You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Travellers Inn



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (47)

47% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Diana I

  • October 2016

  • L Tresadern

  • October 2016

Needs updating

The room had a few faults.

The bedside light not working, bathroom cupboard needs a repainting or replacing. The hotel could do with a repaint. We would only go back if we paid the same price of £55 and not the £99 the hotel charge. The continental breakfast wasn't very good.

  • R Francis

  • October 2016


My room was dirty with cobwebs; sheets not clean and duvet covers not ironed .

The carpet was filter and the room very cold. The bathroom had a disgusting smell and when I had a shower there was a puddle of water. Me and my colleagues will definitely NOT be going back.

The Hotelier/s should be ashamed !!

  • N Jones

  • September 2016

Room needs a bit of work but overall good hotel

  • c brown

  • September 2016

Was just alright.

Nothing special.

Just a bed for the night. Room could have an update. Breakfast not worth the money. McDonalds next door.

  • L Fairless

  • September 2016

Dont waste your money!!

I was on a business trip travelling alone and the images online looked quite nice so i booked it.

They took my payment as soon as i arrived at the hotel, and i understand why now. The room stank of sewage mixed with rotten eggs. there was blood on one of the pillows which had been turned the other way, clearly presumed i wouldn't look. The people next door were having sex really loud ALL night and when i rang the reception to ask if they could ask them to be quiet his reply was "thats a bit awkward" and implied there was nothing he could do. I had a max of three hours sleep after 3 calls to the reception who eventually asked next door to turn their music down which only made the other thing louder.

I felt like i was sleeping in a brothel with the walls paper thin. I turned my light on as i couldnt sleep, to find bugs crawling across the wall above my bed post!-Disgusting. the breakfast was horrendous and the area didnt look clean at all. the coffee cups had stains in them and the area itself was dark and dingy. Once you've paid you don't get your money back. If you want to make a complaint you cant speak to the manager, you fill in a pathetic form logging your complaint and nothing happens. Clearly they get this all the time. Avoid at all costs, there is a hotel around the corner, i'd recommend staying there,..

  • m blake

  • July 2016

There was a smell off stagnent water every time we entered the bathroom, the window only opened a very small way which was fine for safety reasons but there was no air con and it became unbearably hot and stuffy during the night

  • Bradlee Jeffries

  • July 2016


I have to first say the staff in this place are lovely and very helpful, when we first got into the room although they are non smoking rooms we could instantly smell tobacco and really strong too, I rung down to reception and told them and they were more than happy and super fast at moving us to another room which was really nice,clean and had no smell of smoke

  • Andrea Wilkinson

  • June 2016

Fixtures and fittings

Some of the fixtures and fittings in the bedroom and bathroom were broken but this did not detract from the experience.

The bathroom was surprisingly luxurious and was one of the few hotels I have been in where the shower did not leak all over the floor. The bed was comfortable and value for money is 10/10.

  • Daniel O

  • May 2016

They could make improvements by knocking it down & starting again, it was filthy & smelly

Would never stay at this hotel again.

Couldn't get home fast enough very very disappointed.