No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Findon Manor

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Findon Manor, Findon, High Street, Worthing, BN14 0TA
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way, Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat on the outskirts of Worthing. Findon Manor is ideally placed to meet the needs of both business and leisure markets, the hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life,yet close enough to the centre of Brighton and Worthing with links to the motorways and rail connections. 
Findon Manor provides a wonderful venue for weddings, conferences and social events

Sussex breakfast ; Our freshly prepared Sussex Breakfast features mainly local produce including sausages and back bacon from our own butcher, Hutchings of Partridge Green, Nanny Sue of Findon fresh farm eggs and award winning black pudding from Arthur Haigh of North Yorkshire all included in your room rate.
Picture of The Findon Manor, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding Guest Accommodation
A friendly welcome. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Bathroom was a wee bit cramped but OK for a short stay. Breakfast was plentiful but the table for two was a little cramped for space.

Reviewed by
Harold L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Picturesque Village Setting
A comfortable and welcoming little hotel set in a lovely village just outside Worthing. On arrival I was welcomed by Tara, the duty manager who is a delightful young lady. The room was comfortable and clean with everything you need including wi fi.
I ate in the bar in the evening which is cosy and warm, and the food was fresh and very good, as was breakfast.
I was booked for a 2 night stay, but unfortunately needed to cancel my 2nd night due to unforeseen circumstances, the hotel has a 48 hr cancellation policy, but Stephen, the General Manager was very accommodating and understood my genuine reason for cancelling and waived the charge.
I will be booking Findon Manor again when I next need to work in the area and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to fellow travellers.

Reviewed by
L Woods

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very attractive hotel situated in the centre of the village at the foot of the Downs. Findon is delightful with several places to eat. Although we didn't have dinner, the breakfast was excellent with a wide choice.

Reviewed by
A Rayner

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice trip
Everything was great, except for 2 things - the woman who checked us in told us breakfast went til 10.30 when its 10.00, so we almost missed it for that reason.Also,we did find it a bit noisy.I think the walls are thin as people walking past the room sounded very loud & could hear noise from the next room.We were just above reception & were a littel disturbed by people coming in late & also in the morning.We could hear every word of conversations.It didn't bother us too much but could others.

Reviewed by
P Aylett

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
I stayed at the hotel for one evening last week. I was attending a function nearby. The function finished late, so it was after 10.00 when I got back to the hotel. The restaurant had closed,. but the Assistant Manager made me sandwiches. For which I was grateful as I was by then extremely hungry. The bar was empty, but I enjoyed a couple of beers, in the company of your Assistant Manager and one of your team (Alex) both of whom were very friendly and helped pass the time pleasantly.
Next morning the Assistant Manager was there at breakfast and I had the best breakfast I have had in a hotel in years, all locally sourced.
The room and general ambience of the Hotel was fine, while the room was a little small it was warm and very comfortable.
I stay in hotels up and down the country and I can say that this hotel was one of the best, both for comfort and the ambient and friendly atmosphere. I will certainly stay here in future when working this area.
Thank you.
Dave Hood.

Reviewed by
David Hood

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This stay was excellent, couldn't fault anything, staff and accomodation were excellent.

Reviewed by
Beverly Walker

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff and food were good. Only problem was some machinery which kept switching itself on and off every couple of minutes through most of the night. The receptionist said the following morning that another couple had made the same complaint, but we were the first people to mention it.

Reviewed by
D Lewty

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable, personal service and a warm welcome.

Reviewed by
Peter K

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff excellent

Reviewed by
Ray B

From Tadley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous value and great accomodation
Booked last minute and was extremely pleased with all aspects of my stay.
The room was clean, spacious and well equiped. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise at all during the night. It did however sound like I was next door to Niagra falls when a neighbour took a shower in the morning!
Breakfast was very enjoyable and the staff were all very pleasant.
Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
A James

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next