No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Adastral Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
8 Westbourne Villas , Hove, BN3 4GQ
The Adastral Hotel is family run hotel situated only 200 metres from hove seafront and its wonderful beach and only a short bus ride away from the hustle and bustle of central Brighton. The Adastral Hotel is perfect for those looking to stay in a peaceful quiet location yet still easily enjoy the vibrancy Brighton and Hove has to offer.
Picture of Adastral Hotel, Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location issues
When I chose the hotel, it showed that it was 0.6 miles from the Shoreham-by-Sea airport. I had work to complete there hence the distance desired. The postcode took me to where the hotel was expected to be but nothing. Eventually I found the hotel in Hove, some several miles away. If I never had a car, it would of caused a massive issue for me. The location shown on late rooms is incorrect.
The hotel was otherwise ok for the money.

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Friendly helpful staff, good value compared to other hotels in the area. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Thomas L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little find
Hotel was just what I needed, staff even offered to feed the parking meter for me whilst I was in Brighton for the day which was very helpful. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Service
Outstanding customer service, very friendly staff.
Room was large with excellent toilet facilities.
Good location, very reasonable parking at front of the hotel.
Would stay again

Reviewed by
will dunford

From Bexleyheath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extraordinary value
I paid £40 for a single room midweek, but was upgraded. The room itself was fair, very clean, very good quality sheets i noticed, excellent value at £40. The shower head was broken, but I still managed to have a decent shower. The thing that really stood out was the friendliness and care shown by the staff. They were available and very supportive of my requests around printing. Overall, a very satisfactory experience indeed.

Reviewed by
Peter B

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decor was dated tap in bathroom was lose.
Decor was dated tap on sink was not secure view of garden from window was messy.

Reviewed by
Derek W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, friendly staff, good location. very clean

Reviewed by
Shirley Davis

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel and staff
A pleasant experience, with friendly staff a nice clean room, nothing fancy but was comfortable, sadly the breakfast was on the cold side, but we didn't complain because we didn't want a replacement, but I am sure that if we had requested it would have been replaced as the lady on duty was very helpful in responding to any queries, but otherwise we were very happy with the room. I found Brighton prices in general very expensive, but this hotel did offer a reasonable rate in comparison to some others. I would recommend a short stay here for any other visitors and the location to the seafront was great.

Reviewed by
Tracy L

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
Very helpful staff and a cosy room - couldn't ask for more

Reviewed by
Alistair Roderick M

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service and comprehensive breakfast.
We arrived earlier than expected but our room was ready anyway. Large room on top floor with all amenities including a kitchenette. Breakfast was excellent with a large range to suit just about anyone. Close to seafront and bus routes into Brighton. The only thing, and it is not a criticism, is that it would have been even better to have had a king size bed as we are used to one and I am rather tall. But the bed we had was comfortable. All in all it was a good hotel to stay at and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Reviewed by
G Dean

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next