) needed. The welcome pack was exceptionally well put together and one of the best that I have seen.

  • C Graciet

  • May 2014

Clean, tidy, handy

Nice helpful staff and good accommodation.

  • J Wilce

  • May 2014

Fab hotel!

Beautiful apartment with all the necessary facilities for a long stay.

Perfect customer service and location. Only thing I could fault would be that the price was a tad steep but that's just in my opinion. Me and my partner have already agreed that we would defintly return and bring out 5 month old son with us, as any parent will find taking young babies on trips is such a pain as you have all the baggage that comes with them steriliser, bottles, use of a kettle etc and having an apartment like at the Oakhill Apartments, means you're in a home from home so you have all the facilities needed to care for your child. Had such a brilliant stay and will defintly be returning in the future!