Reviews - Beechwood Hall


Wykeham Road, ,, Worthing, BN11 4JD

Price From 219.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • daniel P

  • October 2015

A pleasant historic hotel, but a bit down at heel

We had an enjoyable stay at Beechwood Hall, with a comfortable bed.

Shower room was rather small and dated, but all worked fine. With a bit of thought, the bathroom could have been extended and the room altered to accommodate a king size bed - then it would have been great. Staff need to pay attention to cleaning. Basically clean but thick dust above light fittings and door frames etc.

  • k maslin

  • September 2015

excellent location

Very good location to explore Worthing, big room clean and tidy.

Breakfast good. Only negative was shower in bathroom

  • Dawn W

  • June 2015

Surprising treasure

Really lovely.

Unusual welcome but the real hoteliers were away. Bags carried to the room which as the door opened so surprised by both a double and single bed. Another door led to a smaller child's bed. Huge curved bath, all really clean and lovely. Bay window with table and chairs. Yes the floorboards creak and the floor not level but the building is old. Lovely conservative downstairs to enjoy evening bar meal. Food good but dessert is pricey at £6. Small beer garden where squirrels run around. There are books downstairs in reception and even a piano. Shame not as near the seafront but you do get a car park so an excellent trade off. Loved it. Breakfast in the bar area included choice of fresh strawberries and pineapple though only orange as a fruit juice.

  • Dave F

  • February 2015

Nice But Overpriced

Welcoming, clean, real ale on tap and decent breakfast but felt we were paying a bit extra for the privilege of on-site parking.

Would stay again but only if discounted.

  • Michelle C

  • February 2015

Charming and friendly

Unusual and interesting building with very friendly and knowledgeable owners.

Room had everything we needed and the breakfast was lovely.

  • Mark C

  • February 2015

Beechwood Hall

Single night stay

  • Paul K

  • December 2014

Great location for a Worthing break

Very welcoming and laid back atmosphere.

Good location and good customer service. Easy to find and plenty of parking space. Cooked breakfast was spot on.

  • Alec B

  • November 2014

Excellent Olde World hotel

The staff gave an excellent welcome, showed me to a wonderful room and presented a fabulous (and generous) evening meal to boot.

Breakfast was similarly well stocked. So, no complaints at all.

  • Derek J

  • November 2014


The Beechwood was fine really, I stay in hotels about 50 nights a year and this was the dearest i've had.

£50-£60 would of been better but I needed a room within walking distance of town so i had no choice. Market forces I suppose

  • L Woods

  • October 2014

Very Welcoming

Will you be made welcome here.


Is the food good here. Oh Yes

A few minutes walk from Worthing Station and the Town Centre, so the location is ideal. Not the most up to date hotel I've stayed at, but friendly and inviting which makes a change from the large chains. If you need Wi-Fi in your room, before you check in ask if it's a strong enough signal as it fades in certain rooms.