The Sheldon

4

9-11 Burlington Place, ,, Eastbourne, BN21 4AS

Price From 167.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris Hoskins

  • May 2015

Eastbourne weekend

Hotel ideally situated with parking, and easy access to grand parade and town.

Hotel was clean and tidy and service was good. Overall a pleasant weekends stay

  • T Towner

  • February 2015

Wonderfully polite and acomadating staff ...

  • L Clarke

  • February 2015

Home from home

We were very pleased with the accommodation, we thought the rooms were very clean and homely.

We were slightly disappointed with the shower in our room but we would definately come to this hotel again.

The two members of the family that we met (mother & son) were very helpful and sweet.

  • Christine S

  • February 2015

Lovely two days in Eastbourne, great show and great hotel

It was a birthday celebration few days away.

The Sheldon Hotel was very welcoming. The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Peter M

  • January 2015

Stayed at The Sheldon on a number of occasions.

Quality and service as other stays. Excellent property and will stay again.

  • helen r

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel.

Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable. Proximity was perfect for the theatres. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Christopher K

  • January 2015

Weekend Break

Everything as expected after reading other peoples reviews.

  • Paula K

  • January 2015

The Sheldon

Returned for a second time.

Lovely, clean and comfortable room. Hotel ideally positioned, within 5mins walk of excellent restaurants and shops. Breakfast superb. The hotel is reasonably priced and offers excellent value for money. We will be back!

  • Chris G

  • January 2015

New Year's Eve

I would recommend everything about this hotel.

My single (superior) room was small but spotless with a little annex with a chair and tea/coffee making facilities. Cheerful greeting from who I assume was the owner as I went into breakfast which was provided by the attentive waiting staff. Slight niggles were the time it took for my omelette to arrive but I did get an apology from the waitress. The lift was situated near my bedroom and was quite noisy

  • M MCCULLUM

  • January 2015

All round excellence....

Friendly staff, free off street parking.

Info in rooms about hotel and area. Handy free wifi. No need to take a hair dryer as in room with a iron and ironing board. Had a walk in wardrobe and large chest if drawers. Large room. Was in basement but very quiet. Breakfast was fantastic. Cooked and cold options. Definitely stay again.