No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roomzzz Manchester

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
36 PRINCESS STREET , MANCHESTER, M1 4JY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Boutique & Apartments 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Roomzzz Manchester is an award winning 48 bed Apart hotel boasting high ceilings, long windows, soaring interior spaces and grand Victorian character . Located just 2 minutes’ walk from Piccadilly gardens and 5 minutes to Deansgate.

Each apartment has an Apple Mac with free wi-fi and local phone calls. All rooms are air conditioned and have the most amazingly comfortable beds. We also offer a Free Grab & Go continental style breakfast, guests are welcome to utilise the fully equipped kitchenettes in each room to prepare any meals they wish. Please note that some rooms are located on the lower ground floor and come with illuminated light wells

Please note payments must be made on arrival by a valid credit or debit card as the hotel does not accept cash payments.

Early Arrival from 1pm on the day of arrival is only by Request and will be at an additional cost of £10.00 if available.
Picture of Roomzzz Manchester, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, good location, friendly reception

Reviewed by
J Reardon

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Made our weekend

Reviewed by
Nathan Fryatt

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern apartment based very centrally for great access around the City
Had a duplex apartment for 2 nights while on business. Bed was comfortable, clean rooms, modern finishing.
Slight amount of traffic noise-to be expected in the City and was certainly not enough to complain about-very mild but noticeable.
Check in staff were very helpful and polite

Reviewed by
Anthony O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for city stopover.
First time I've stayed in an apart hotel and would definitely try again. Was slightly concerned about reviews about road noise, and the hotel is next to a busy road, but we had a basement room and really didn't notice any disturbance. The room was lovely, modern and clean and had everything we needed. Great value for money. Really felt that we had made the right choice. Grab and Go breakfast was perfect too.

Reviewed by
John B

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Was very happy with the room will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Rathore

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation
This was a lovely room to stay in. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. It was also well located. A pick and go breakfast was included in the price which included pastries, muffins and fruit and this was a quick and easy way of getting some breakfast to eat in your room. The hotel is well located.

Reviewed by
Yvonne M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect one night stay
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. It was a last minute decision to visit Manchester for the bank holiday and we were very impressed with our room. Extremely clean, modern and had everything you could possibly need in it. The staff were very helpful and polite, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Roomzz. The breakfast was ideal as you could take as little or as much as you wanted from the grab & go, which included quoissants, muffins, fruit and a variety of hot and cold drinks. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Katherine M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel apartment!
Gorgeous rooms, great facilities and fab location!

Reviewed by
Beccy B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value experience
Great location in central Manchester. Stayed for one night in a lower ground floor room. No windows as such but a bright, very clean room, dont think it had been recently decorated. Grat value at £75 including breakfast for two. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
k Harris

From stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay, welcoming staff in a great area of Manchester.
The hotel was great value for money, clean with great facilities in the room. Only thing I could comment on was the big shutter blinds in our room didn't black out the sun in the early hours of the morning. But other than that I would defenitity recommend and stay there again.

Reviewed by
C Clare

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next