Reviews - The Travellers Inn

2

999 WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD, BIRMINGHAM, B69 4RJ

Price From 104.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (112)

54% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kookie Langwenya

  • June 2015

Bad hotel

The room's telephone does not have the reception number written on it and surely one cannot expect me to remember the verbally given number.I hardly slept because of the noise from next door, when i eventually tried to sleep, I was woken up by the cleaner who knocked on my door which i find very rude.

There was very limited milk provided. Do not even try them.

  • Katrina K

  • June 2015

Room was too small and dated, refused to stay and received a refund

First of all it was difficult to find, very small carpark which is shared with the restaurant.

Staff were friendly enough. When I checked in the room was tiny so I asked about a refund, they offered me a larger room which I looked at but it was very dated and not very clean, not somewhere I'd be happy to sleep or even take my shoes off in!!. Whole place is in need of modernisation and redecorating not too mention a good clean 😣 I did receive a full refund however no questions asked

  • J Lawrence

  • June 2015

The Travellers Inn

The stay was nice but there was no clear information to inform me that if I paid cash the is a £50 deposit, that threw me back and the room was very warm.

Now the summer is kicking in there was no air con to cool us down and there was a window but it wasn't leading to outside where we could get some fresh breeze. Other then that I enjoyed my stay

  • Chloe May

  • June 2015

The Travellers Inn

It was a really nice stay me.

Very relaxing and staff were brilliant. Very chatty and very polite which is good within the hotel itself. However room was a little smaller to one we had before but it was still nice and the fact when we got into our room the window wa open due to the heat as it does get very warm within the room itself it doesn't help with the size and body heat as well

  • M NDIAYE

  • May 2015

Not recommandable

Very poor service.

Served dry rotten croisants for continental breafast. The bread cracks when teying to toast sign that it is nearing sale by date. We requested a cot as we have a baby and despite telling us yes,it never arrives.

  • D Campbell

  • May 2015

The Travellers Inn

Rooms are very clean, also customer service is brilliant.

  • Antonia Rebecca Kelly

  • April 2015

April 11th to 15th 2015

I have been staying at The Traveller's Inn from 2009 and am always walmly welcomed by the staff.

I always get given a comfortable room and I have seen how the hotel has changed and developed over the years. I was there when the back staircase was removed to make more room for Chille Buffet. I do recommend the Chille Buffet as it is only downstairs from the room. I do however miss Angie cooking my breakfast but the breakfasts that I did have were to my liking. Being so close to Asda enables me to purchase items that I forgot to pack.

  • M Birt

  • February 2015

ok....

It has potential, but needs a good clean, and the smell of the kitchens permeates the entire building in the cold light of day...

  • R V

  • February 2015

Disappointed

When we first arrived the receptionist had no idea that we were arriving...

He quickly rectified the problem and a twin room was provided as we had proof of our booking, however the late night receptionist on the Saturday night was extremely rude and discriminated against my friend who asked to book a room. He continued to be rude when speaking to me and I was disgusted in his manner.

  • Darren E

  • February 2015

Nice staff but needs a BIG clean

The hotel is pretty basic and the whole place could do with a really big clean up (room was quite grubby and hadn't been properly cleaned in yonks) and a lick of paint wouldn't go a miss but staff are friendly and helpful.