Reviews - The Hope and Anchor Inn



Price From 115.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Louise T

  • October 2015

A beautifully refurbished property, located right next to a glorious sandy beach.

We really enjoyed our stay at The Hope & Anchor.

The staff were exceptional and the welcome warm and inviting. The standard of accommodation was high and location next to Hope Cove, pretty perfect. However, our room was so well insulated, it was really too hot for comfort and ventilation inadequate being supplied by one small window. The food could have been far better. The pulled pork burger was reminiscent of baby food, whilst the luxury cheese on toast was far too rich, tasted bitter and smelt of stale yeast. The highlight was the baked Camembert starter, which was perfect.

  • David C

  • August 2015

Enjoyable summer break

  • David W

  • July 2015

Great location chaotic service

We liked the Inn and especially the location.

The restaurant left something to be desired because of the chaotic service in the evening which resulted in four incorrect items being offered over a dinner for two and some of which still appeared incorrectly on the bill in the morning. Breakfast was a lot better and very good.

  • D Claridge

  • June 2015

Lovely weekend break

Despite horrendous weather, we enjoyed our stay as everything else was perfect.

  • john jepps

  • April 2015

The room was really clean and nice apart from some black marks on the ceiling which looked like boot marks from someone climbing in and out of the loft.

Towels were pristine. We did mention to staff in the morning that the kitchen was very noisy late in to the night. I wouldn't choose to be over the decking area/kitchen again. The coffee in the morning was excellent.

  • Barbara D

  • April 2015

The Hope and Anchor Inn

A beautiful place to stay.

  • Jenifer N

  • April 2015

An oasis of excellence

A very busy and efficiently run 4 star Inn, with good rooms, good food, very efficient and friendly staff that is dog friendly.

  • V Bennett

  • November 2014

Fantastic location, high price in school holidays as is everywhere in hope cove.

Lovely atmosphere, good eating areas. Nice breakfast and good choice on the menu. Small room but good bed, good bathroom, all nicely decorated. Wonderful place to stay!

  • P Davies

  • August 2014

Bar service

They worked so hard.

One minute there was a long queue and the next staff jumped on and cleared the queue straight away.

  • h pryke

  • July 2014

Lovely dog friendly hotel on the beach

You can't beat this hotel, lovely rooms, great food and right on the beach.

We took our dog and he loved it too