No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 7 Hotel Diner

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
LONDON ROAD, POLHILL KENT, HALSTEAD, TN14 7AA
We believe that your stay with us should be special, whatever the occasion. So as you would expect from 7 Hotel, our rooms with bath or shower are anything but basic. All rooms contain handmade beds and include tea and coffee making facilities. All 26 rooms have been lovingly designed and decorated by a team of highly skilled professionals. Every piece of furniture has been custom designed, for both style and for comfort.

For those with a technological mind, all our rooms contain Flat Screen TV’s with a range of terrestrial and digital channels and there is WiFi broadband access throughout. In the morning, why not pick up your newspaper from outside your door, settle down with a mug of coffee before coming downstairs to the 7 Diner for a breakfast you won’t forget! Or for those of you in a rush, why not book your “breakfast to go” and get on the road early!

We offer a range of rooms; singles, doubles and twin rooms. Plus our extremely popular family rooms and new Loft suite which sleeps up to three people, Please note ALL our rooms are non-smoking.

Our Diner offers the best in local and regional produce. Delicious chargrilled steaks, Burgers, Salads, Chicken, Gumbos and ribs and for desert ? irresistible smoothies and desserts will be freshly made in our imamculate open kitchen - adding a dash of Chef’s flair for your entertainment! Our Diner has been exclusively styled and designed to reflect that great era of 1950’s American Diners and the heyday of 1960’s Great Britain!
Picture of 7 Hotel Diner, HALSTEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We needed somewhere to stay.
It was basic and generally ok. The room and beds were small and not especially clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ken M

From Strome Ferry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal stop over.
We have stayed at this venue before and as before we found the 7 Diner very good and friendly Service. The food was good and well presented. The background music reminded us of our youth.

Reviewed by
L CHURCH

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 Nights at the 7 HD
I saw this hotel whilst searching on LateRooms, but didn't take the risk, as it wasn't part of a chain - and instead ended up in a Travelodge for the 1st night.
I am so glad Travelodge "Priced Themselves Out" for the 2nd night..
At the 7HD; I was much more comfortable, better fed and in a more relaxed - & less sterile environment for the rest of the week.
The rooms are newly and tastefully decorated They are spacious and very clean.
All the ammenities required for a business traveller have been considered & provided.
The American theme is a little quirky, but not overdone. It just adds a little fun (and a larger variety for the breakfast menu).
This will be my first choice when staying in the vicinity again.
I have recommended this venue highly to the company I have been visiting.

Reviewed by
John O

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cute themed diner hotel was lovely, few issues here and there but certainly worth our pennies!
My boyfriend and i stayed in this hotel for our work xmas party. All the staff were very friendly and talkative and the place looked very nice, was great value for money. The diner in the hotel was perfect and so much fun, i would really recommend going here even if you dont plan on staying in the hotel. Great tunes and food and a cute little bar, i was in love. We were a bit upset we missed breakfast (that was our fault) but it was great to see they still had a full English and full American on the main menu. To add, anyone planning to go with kids they have a really cool outside play area, maybe best for the warmer weather though.
We did experience a few issues on our stay even though we had a great time:
On arrival our room 207 it smelt very very damp, i assume this was because we had a separate toilet to our shower which was quite open in our room. We got used to the smell but it was a bit of a shock to start with, other then that we loved our room, it was big compared to the others we saw.
We also had problems with our check in card when getting into the building early morning, but there was night staff there to help us after a bit of a wait.
Lastly i felt that the diner and the hotel were kind of separate. There was no cute American diner décor anywhere in the hotel, only in the diner area. I think it would've been nice to see relevant framed pictures dotted about the hotel and in our rooms to really make it feel like they were connected rather than just any old hotel.
Overall I am extremely happy with our stay and ive honestly never experienced nicer staff, the reception ladies were very helpful. We would certainly stay there again on the next work party!

On a side note: The taxis in that area are shocking, this is not the hotels fault! If you plan to book a taxi make sure you do in advanced and please tell them to go into reception to let you know they are there. Our taxi apparently showed up (even though we were waiting downstairs) and went back, then second one took 40mins to turn up so we ended up being 1hr 30 late. There is also a bit of a wait in the evening if you haven't prebooked.

Reviewed by
R Thomas-Litman

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Thank you for a great over night sat. Comfy bed clean room good food convenient place. Well done!

Reviewed by
Jenny E

From Eye, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a small single room, well fitted out and clean. Booking and restaurant staff were friendly. It is a diner so that is the food you get and it was very good. I booked breakfast and although the whole breakfast menu was available the American and English breakfast came with coffee or tea and that was fine. Plenty of parking, quiet enough, could here the M25 in the distance.

Reviewed by
K Richards

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay

Reviewed by
F Scott

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Lovely welcome matched by high standard of Accom

Reviewed by
Rob W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Stayed here 1 night to attend a Birthday party nearby. Single room very small(#206 I think) but clean, comfortable bed, and good hot shower. A little pricey at £69 room only therefore. Friendly staff, free parking. Left very early so didn't get chance to try the Diner.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We stayed here 1 night clean comfortable room, Google value for money

Reviewed by
s wilson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next