No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Royal Parade

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
35-42 Royal Parade , Eastbourne, BN22 7AN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Most Improved 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

A delightful hotel, occupying one of the most prestigious locations on the seafront overlooking the English Channel and only a short walk from Eastbourne Pier, restaurants and shops. This spacious hotel offers excellent, affordable, good value accommodation with a choice of restaurants and function rooms.
Picture of Hilton Royal Parade, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 52% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The sea view room, bedding and towels were crisp and clean enough, but some attention to detail would improve the experience ( broken handle on the wardrobe and the balcony needed a clear up of bird droppings) overall a bit lacking in atmosphere.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant view
Stunning view of the seafront at Eastbourne. The room was large however the en-suite was tiny and made using the toilet and shower hard work. Unfortunately there was a violent episode on the Saturday night which was a off-putting to witness.
On the whole though a pleasant hotel with a reasonable cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Phil G

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

should have drinking water in the room

Reviewed by
Kishor B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over all
I was pleased as a nice hotel with very good food and service only thing was bed was to small.

Reviewed by
nick ruck

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hilton rooms/food
our room was diabolical the shower room door hanging off,the telly not working,toilet seat loose
toilet did not flush properly carpet and general condition shabby
breakfast was cold

Reviewed by
grahame vale

From Westerham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

o
Ok for a one night stay needs decorating.
Lift very very very small or its up the stairs to third floor.

Reviewed by
Darren Warner

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made very welcome. Room had a lovely sea view. Basic shower room but clean. Lovely staff in reception, the bar and dining room. Basic hotel but was clean and tidy. Would go again for short stay.

Reviewed by
Christine Richardson

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel but needs some tlc. Friendly staff. Wifi is rubbish.

Reviewed by
Claire D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Royal Parade - Stay away
Thought the deal through Laterooms.com was too good to be true!!!
Shown to our room and we nearly cried. It was a birthday treat but not the one expected. There was stains on the carpet, paint flaking off part of the wall and the bed looked as though it would fall apart if sat on or even put our bags on. We went downstairs to find the manager he gave another room having told us we had paid the Premium Price and should have never been put in there in the first place. The second room, slightly cleaner but unless you were a child or at least not a six foot man you could take a shower. Dreadful night sleep in the most uncomfortable bed where the lumpy pillows and hairs in the bed made it even worse. Breakfast - if you are happy with the cheapest of ingredients served by staff with stains on their clothes and un-ironed shirts then enjoy. Otherwise avoid at all costs. Receptionists unhelpful and unfriendly and housekeeping needs a massive shake up. Oh and by the way the manager did not bother to turn up the following day when he promised us he would be.
Good points stayed one night and a refund for the second pre-booked night.

Reviewed by
c Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton hotel it is definitely not!!!
Staff friendly and professional and to be honest I felt sorry for them as they had a lot of complaints to deal with . Even the bar man told us they had a lot of unhappy guests . The hotel is set back in a time warp . Carpets dirty and furniture very dated and damaged . My bedside table had a drawer but the drawer front was broken off and missing .plus the dressing table was covered In Water stains ..Shower room had mould round the seals of the tray ..Bed was very old and creaky and the lifts were so tiny only two people a time could use them so if you have luggage then best use the stairs . Completely different to all the photos online and In the leaflets supplied at the hotel x send in Alex politzi ..... Used plenty of hotels in this price range before and been happy but this hotel really needs an update and refit ....shame really as staff were great x had we had the money we would have give else were within 5 minutes of arrival .

Reviewed by
denise naish

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next