No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA
We believe that your stay with us should be special, whatever the occasion. So as you would expect from 7 Hotel, our rooms with bath or shower are anything but basic. All rooms contain handmade beds and include tea and coffee making facilities. All 26 rooms have been lovingly designed and decorated by a team of highly skilled professionals. Every piece of furniture has been custom designed, for both style and for comfort.

For those with a technological mind, all our rooms contain Flat Screen TV’s with a range of terrestrial and digital channels and there is WiFi broadband access throughout. In the morning, why not pick up your newspaper from outside your door, settle down with a mug of coffee before coming downstairs to the 7 Diner for a breakfast you won’t forget! Or for those of you in a rush, why not book your “breakfast to go” and get on the road early!

We offer a range of rooms; singles, doubles and twin rooms. Plus our extremely popular family rooms and new Loft suite which sleeps up to three people, Please note ALL our rooms are non-smoking.

Our Diner offers the best in local and regional produce. Delicious chargrilled steaks, Burgers, Salads, Chicken, Gumbos and ribs and for desert ? irresistible smoothies and desserts will be freshly made in our imamculate open kitchen - adding a dash of Chef’s flair for your entertainment! Our Diner has been exclusively styled and designed to reflect that great era of 1950’s American Diners and the heyday of 1960’s Great Britain!
Picture of 7 Hotel Diner, HALSTEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
We have stayed here a couple of times now when visiting Brands Hatch. The rooms are clean and comfortable (but the bed was a bit hard) and we will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Good hotel , nice room restaurant is good

Reviewed by
Ross M

From Chessington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tidy quiet business-style hotel
Generally stay at this hotel when I have to travel down for business or golf near Orpington. Always clean and tidy with good reception staff and American Diner food and drink, so not as expensive as most hotels. As with most hotels, pillows are too firm, but that's the only bad point I can think of. I've always found the rooms to be very quiet and relaxing.

Reviewed by
D Botterill-Scott

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected gem....
Excellent value for money - great for a short stay

Reviewed by
M Conlon

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you like sleeping, avoid this hotel
Our room was at the front of the building next to the road. There is no air con, and the room was too hot to not have the window open. The main road right next to the hotel is extremely noisy, lorries, loud motorbikes, speeding cars, all accentuated because the rest of the location is countryside and quiet. It was impossible to sleep with this going on.
In the morning - upon checking out (and I should note after making full payment) this is my conversation with the receptionist:
Me - "I'd just like to offer some feed back on the...." Interrupted by the receptionist "didn't you have a comment card in your room?",
Me: "oh okay then"
Receptionist: "what was wrong then, was it the traffic?"
Me: " yes, because we were at the front of the hotel it was impossible to get to sleep."
Receptionist: " people complain about all sorts of things don't they?"

Reviewed by
Mark B

From Maidstone, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel , amazing room, fantastic bath, diner not so good , diner staff ( very bad )
Wouldn't recommend the restaurant , the staff were were moody and rude and too busy messing around and chatting , one of them swore in front of my child , food was expensive and not a lot on plate , not a lot of gluten free option for my child who has coeliacs disease. Hospitality of waitresses was awful.

Reviewed by
G De-la-hoyde

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We were spending a couple of days in the area and the hotel was in an ideal location and had everything we needed for an overnight stay. We loved the 50s design and the onsite diner was a bonus.

Reviewed by
K Mitchell

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cute 'american diner themed' hotel with small, but clean rooms and excellent customer service
We stayed here for one night as we were going to a wedding nearby. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, both in the hotel and in the restaurant. The hotel is nice and clean, although the rooms are on the small side. I liked the American themed decor ('diner theme'). The food is average, but the service in the restaurant was very good. Overall, it is good value for money and I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Adel H

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room looked clean but bathroom smelt awful!
The room appeared to be clean and pleasantly decorated, however, the damp/drains smell from the bathroom was pretty bad. We arrived late and settled into the room before opening the bathroom door. If we hadn't been so tired we would have asked for a move but were staying only one night and leaving early, it didn't seem worth the upheaval. On a positive note, the breakfast was well cooked and extremely good value.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As always the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't eat here on this stay but I have in the past and I found the food really good and have always enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
Shelley C

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next