No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The View Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GRAND PARADE , EASTBOURNE, BN21 4DN
On the coast at Eastbourne, The View Hotel offers modern en suite rooms, most of which have balconies. Situated on the main promenade, the beach is just a few minutes’ walk.

Rooms are air-conditioned and many have stunning views across the English Channel. All have bathrooms with bath and shower. TVs, hair dryers and Wi-Fi are also provided.

With stunning sea views, the View Hotel Restaurant serves tasty traditional English food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.

There is a quiet, well stocked, library which looks out over the Promenade. The hotel can arrange a special day membership of a local gym which is just a 5-minute walk away.

The shops and restaurants of Eastbourne town centre, Royal Eastbourne Park and the Eastbourne Train Station are all just a short walk from the hotel. The famous Beachy Head is 5 miles away.

Accommodating up to 150 people, the hotel has a multi-media conference hall with cinema size screen. There are also 4 fully equipped seminar rooms.
Picture of The View Hotel, EASTBOURNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
This is our third year staying at this hotel for our anniversary and I was once again not disappointed. We got to the hotel early and was allowed to leave our bags there and come back later, great customer service and was never too much hassle. Our room was decent. Bed was comfortable, and room was spacious with a lot of room for storage. Bathroom was small but modern and clean. We did not have an evening meal, but the menu had a good selection of food. Breakfast was outstanding, a wide range of choice and staff were polite and helpful. I have always spoken highly of this hotel and will continue to do so.

Reviewed by
Laura Sharp

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sea view complaint
I booked online a standard room at £109 a night for b+b requesting a room for disabled if possible. Next day I phoned hotel to ask a disabled room was possible.I was told it was but only if I upgraded to a sea view superior room at £149. I agreed. However on arrival we had no balcony with sea view. I phoned down to reception and was told we were indeed in a standard room with disabled facilities.She remburst me with the £160 extra that I had paid.My point is if I hadn`t complained we wouldn`t have had the money back, that we shouldn`t have paid in the first place.

Reviewed by
S Poston

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. I took my elderly mum and she managed her stay in a well appointed room. Though a large and busy hotel it was quiet and rooms quite soundproof so a good nights sleep was had. Breakfast lovely with a good choice..evening meal could have been better..but a good experience overall.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It makes a special change, worth VIEWing.
A first class moden hotel, offerring value for money coupled with freindly and helpfull staff.
I will be informing my freinds, and I will be staying at VIEW again.

Reviewed by
Tony Ellis

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay.
We stayed in a room that had been obviously re-designed for disabled guests and very well appointed it was too, even an inclined ramp to access the balcony which blended in with the rooms furniture and decor. The walk in shower/wet room was again well designed to accommodate disabled person and most spacious. The beds were most comfortable and general cleanliness was excellent. Our only disappointment was that we were only there for an overnight stay and the ample breakfast really set us up for the journey home. Well done Eastbourne Centre, we heartily recommend it to anyone especially if booked though Late-Rooms.com

Reviewed by
B T

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Lovely hotel, very well refurbished rooms and nice and clean.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit corporate
The staff were very friendly, but it never really felt like a proper hotel, it found it hard to shake off its trades union origins, The rooms were very holiday inn, and when we asked for a bottle of prosecco in the bar, we were handed an unopened bottle and asked if we'd like an ice bucket, which we then had to take to the table ourselves. The room itself was very comfortable with a sea view and a balcony, but for the money I'd stay somewhere else another time.

Reviewed by
D Clode

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break and enjoyed the hotel as well as efficient service from the reception staff.
The reason I have put value for money at 3 was because the breakfast let me down a bit. I do not eat cooked breakfast so would have liked to see more fresh fruit, nuts and seeds to go with my yoghurt. The croissants were not high standard either. But when we had lunch in the bar on the second day the salad was quite fresh and nice. But the after meal espresso was watery and with some added hot milk tasted remained on the cold side.
Nice to be able to get the voucher for parking as well as having a sea view.
As I said above the checking in and out was very efficient...;)
.

Reviewed by
Elisabeth M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard rooms are the same
I recently stayed at the Eastbourne centre, I booked a superior room with a balcony and double bed, the room had two single beds so I went back to reception to ask for a different room as not only the beds but it was a side view and not a front view of the sea and pier etc.The receptionist said she will change the bed and that's it. Ok we said it will have to do as we are only here for one night, we left for a couple of hours to allow the staff time to change the beds and then to our amazement the two singles had been pushed together and a double quilt thrown on top. We payed £159 for a superior room and ended up in a standard twin, thanks Eastbourne Centre !

Reviewed by
roger chatterton

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eastbourne Centre
Excellent value and service. A side room but still with a partial sea view. Easy parking (May) using hotel provided voucher on sea front. Recommended.

Reviewed by
John W

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next