No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Blackpool

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
East Park Drive , Blackpool, FY3 8LL
Village Blackpool is just 10 minutes away from Blackpool’s bustling city centre and all its fabulous attractions making it a suitable venue for business and leisure travellers alike. Close-by attractions include Blackpool Zoo, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, and the Winter Gardens.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa you can relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; an 18 hole championship golf course with PGA Academy; Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Blackpool.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Blackpool, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing and overpriced
Paid £500.00 for two rooms , one couple and a family room
Very disappointed. Rooms were badly lit, lacked usual extras such as tissues, fridge. Family room shower tray filled to top with water.Double room at front of hotel extremely noisy at night, including drunken fight, shouting ,screaming, a streaker at 1 am an awful night , hardly slept. Reception staff did apologise when told, said they couldn't do anything about it!! Queue for breakfast was awful, food not much better especially if you are vegetarian.

Reviewed by
B Brookes

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean hotel, poor customer service not worth the price
We booked this for our anniversary weekend and we are Absolutely shocked at the standards of this hotel for 150 pound a night we got abuse from other people in hotel within 5 minutes of being there a group if men in 50+ picked a fight with my partner which I had to break up no hotel staff helped at all. a small room with tiny bathroom and non working remote for TV. Also we got refused mushrooms on our breakfast as they had 'all gone' and even the food we got was cold an tasteless !!! Will not be staying here again.

Reviewed by
J Holmes

From Wythenshawe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a lovely stay, staff were courteous and helpful, room was very clean. would definitely go back

Reviewed by
n crowe

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed in this hotel while visiting Blackpool hotel was stunning, pools were lovely, food was great, room was lovely will defiantly still in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
k jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice staff shame about the hotel
This hotel has gone downhill since we last stayed 3 years ago. Starting to look shabby in places. Meal in pub was pleasant enough but expensive, pool, sauna etc were clean and all staff were trying their best, however, the breakfast system is awful, not enough room, pastries ran out the first morning, none at all the second morning, nor croissants, no muesli the third day and by 9 am queues that stretch from the restaurant right across reception and beyond. Also was half term week with a big noisy wedding going on the ideal week to emulsion the corridors? Limited times children can use the swimming pool did not go down well. Rooms were adequate but furniture showing signs of wear and tear, beds were comfortable enough but I felt the "gloss" has gone off this hotel which is a shame as it has the potential to be spectacular.

Reviewed by
helen m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic!

Reviewed by
S Duffy

From Ashton-in-Makerfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is about a 10 min drive away from the town centre and public transport not so close so reliant on the car for trips in and around Blackpool . On arrival the hotel is an impressive building with plenty of free parking on site. The reception staff provided a warm, friendly,relaxed but extremely efficient service. The room was clean and well maintained . Quality of food especially choice of breakfast was very good . All in all a very enjoyable stay with the added bonus of excellent health and fitness facilities.

Reviewed by
sandra h

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
We arrived early to the resort and were allowed to check in.

Reviewed by
Reshmah P

From Waltham Cross, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all round excellance 5 star

Reviewed by
colin wilson

From Cumnock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel really cant complain about anything and late rooms gave me a great price on the stay
i will definately use this hotel again through late rooms at the great price they offer although i would not pay the full amount the hotel charge for a stay

Reviewed by
gladys slater

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next