You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Sheldon

4

9-11 Burlington Place, ,, Eastbourne, BN21 4AS

Price From 110.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Russell

  • April 2016

Hotel Sheldon

We had an excellent stay at the hotel and would recommend to everyone.

  • robert b

  • January 2016

Excellent Sheldon Hotel

Although I enjoy going away for a break, the one thing I always find myself missing is the comfort of my own bed.

Well, my bed at the Sheldon was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in, and for the very first time in my life (and I'm 65) I found myself not missing my bed at home .... The breakfast was good, too. It was Full English, of course - that's de rigeur the world over - but it was hot, tasty, cooking with care, and UNgreasy. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. A great hotel to choose.

  • R Atkins

  • September 2015

Weekend break

Lovely hotel and nice and helpful people will go back

  • P Dore

  • September 2015

short break

A very comfortable room, quiet, good facilities, well placed to see the town and its attractions.

  • Roland M

  • August 2015

It did exactly what it said on the tin!

This hotel was in a perfect location, 2 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes walk from the main town.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The car park was a bonus, albeit if you have a large car/camper you might find it a bit tricky to get into as there is a height restriction to get in it.

  • C Robinson

  • August 2015

A Flying Visit

When walking into the room we were greeted by by 6 to 8 flies buzzing around the room and we also spotted some insects on the floor.

When we raised this with the owners they could not see the problem and quote " What do you expect it is summer " and our reply never have we been in a hotel room that has had a fly issue. We would have left but they were unable to offer full refund. As a positive we did ask them to spray the room to remove the flies which they did.

  • A Brown

  • August 2015

The Sheldon

Very good location dead central 5 minutes to town 2 minutes to seafront .

You'll get a good nights sleep here .Room and bathroom very clean cannot fault it .

  • M Green

  • August 2015

Old fashioned British seaside

It was the first time in the area and we were impressed with it.

Very clean and not trashy like some seafronts.

  • alistair M

  • July 2015

Small but perfectly formed

My last hotel experience in Eastbourne was in a large hotel on the front and it was great.

We booked at short notice and chose the sheldon round the corner from where we had previously stayed. The room and bed were spacious, the only slight and it's nitpicking issues I would mention for the hotel to look at over time is please can the curtains have thicker linings, it was bright very early and the shower flow was not that strong. Highlights were the bed, the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast hit the spot

  • Chris Hoskins

  • May 2015

Eastbourne weekend

Hotel ideally situated with parking, and easy access to grand parade and town.

Hotel was clean and tidy and service was good. Overall a pleasant weekends stay