Lansdowne Hotel

4

1 & 2 Robertson Terrace, ,, Hastings, TN34 1JE

Price From 138.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julian C

  • April 2015

Two star posing as four

This was not four star as advertised.

Two star for sure. Small room and bathroom had seen better days. Breakfast was fine

  • lee b

  • March 2015

other reviews said the staff where friendly and welcoming we didnt find this at all.

  • Vincent taylor

  • March 2015

Good but failed on detail

The room was good, good shower, a really great bed that gave you a really good comfortable night sleep the only problem was that the room had a sea view that would have been great if you could see it, one window the glazing unit had failed so it was like looking out on a foggy day, the other was a French door if the windows had been cleaned you would have see the view, once outside the doors the was great, just a shame they can't clean the windows.

  • BARRY M

  • February 2015

Good economical hotel

Good value for money hotel in a good location near station and sea front.

Friendly staff and good clean room with Freeview TV and coffee/tea making facilities. Breakfast was available at an extra cost but I didn't have breakfast.

I will stay here again when I visit Hastings.

  • Alice T

  • January 2015

A bad nights sleep

I booked a twin room because it included breakfast.

When I arrived, I was told that, because I'm on my own, and at the price I will paying for the room, they will include breakfast, as if this was a favour to me via hotel management.

The room was large and I thought lovely. Clean, comfortable chairs to relax in and enjoy the view and a really good shower. Then.....came bedtime.....the beds.....it was like sleeping on the floor. The floor may have been better actually. So, at 4am I made a reservation elsewhere for the rest of my stay. So it turned out to be an expensive break, but I needed some R & R. When I left, a gentleman offered me alternate accommodation, but having had the night I'd had, I was interested.

  • S Hill

  • January 2015

much improved by new owners

we used this hotel for many years until it went so far downhill (tatty decor, indifferent staff etc) that we stopped going there.

Noting it had been taken over & refurbished we decided to give it another try as it is so convenient when we are visiting friends in the area. We were pleasantly surprised, the welcome was warm & welcoming, our sea view room was clean & nicely decorated with crisp white linen on the very comfortable bed. The on-suite was also very clean. There is clearly still work to be done but we will use the Lansdowne again when visiting Hastings.

  • A Marsh

  • January 2015

Good value

We stayed for 2 nights and it was good value for money.

The room was tidy and had a decent bathroom and good shower. The bed was comfortable, just a little small (double); however this is because my partner and I are used to sleeping in a King. The staff were very accommodative and friendly. We were delayed due to train delays, but this was no problem with the hotel.

  • m duggan

  • January 2015

Very reasonable

Lovely little room, great view, we'll located.

Only issue was with the shower - long time for the water to get hot and not much pressure thereafter. But fine otherwise.

  • Lee B

  • January 2015

Awful

Just stayed here to try it out and will never stay again.

The room was tiny. The TV was the size of a match box. I had no table bar a small one with the tea stuff on.

The ironing board on the wall I tried to use as a table and it just collapsed on me. In the bathroom bit of wall were falling off. Shower was weak. The electric in the room went off 3 times. I had to phone the hotel reception and the guy had to come and sort fuse out.

My payment for the hotel was all mixed up. I arrived and the person at reception knew nothing about new alterations to my stay. And tried to charge more than the rate agreed and the new dates agreed.

The bed was tiny. I am a bigger than normal guy. I did not expect a bed that small. And the cover barely covered the bed. I was falling out of it. Apart from all that it was great. (Sarcasm) The reason I chose this hotel was for the sea view. Big mistake. the window was so small anyway it wasnt worth it.

  • David H

  • January 2015

New Years Eve was made better by this hotel

Booked this room for my girlfriend and I on LateRooms and when we got there, they had upgraded us for free to a deluxe room with an amazing view of the sea.

The bed was amazingly comfy and the bathroom lovely and clean. The staff were friendly and even the night porter who looked exhausted wished us a happy new year at 2:30am when we got in. They also gave us a permit for free parking in the car parks which was a nice touch too.