No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roomzzz Manchester

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
36 PRINCESS STREET , MANCHESTER, M1 4JY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Boutique & Apartments 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Roomzzz Manchester is an award winning 48 bed Apart hotel boasting high ceilings, long windows, soaring interior spaces and grand Victorian character . Located just 2 minutes’ walk from Piccadilly gardens and 5 minutes to Deansgate.

Each apartment has an Apple Mac with free wi-fi and local phone calls. All rooms are air conditioned and have the most amazingly comfortable beds. We also offer a Free Grab & Go continental style breakfast, guests are welcome to utilise the fully equipped kitchenettes in each room to prepare any meals they wish. Please note that some rooms are located on the lower ground floor and come with illuminated light wells

Please note payments must be made on arrival by a valid credit or debit card as the hotel does not accept cash payments.

Early Arrival from 1pm on the day of arrival is only by Request and will be at an additional cost of £10.00 if available.
Picture of Roomzzz Manchester, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Was very happy with the room will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Rathore

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation
This was a lovely room to stay in. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. It was also well located. A pick and go breakfast was included in the price which included pastries, muffins and fruit and this was a quick and easy way of getting some breakfast to eat in your room. The hotel is well located.

Reviewed by
Yvonne M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect one night stay
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. It was a last minute decision to visit Manchester for the bank holiday and we were very impressed with our room. Extremely clean, modern and had everything you could possibly need in it. The staff were very helpful and polite, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Roomzz. The breakfast was ideal as you could take as little or as much as you wanted from the grab & go, which included quoissants, muffins, fruit and a variety of hot and cold drinks. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
Katherine M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing hotel apartment!
Gorgeous rooms, great facilities and fab location!

Reviewed by
Beccy B

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value experience
Great location in central Manchester. Stayed for one night in a lower ground floor room. No windows as such but a bright, very clean room, dont think it had been recently decorated. Grat value at £75 including breakfast for two. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
k Harris

From stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay, welcoming staff in a great area of Manchester.
The hotel was great value for money, clean with great facilities in the room. Only thing I could comment on was the big shutter blinds in our room didn't black out the sun in the early hours of the morning. But other than that I would defenitity recommend and stay there again.

Reviewed by
C Clare

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay and location
Stayed here with a friend for a night. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was beautiful with all the mod cons and a VERY comfortable bed. Could not fault a thing and as we got it at a bargain price of £70 we definately couldn't !
Would definately stay here again!
location was ideal- near to china town and short distance to nightlife

Reviewed by
A White

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room
I expected more from the room the room was pretty small. For 110 pound a night a dont think this was value for money, I came for a relaxing romantic evening and was very disappointed with the room. Our room was situated on the ground floor and all
Night we could hear the lift 'ground floor' this was very annoying throughout the night. As the room was located close to the lobby I was woken up 2 times with people talking out side the room!!

Reviewed by
Niesha Martin

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was under the impression upgrading the room would mean a bigger space or at least better facilities were in fact was in a tiny box room. Did not get a bath as was put on the sight , was then later told that would of had to rang to make sure it was free !! Which is why I paid extra for the room. Other than this it was clean tidy very modern had everything we needed. The staff was amazing and very polite,

Reviewed by
S Bittley

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next