No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Blackpool

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
East Park Drive , Blackpool, FY3 8LL
Village Blackpool is just 10 minutes away from Blackpool’s bustling city centre and all its fabulous attractions making it a suitable venue for business and leisure travellers alike. Close-by attractions include Blackpool Zoo, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, and the Winter Gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa you can relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; an 18 hole championship golf course with PGA Academy; Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Blackpool.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Blackpool, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Drawer!
This was not my first stay at this hotel so I knew what to expect & again I wasn't disappointed. The staff are friendly, helpful & welcoming , the hotel is clean & well equipped (gym, sauna, steam room, pool, golf course, etc), the only very minor negative is the wi-fi, it's slow...very slow (that's when you manage to get a connection at all!), but like I said, this is a minor negative (who wants to go to Blackpool & spend the week on facebook anyway?)
So, having stayed in an unnecessary amount of b & b's in Blackpool over the years, I can't see my wife & I staying anywhere but here in future, it really is a relaxing experience & with having a golf club house selling pub-grub & an Italian restaurant to cater for your more intimate evenings, there is no need to venture much further than the hotel grounds for anything you desire.
For families, the zoo is literally next door & Stanley Park is a five minute walk away. (Take a leisurely trip on the boating lake but don't attempt the pedalo's unless you're an Olympic athlete!) So all in all this was a first rate, albeit, far too short holiday & my wife & I are are currently in the process of planning our next stay at The DeVere Hotel.

Reviewed by
Wilf M

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel located next to zoo, good bar/ ambience to place, indoor and outdoor pool fantastic.

Reviewed by
chris j

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool
Great hotel for blackpool. It's a very busy hotel and it's easy to see the staff are stretched but when we are told check in is at 3pm and the room was not available until 3.30 then something is going wrong ie not enough staff to get the rooms ready. Then obviously if the available staff are rushing the room prep then the room will not be of a high standard of cleanliness as in my experience. So I felt very let down as De Vere are putting their brand to this product and it is not up to the standard of their other hotels

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting family.
Stay at the hotel was fantastic, indoor and outdoor pool (heated), free use of the gym and I could book onto any exercise class for free such as body combat, spinning etc. you can use the tennis courts for a £10 which I think is a bit expensive as the courts aren't great. The only down side was that we went for a meal in the hotels restauraunt and service was slow in fact sometimes it felt as if we had been forgotten about other than that it's a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Julie O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard room, lower ground floor never again, would not recommend
Only room available was lower ground standard room. We have stayed several times here and this was worse room we have stayed in. Stairwell near our room stank of urine, had no carpet on floor . Restaurant was as expected poor quality food, awful service, card machine still doesn't work properly.

Reviewed by
April H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent rooms. Indoor and outdoor pools large and allow swimming as well as kids leisure play. Staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
A Thom

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very clean & excellent value for money,the golf & spa was a lovely treat for me & my partner :)

Reviewed by
darren penn

From maryport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love all the facilities available.
Great facilities within the hotel. Only down side was the temperature of the hot water in bathroom. Had to fill the bath and add loads of cold water from sink before I could bath my son! Showered unbearable too. Told staff who said they would see to it.......

Reviewed by
A Parvin

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good family hotel
very pleasant stay only negative was pool was shut on arrival due to unforeseen circumstances our grandson was disappointed as he was looking forward to going into the pool

Reviewed by
jacqueline j

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival at the hotel it took me 40 mins to book in as there was a long queue. This was due to "travelling" people booked into the hotel and jumping the queue. Whilst I was waiting to be checked in the men of the travelling community decided to have a fight in the foyer. The only control of the situation was two young receptionist shouting for them to stop and leave the hotel. My room was located next to the outside swimming pool which was very noisy, especially in the early hours of the morning (8am on Sat & Sun). I did not appreciate a member of staff emptying the recycling bottle bank at 1.20am on Saturday.

Reviewed by
DAVID A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next