No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Travellers Inn

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
999 WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD , BIRMINGHAM, B69 4RJ
Recently built the Travellers Inn offers 76 comfortable rooms at sensible prices. Our rooms are modern and functional. All rooms have tea/coffee facilities,power showers,free Wifi, irons,hairdryers and flat screen TV's.

Onsite car parking is free as is use of our gym. We have our own on-site restaurant and conference room suitable for up to 60 delegates.

A choice of cooked and continental breakfasts are available at £5.50 or £3.00 per person.

Within a 5 minute walk there is a supermarket, two pubs and two restaurant. Langley train station is a mile away and Sandwell and Dudley train station is just over 2 miles away. The NEC and Birmingham airport are 23 miles away, approximately 40 minutes by car.
Birmingham City Centre is just over 5 miles away. Walsall and Wolverhampton are 8 miles away and Dudley 2 miles.

Payment is taken in full on arrival. All guests are welcome to pay by cash but will be required to leave a £50 deposit which is refundable on check out.
out
Picture of The Travellers Inn, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

filthy, smelly hotel
my room smelt like they had been breading ferrets in it!! I travel a lot with my job and this is the dirtiest grotty hole I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty and the carpets throughout where filthy. When I asked for another room, the staff where unhelpful and did not care...

Reviewed by
Jim A

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a double room and ended up with two single beds pushed together so not very comfy st all

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom
Pillows too huge and I didn't like the bed cover with words all over it. It would be nice to have a fridge in the bedroom.

Reviewed by
Catherine A

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room could have been much better cleaned - I ended up clearing the bunged up plug hole from the shower - not a pretty sight.

Reviewed by
Jane M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early morning activity
My room was above the entrance, I was disturbed until Approx 4am with activity and talking. There seemed to be a business being run outside, I did not think it wise to complain as the people concerned did not look the sort to approach. The gym facilities are good.

Reviewed by
Bob P

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Hotel
We had booked a family room. The room was quite spacious but the beds and mattresses were of verypoor quality. Overall a good room for a decent price and good staff.

Reviewed by
Sanjeev Iyer

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Travellers Inn
I have been staying at the Travellers Inn since August 2011 and often book Three or Four Nights to stay. I have seen many changes to the place because last time I was there they were removing a staircase to make room for what is know a dining area for the Chile Buffet, which is fabulous value to eat Chinese, Indian and Italian all for one set price. It was good to see familiar staff again and the return of China. I did miss Angie's fabulous cooked breakfast but the one that was cooked by the chef was just as good. I enjoyed my stay again,

Reviewed by
Antonia Rebecca Kelly

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean
Clean, very basic and hardly any day light, very small window had to have the ceiling light on during the day.

Reviewed by
Margaret W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travellers Inn Experience
The hotel is not set in the most picturesque surroundings, what with the end of the M5 slip road just a couple hundred meters from the building. It is almost lost by other signage for the restaurant & gym. First impressions were it needed a good cleaning up, the reception area is too dark and dingy. The carpet runners on the landings need replacing (& in the rooms) & the rooms & wardrobes are small. The rooms were not totally clean. There was a bad odour on entry (cured by emptying a 1/3 of a bottle of Savlon disinfectant in the shower cubicle).
The first night we had food from the restaurant (buffet) which was nice. The restaurant seems to be popular. However, the next day when you come down for breakfast, the service area has not been cleaned. Deliveries are made from the front of the restaurant and pass straight through it. it just looks unprofessional (but I guess if there is no other entrance it has to be like that). It took a long time to get service for the breakfast and not a lot was set out. The next day though was much, much better.
All this said the place strangely grows on you, the staff are nice, if a little hard to find at times. It is ok value for money. Though wardrobe space is small, storage overall is good, there's an iron & board in each room, tea, coffee, all the basics that you need.
It could be a really good hotel, but too many things are happening on the site, what with the gym & restaurant.

Reviewed by
M Francis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommended 100%
Had a great night , hotel was very clean and friendly staff.
Our room had everything we needed even had iron and ironing board which was a bonus !
The bathroom was very clean with there own shower gels and shampoos & shower was hot which I loved.
Room came with free view and a DVD player built in
Also came with a hair dryer which is a bonus if you forget yours
Would stay there again !

Reviewed by
Ashton Southwell

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next