Reviews - Hilton Royal Parade

2

35-42 Royal Parade, Eastbourne, BN22 7AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (83)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard G

  • June 2015

Not a good experience: shabby; smelly; and not particularly clean. Breakfast not very good.

The whole experience was not particularly enjoyable or relaxing.

For example the key cards repeatedly stopped working and needed resetting at reception. When asked why, there was no understanding.

  • Jon B

  • March 2015

Does what it says

It was comfortable, the breakfast was decent so for a place to stay on business was good value for money.

  • Jimmy C

  • March 2015

it is what it is

have used this hotel a number of times and will again when working down Eastbourne with no hesitation.

  • G Williams

  • February 2015

Great hotel in a great location.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Shame about the room on this stay as we were at the back of the hotel. When booking the room we weren't advised that there was a refurb going on which was a pity. I would prefer a later check out but I understand that housekeeping need to get into the rooms.

  • A McCulloch

  • October 2014

Good staff relations

Our room was not suitable as on 2nd floor , lift was out of order.

Second room was an oven, last room was acceptable and comfortable. Despite very noisy partying guests in next room on our last night whitch was dealt with by staff efficiently and promptly, I just wish I had phoned sooner. Many thanks.

  • ian laker

  • September 2014

when booked the rooms were not together

  • Peter C

  • September 2014

The sea view room, bedding and towels were crisp and clean enough, but some attention to detail would improve the experience ( broken handle on the wardrobe and the balcony needed a clear up of bird droppings) overall a bit lacking in atmosphere.

  • Phil G

  • September 2014

Brilliant view

Stunning view of the seafront at Eastbourne.

The room was large however the en-suite was tiny and made using the toilet and shower hard work. Unfortunately there was a violent episode on the Saturday night which was a off-putting to witness. On the whole though a pleasant hotel with a reasonable cooked breakfast.

  • nick ruck

  • September 2014

over all

I was pleased as a nice hotel with very good food and service only thing was bed was to small.

  • Kishor B

  • September 2014

should have drinking water in the room