The Sheldon

4

9-11 Burlington Place, ,, Eastbourne, BN21 4AS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard s

  • August 2013

Delightful hotel, calm and quiet, faultless attention to detail and extremely friendly, have already recommended to others and would definately stay here again.

  • e beaumont

  • August 2013

professional and kind.

I was shown nothing but kindness from the moment I left.

Even when leaving a very nice man, not sure if he was staff or owner, backed my car out of their car park for me. I would definitely stay there again. Well done to all.

  • J Taylor

  • August 2013

Great Value For Money

Great hotel, really friendly people, great value for money.

Many thanks.

  • K RHEAD

  • August 2013

Quality

worth ever penny.

Rooms v-large. Lovely Hotel. Brill breakfast. Would diff stay again.

  • L Firman

  • August 2013

Lovely stay at The Sheldon.

The owners were very helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for local shops, restaurants, beach and the pier. Breakfast was excellent. No hesitation in recommending and would definitely stay again.

  • Claire Wood

  • July 2013

a charming place right near the sea and handy for the town centre - lovely friendly service

Stayed one night on business in July.

Single room - small but really tastefully furnished, very clean, kettle, full length mirror, tv, armchair. Only thing stopping me giving it a 6 is that it was small and bathroom tiny, but single rooms are never the biggest. Reception were incredibly friendly - helpful with directions, drew me a map etc. Didn't eat breakfast as don't really care for the "full English" but kettle in room meant I could do my own porridge and tea, so no problem for me. Had a sea view and woken at 5am by the gulls. Would recommend and stay again. Car park a huge plus.

  • C Bellamy

  • July 2013

An excellent choice!

A quiet and very well located hotel just off the seafront and within easy walking of town centre.

Having elderly relatives accompanying, the hotel carpark was important to us, as was ease of access to the rooms via a lift. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Couldn't ask for more and would definitely use again.

  • A Browning

  • July 2013

A short but sweet stay!

Very impressed with The Sheldon Hotel right from the moment we arrived as there was ample off street parking at the rear.

We loved our room and the very large bathroom too and appreciated the separate side entrance at ground level which meant that we didn't have to lug our cases up and down stairs. Staff were very friendly and could answer all the questions we had about our stay. Very minor criticisms?... only a couple. One being the lack of a large full length mirror in the room as we were a family trying to get ready for a wedding and had to struggle with a very small shaving mirror and a picture frame sized one on the wall. The other being the cooked portion of the breakfast which could have maybe been a bit larger although I admit that all of my family hate mushrooms, so that may have made the difference there!. All -in- all a brilliant place to stay for a family as the room was at ground level and thus was a lot cooler and had its own entry/exit.

  • K DODD

  • July 2013

price changed from what was advertised on the internet

  • S WALLACE

  • July 2013

Fit for a king + queen

This hotel was very nice.from the moment we opened the front door to the moment we departed.the owners were first class.gave us a warm welcome and made us feel at home.very helpfull and made our one night stay one to remember.the rooms were very big lots of space beds were very comfortable clean good shower and toilet in room.and shampoo and soap .the breakfast was great.

plenty of choice on the breakfast menu.i think this hotel should be a 5 star for what you get for the money.