No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Brighton

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
97-99 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2FW

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Grand Brighton is located just under an hour from London and 25 minutes from Gatwick Airport. Brighton Train Station is less than one mile and is easily accessible from M25 and M23 motorways.

With its sumptuous Italian Renaissance style, The Grand Brighton is a masterpiece of Victorian splendour and has been lovingly restored following a multi-million pound investment including refurbishment of all lounge areas, cocktail bar, restaurant and guest bedrooms. The hotel stands proud on Brighton's seafront, boasts panoramic sea views and is just a stones throw away from the famous Lanes, Brighton Pier, The Royal Pavilion, theatres and nightlife.

The 201 newly decorated bedrooms have been furnished with fabrics and interiors to a very high standard featuring luxury Egyptian linens and bathrobes, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV’s with satellite and some Sky channels.

For pure indulgence and total relaxation guests can head down to The Sp@ The Grand, the elegant new Day Spa. The Grand’s new spa is impressive at first sight. Plus, if you want to work out as well as relax there is a modern air-conditioned gym on the first floor. The luxurious Spa at The Grand, run by our own experienced and professionally trained therapists, provides the perfect relaxation retreat, offering treatments in calm and tranquil surroundings.

One of Brighton's most glamorous culinary hotspots, GB1 Seafood Restaurant and Bar offers the south coast's finest and freshest fish and seafood caught daily. GB1 is open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner, offering an a la carte menu, specials from the blackboard and affordable set lunch menus. Whether you want a quick bite and a glass of bubbles from the restaurant's stunning champagne and oyster bar, a quiet dinner or celebratory feast, GB1 offers the perfect dining experience for all. Quality meat dishes from the grill, classic British favourites and vegetarian dishes are available.

If it is something less formal you're after try the Victoria Lounge and Terrace with its tantalising array of classic British dishes and light lunchtime favourites. This is where you can indulge in our famous Grand Afternoon Tea, whilst enjoying uninterrupted views of the seafront, mere yards away. Traditional Sussex Cream Teas are available from Monday to Friday: 3pm-6pm and on Saturday and Sunday there are two sittings at 2.30pm and 4.30pm It is essential to pre-book afternoon tea prior to arrival.

Boasting old world elegance, The Victoria Bar offers an extensive cocktail, wine and drinks list including the classics you'd expect and a few that might surprise. You can sit back and check your e-mail using the Wi-Fi and mull over the big decisions, like will it be the Mojito, a refreshing glass of Pimms or a glass of Champagne.
Picture of The Grand Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value but shame Sting is not the bellboy anymore😊

Reviewed by
Daniel Hoggan

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room. The towels were amazing. Very comfy bedding. The view from the room was terrible but I suppose I only paid £200 so can't really complain. All in all a happy customer.

Reviewed by
Jaime E

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feeling grand at the Grand
A lovely warm welcome from Concierge to Reception. A qui check in then up to my room which was bright and spacious. Had a slight error on booking with a double bed but housekeeping came within 10 mins and transformed the bed to twins. The male house keeper was super busy with calls but was so polite and friendly and even brought in a fridge. Nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was great and the service was once again great.
Would most definitely come back to the Grand but for longer. Couldn't find anything negative to say.

Reviewed by
Robin S

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'A lovely get away'
Had an amazing stay at the grand gorgeous room with balcony. Really enjoyed our stay :)

Reviewed by
s YILDIRIM

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay in top hotel
We visited the grand for our anniversary. We paid £420 for sat night stay for deluxe sea view room with balcony. Great room, great location. Had an amazing stay.

Reviewed by
Christopher B

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/A
N/A

Reviewed by
Peter O

From North Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Quite, comfortable, great location and amazing breakfast. We defiantly recommend the Grand to any Brighton traveller who wants the contrast between the busy nightlife and a good nights rest, making sure you enjoy the great shopping in the Lanes the next day!

Reviewed by
Tara B

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Fantastic hotel! Fantastic staff! Made our anniversary stay very special! So pleased we chose the Grand!

Reviewed by
Martin G

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel!
My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay at The Grand Hotel. Our room was great, the bar area was amazing and all the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
M Sparks

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold breakfasts, dark rooms and uncertainty about the package
The hotel had offered an upgrade to a sea view for which we would have to pay on arrival; we applied for this. When we got there the receptionist had no awareness of this and offered a stuffy, dark side view room which was hopeless and charged us an extra £40.00. Breakfasts on both days were cold; on the second day I complained and was offered a specially cooked breakfast but I was so put off by the cold plate, uncooked tomato ( the previous day it was burnt and cold) and congealed, greasy bacon I could not accept this offer. I was disappointed that the choice of smoked fish cost nearly £5.00 more as this would have been my choice. Similarly, my husband would have preferred an omelette, again considerably more expensive.

Reviewed by
Betty C

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next