No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Findon Manor

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Findon Manor, Findon, High Street, Worthing, BN14 0TA
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way, Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat on the outskirts of Worthing. Findon Manor is ideally placed to meet the needs of both business and leisure markets, the hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life,yet close enough to the centre of Brighton and Worthing with links to the motorways and rail connections. 
Findon Manor provides a wonderful venue for weddings, conferences and social events

Sussex breakfast ; Our freshly prepared Sussex Breakfast features mainly local produce including sausages and back bacon from our own butcher, Hutchings of Partridge Green, Nanny Sue of Findon fresh farm eggs and award winning black pudding from Arthur Haigh of North Yorkshire all included in your room rate.
Picture of The Findon Manor, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Very Pleasant Experience in Nice Surroundings
I stayed for one night with my wife, as I had business in the area. I am familiar with the location, having lived for a good number of years just along the road. Despite this, we had never before been to Findon Manor and we were impressed.
We were allocated a four poster room, with an excellent bathroom and outlook over the garden. The bed was comfortable and we slept well under a generous feather duvet. Although we did not eat in the restaurant, judging by the excellent breakfast, the quality is doubtless vey good. The Gun pub along the road is just a stroll and is very welcoming. Almost next door is an Indian restaurant which is and has always been first class.
All in all a very nice stay.

Reviewed by
J Setchell

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at this hotel twice before this year and were very happy,upon booking in this xmas we both realised changes!!!!! some good some bad, Waiter service had changed and very much improved with Alex a very welcome addition,when checking out this morning we were presented with three different invoices ,,, i hope the new owners can realise the history of such a fine hotel ??????????????????

Reviewed by
Andrew Tuck

From 7 Hammett Close Tolpuddle, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast
Nice room, comfortable bed except it was a bit too short (sleigh bed), fantastic breakfast with lots of extra filter coffee.

Reviewed by
V Ashfield

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Good friendly surroundings. Have stayed there before and wish the new owners all the best in their
venture.

Reviewed by
terry d

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find
We have stayed many times at The Findon Manor and have always been impressed with the friendly service and lovely food. We have stayed in several of the rooms and all are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and comes cooked to order and there is a good variety to choose from including the Lord of the Manor breakfast (the full works) to more healthier options such as the smoked salmon omlette and egg benedict or the cold platter. We have eaten at the hotel restaurant and at the Snooty Fox Bar, the cosy pub attached to the hotel which serves food until 9pm. The quality of food is really good and is reflected in the price. I would recommend staying here if you want a quiet retreat.

Reviewed by
Fiona D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely smelling bedding, but the bed was to big for the room
The room was a little small for the size of the furniture. I had to walk sideways round the room all the time. the TV was positioned at the head end of the bed behind the bed so a bit of manovering was needed. A huge ticking clock, in a bed room is a definate no no, I removed the batteries as soon as i arrived. The bathroom was galam with a lovely bath set on steps proved a bit tricky getting out of. The shower attachment but no curtain or door. Breakfast was nice with good service. The resturant had a function so I used the pub next door really good food.

Reviewed by
j king

From london, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good overall
overall experience was good. Very good meal in the bar. Stay let down by the fact that although I was on the 1st floor and a room above me but due to the continual rain there was a leak with 3 separate drips from the ceiling onto the carpet which started at 4.00am so an interrupted night. When I mentioned this they did say they thought problem had been solved. Also like many hotels they seem to think no one works at the weekend so although price includes breakfast I could not have one as I had to leave at 8.15am and breakfast goes back an hour at the weekends to 8.30am WHY?

Reviewed by
Peter G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4