No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Regency Rooms

4Self Classified Apartment Ratings explained
85 South Terrace, , , Littlehampton, BN17 5LJ
Modern and individual adults-only guest house with superb friendly service. Located opposite the boating lake and the beach. Free WiFi in all rooms. Chic contemporary decor. A laid-back place to unwind. With multitude of cafes and restaurants near by, there is no breakfast provided at Regency Rooms. Self check-in between 14.00 - 23.00 for your convenience.
Small town of Littlehampton with its sand dunes and pebble beaches is a perfect spot for a quiet and relaxing get-away. Littlehampton's marina is a favourite West Sussex hotspot for sailing and yachting. Littlehampton Golf Club is less than 5 minutes by car. Arundel, Goodwood, Petworth are close by as well as the Witterings and Chichester harbour.
Awards:
Certificate of Excellence 2014, TripAdvisor
Certificate of Excellence 2013, TripAdvisor
Top Rated 2013 Simply The Guest Awards, LateRooms
Certificate of Excellence 2012, TripAdvisor.
Picture of Regency Rooms, Littlehampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little piece of paradise
We have stayed before and had the opportunity to do so again. As usual we had great communications with Nicole and Marina. They advised us that they now don't provide breakfast......with prior notice this is fine and there are plenty of options locally for a nice breakfast. Room was beautiful.....like last time. Everything is thought out. Beautiful fixtures and fittings, comfy bed with lush quilt and podgy pillows. Attention to detail is at its best here. Check in is easy and late arrivals are catered for by use of a master key safe with personal code which is emailed or texted in advance. We found this a soon as we arrived much later than planned. Nicole and Marina are easily contactable if needed ( we didn't need to). Nice tea and coffee tray, with fresh filtered water and a wine and bottle opener if you come with your own supplies, and two wine glasses. If you are thinking of staying.....its a no brainer! Just book it. (only hiccup is if you have trouble with stairs you need to be aware there are three floors and you could be on the top......we were but it was worth the effort). We will defo stay again.

Reviewed by
Debbie Wilson

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip to the south coast
Fantastic room, large comfy bed, superb shower room and very nicely decorated. The filtered water was an added luxury and the jewellery box containing the tea and coffee was unique.
Probably the nicest room I have stayed in !

Reviewed by
Martin Winfield

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic accomodation in a beautiful place
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The b and b is in a lovely location and a short walk from the shops, beach and marina. The accomodation was fantastic, clean and well presented with some lovely personal touches. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The only fault was the shower was a little on the small side but other than that we cannot fault the facilities. A fantastic place to stay.

Reviewed by
A Clifton

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place to stay
nice interesting, well-appointed rooms and attentive service

Reviewed by
ian robinson

From sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique Guesthouse in idyllic seaside location
Firstly, The Regency is a bargain; it's a 5 star hotel trapped in a guesthouse! The Regency itself is a beautiful, impressive building, but inside is where guests will be wowed; spacious, immaculately decorated, tasteful and elegant furniture and artistic pieces are sparingly sprinkled around - a vibrant cushion here, a teacup chair there, everywhere a visual delight for design lovers.
Most impressive, though, was our host, Nicole. Along with her partner, a culinary goddess, they deliver effortlessly the perfect blend of attentiveness and genuine hospitality; at breakfast one could easily be coaxed into trying some surprisingly delicious gluten-free cereal, followed by a variety of homemade breads and jams, so how one could squeeze in the grilled (healthy-ish) Full English, too, I don't know. Thing is, everything is fabulous. Everything. I purchased a jar or two of their homemade orange and red pepper ketchup to take home and it is THE best burger sauce. My BBQ Summer is made!
The beds are so sumptuous; the duck feather duvets are plump. The shower room is uberchic and stocked with Aussie shampoo and conditioner, as well as everything else one may require to enjoy a luxurious shower. Filtered water is on hand if one fancies a Twinings in their room, although I wish I'd had time to try one of The Regency's cream teas. Next time.

Reviewed by
paul m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow!!
This has got to be the best B&B my husband and I have ever stayed in. It started with a lovely welcome from Nicole who showed us to our room (no 1) and then went on to make sure that we knew how everything worked. The decor of the hotel is so fabulous and the attention to detail first class. I loved the filtered water for tea/coffee (it does make a real difference - we always use it at home) and the handmade soap and really decent toileteries!!
Our room itself was spotlessly clean - as was the rest of the house - very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bed was big, comfortable and a good nights sleep was had by both of us. The bathroom and shower are very modern.
Well the breakfast is to die for! I had eggs florentine and my husband the english stack (full english but served differently) with a cafetiere of good coffee. Marina is such a good cook!!!!
The attention to detail is amazing and no expense spared to ensure that the guests are made to feel really welcome in first class surroundings.
Well done Nicole and Marina and thanks so much. We will definitely be back if we have need to come to the area again.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a warm welcome
I had to stay in Littlehampton for a work trip last week, and I was extremely fortunate to have picked this place, managed by the charming and welcoming Marina and Nicole.
The room was lovely and slightly quirky with some very warm touches with hand made soap (lovely) and the little notes (charming)
They also very kindly accommodated my need for an early breakfast.
Thanks for a really warm welcome.
Nina.

Reviewed by
Nina M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a remarkable Guest House!
Our experience of The Regency Guest House was perfect, and we've travelled a good deal! The welcome included a delicious slice of chocolate cake each and as recorded in the rating above everything was first class.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room with quirky bits

Reviewed by
Anthony A

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next