No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eastbourne Centre

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GRAND PARADE , EASTBOURNE, BN21 4DN
On the coast at Eastbourne, the Eastbourne Centre offers modern en suite rooms, most of which have balconies. Situated on the main promenade, the beach is just a few minutes’ walk.

Rooms are air-conditioned and many have stunning views across the English Channel. All have bathrooms with bath and shower. TVs, hair dryers and Wi-Fi are also provided.

With stunning sea views, the Eastbourne Centre Restaurant serves tasty traditional English food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.
.
There is a quiet, well stocked, library which looks out over the Promenade. The hotel can arrange a special day membership of a local gym which is just a 5-minute walk away.

The shops and restaurants of Eastbourne town centre, Royal Eastbourne Park and the Eastbourne Train Station are all just a short walk from the hotel. The famous Beachy Head is 5 miles away.

Accommodating up to 150 people, the Centre has a multi-media conference hall with cinema size screen. There are also 4 fully equipped seminar rooms.

Picture of Eastbourne Centre, EASTBOURNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard rooms are the same
I recently stayed at the Eastbourne centre, I booked a superior room with a balcony and double bed, the room had two single beds so I went back to reception to ask for a different room as not only the beds but it was a side view and not a front view of the sea and pier etc.The receptionist said she will change the bed and that's it. Ok we said it will have to do as we are only here for one night, we left for a couple of hours to allow the staff time to change the beds and then to our amazement the two singles had been pushed together and a double quilt thrown on top. We payed £159 for a superior room and ended up in a standard twin, thanks Eastbourne Centre !

Reviewed by
roger chatterton

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eastbourne Centre
Excellent value and service. A side room but still with a partial sea view. Easy parking (May) using hotel provided voucher on sea front. Recommended.

Reviewed by
John W

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Don't be put off by the less than attractive exterior. The bedrooms are of a high standard and my single room was much better than average. The room was dual aspect, with lovely views out to sea and towards the pier. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. My only gripe was that the bed was VERY much firmer than I am used to and the pillows rather softer - so not great for my neck or back, but both might well be ideal for someone else! The breakfast was plentiful with a good variety of options available. The dining room is not huge and over the Easter weekend, breakfast was served from 07:00-10:00 - but nearly everyone arrived around 09:00 which created some difficulties for the staff who had to work their socks off to strip and re-lay tables as soon as someone finished their breakfast in order to make room for others queuing (briefly) at the door! This meant breakfast didn't feel as quite as leisurely as it might have done. Parking is not easy - but the hotel provides vouchers that cost £1 for 12 hours... providing you can find a space. All in all, my stay was very good, I would definitely go back again and I would recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Linda D

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another good stay :)
Very clean modern room. Large balcony facing the beautiful beach. Yummy room service. Always good to stay at this hotel, would recommend!

Reviewed by
Victoria H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab Hotel
Great location. Worth paying extra for the balcony. I would happily stay here again. Brilliant staff

Reviewed by
Steven Capaldi

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room 2nd time I have stayed here good location outside needs a makeover

Reviewed by
Duncan L

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality
Good clean, comfortable room, well equipped with things like iron and ironing board which helps as there a bit awkward to lug around in your bag

Reviewed by
j neal

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay in Eastbourne Centre Hotel
Reception was very friendly and helpful, we did book in at 2pm. The room was first class, clean, warm and bathroom excellent. The bed was comfortable and breakfasts very good, eat what you want from a good selection of dishes. Restaurant service was good for the tea/coffee and toast at breakfast. We will certainly go again in the future.

Reviewed by
J Hankin

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome & Accessible
As a wheelchair user I find it difficult to find truly accessible accommodation. But this was everything it promised. The room was brilliant and the staff wonderful.
We will be back!

Reviewed by
Kay Morgan-Gurr

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be fooled by the exterior appearance!
Second stay here - and again, difficult not to be put off by the Stalinesque outer appearance - concrete and grim - but it's the inside that counts. Spotless throughout, this time I was in a more basic single room than the larger front room with balcony I previously stayed in (which was excellent) - but still really nice and with excellent bathroom. Only other disappointment was breakfast; last stay it was excellent, this time round, many of the self-service items were absent - and weren't refilled by the kitchen at all during the 20 minutes we were there. Having waxed lyrical about the breakfast to my first-time staying colleagues based on my last trip, this was disappointing. I visit Eastbourne on business around 5-6 times a year, and over the many years i have been doing so have probably stayed at just about every sea-front hotel along the Grand Parade. This remains far and away the best bang-for-your-buck I have yet found, and will remain my first option each time I book.

Reviewed by
P Nickless

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next