Reviews - The Travellers Inn



Price From 115.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (85)

52% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Keith J

  • November 2015

Bit strange

Nice hotel but it seemed like it wasn't quite finished - a few boxes lying about, dust like there'd been things moved around the place.

Room was a little small for a double but nice, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Staff seemed quite nice too. Breakfast was average. Not bad value for one night though.

  • S Thomas

  • November 2015

Never again

After booking the hotel the reservation could not be found at the hotel.

Eventually we were given a room. Only to find someone else already occupying the room, 'How embarassing?' Went back to to the desk to sort it out, waited 'til the staff sort it out over a phone call. Got another room In the end, that was barely habitable. Full bin, dirty room, lack of towels. The noise level until late After mid-night was unbareable. Not happy.

  • J marshall

  • October 2015

Not bad not fab

Myself and and a friend stayed here on Saturday 10th October, the room smelled badly of smoke witch was extremely off putting and there was a lot of dirt in the shower we actually both chose to just not it ut!.

They did however have a brilliant evening meal witch lots of choice.

  • k wilson

  • October 2015


  • Michael W

  • October 2015

Wasnt impressed with our stay

No toilet roll in room, McDonald's empty bag in corner of room, ceiling partly/patchy painting, sick all over corridor when we woke up next morning (was there for over 3 hours plus).

they do a chilli food buffet, food was suppose to be hot and it was Luke warm/cold. all these complaints were brought to the attention of staff at the time or on check out but on a bright note I loved the power shower.

  • David G

  • October 2015

Overnight Stop

Nice clean room, good shower, free parking & free use of gym with continental breakfast included in price.

  • Kevin D

  • September 2015

Hotel was clean.staff we're polite,friendly and helpful.

General amenities were complaints

  • L Griffiths

  • September 2015

You need a better lift

  • Gemma Rogers

  • September 2015

Over all

My over all stay was enjoyable, most customer service was great others were just acceptable.

The room was clean however the spoons had not been washed. The quality of the room was what I expected, however I wouldn't of paid anymore for it, as I think I got a last minute deal. And the food at chilli buffet was ok, didn't get to experience it as we should as the website states room service, however this is not true, the website also states that there is a steak, pizza and burger menu, this also is not true, so arriving late to the hotel from Manchester we grabbed 1 plate of food before they shut, which had been put out at the start of tea time and we were still charged at £9.95 per head.

  • L Slater

  • September 2015

Was nice staff was friendly food was excellent