Reviews - The Sheldon


9-11 Burlington Place, ,, Eastbourne, BN21 4AS

Price From 124.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Atkins

  • September 2015

Weekend break

Lovely hotel and nice and helpful people will go back

  • P Dore

  • September 2015

short break

A very comfortable room, quiet, good facilities, well placed to see the town and its attractions.

  • Roland M

  • August 2015

It did exactly what it said on the tin!

This hotel was in a perfect location, 2 minutes walk from the beach and 5 minutes walk from the main town.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The car park was a bonus, albeit if you have a large car/camper you might find it a bit tricky to get into as there is a height restriction to get in it.

  • C Robinson

  • August 2015

A Flying Visit

When walking into the room we were greeted by by 6 to 8 flies buzzing around the room and we also spotted some insects on the floor.

When we raised this with the owners they could not see the problem and quote " What do you expect it is summer " and our reply never have we been in a hotel room that has had a fly issue. We would have left but they were unable to offer full refund. As a positive we did ask them to spray the room to remove the flies which they did.

  • A Brown

  • August 2015

The Sheldon

Very good location dead central 5 minutes to town 2 minutes to seafront .

You'll get a good nights sleep here .Room and bathroom very clean cannot fault it .

  • M Green

  • August 2015

Old fashioned British seaside

It was the first time in the area and we were impressed with it.

Very clean and not trashy like some seafronts.

  • alistair M

  • July 2015

Small but perfectly formed

My last hotel experience in Eastbourne was in a large hotel on the front and it was great.

We booked at short notice and chose the sheldon round the corner from where we had previously stayed. The room and bed were spacious, the only slight and it's nitpicking issues I would mention for the hotel to look at over time is please can the curtains have thicker linings, it was bright very early and the shower flow was not that strong. Highlights were the bed, the staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast hit the spot

  • Chris Hoskins

  • May 2015

Eastbourne weekend

Hotel ideally situated with parking, and easy access to grand parade and town.

Hotel was clean and tidy and service was good. Overall a pleasant weekends stay

  • T Towner

  • February 2015

Wonderfully polite and acomadating staff ...

  • L Clarke

  • February 2015

Home from home

We were very pleased with the accommodation, we thought the rooms were very clean and homely.

We were slightly disappointed with the shower in our room but we would definately come to this hotel again.

The two members of the family that we met (mother & son) were very helpful and sweet.