Reviews - The Glencoe Inn


GLENCOE VILLAGE, Lochaber, Glencoe, PH49 4HP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Panton

  • September 2015

Great hotel

Fabulous customer service and great food.

  • L Sharp

  • April 2015

Well located hotel in beautiful surroundings

Excellent location.

Really good value for money. Excellent star,marry helpful. Beds comfortable and very peaceful.


  • March 2015

Very nice place to stay but stay away from room 107

Staff where excellant and the meals made by chef excellant( chef should entry bbc cook programme) I would only make one suggestion that menus are explain to all visitors when booking meals.

  • A Crowe

  • March 2015

Bit of a let down

smaller room than i was expecting, looked like they half finished the renovation, bedside light missing, toilet roll holder missing, bit missing of the tap, wardrode very shoddy and cheap and guess what...

bit missing of it at the front. Only small things and I know i'm being picky but we stayed in Scotland 3 nights and stayed in 2 really nice hotels and then this one. I just expected a bit more. The food was nice but it was seved on silly bits of wood instead of plates, supposed to be trendy but how do you clean a bit of old wood. you can't stick it the dish washr can you. got to be scubbed an no kitchen worker on minimum wage is ever going to scrub wooden plates properly. i know i wouldn't. and the portions wrer a bit small, my wife had chicken skewers, which as i say was nice but i had to give her a bit of my steak to keep her going, and no, she is not a big fat greedy munter, she has perfectly normal BMI. staff were all good, perfectly nice freindly salt of the earth Scottish types, but would i stay here again. no, not really.

  • A Ashford

  • January 2015

Overnight stay for a hillwalk in the morning.

Friendly staff and management. 3 course meal for £20 which was excellent, would recommend the mussels. Very large portion. Sticky toffee pudding to die for.

  • mark K

  • January 2015

Well worth a visit

Great location, great food.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar and dining room were lovely but the room was a bit tired and the toilet radiator didn't work. But all in all a great hotel and would stay here again

  • william mcalpine

  • November 2014

Basic rooms.clean and warm with comfortable beds and a good shower .

Staff friendly and helpful . Atmosphere relaxed . Food delicious (try the black pudding) The manager and staff (mainly hinge and bracket.)go out of there way to create a relaxed fun and friendly experience for the guests

  • motolani T

  • November 2014


The toilet bin was dirty and the shower curtain has stain on it.

  • Jon H

  • November 2014

Location and staff.

Great location.

Tasty food ☆ - our little one loved the boiled eggs. But the thing this place has is the great staff. Stella was polite, friendly and humorous. I liked her style. She made sure I had lots of hot tea and that in itself is a plus. Give the staff a pay rise!

  • D Innes

  • October 2014

Excellent Stay - thank-you

We had a great stay in this lovely hotel.

The staff were super friendly and efficient. The room was small but you don't go to Glencoe to stay in your room. The room was clean and warm and all that we needed. The food was excellent. The scenery fantastic. Thank-you. We will be back again.