No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - H10 London Waterloo

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
284-302 Waterloo Road , London, SE1 8RQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The hotel H10 London Waterloo is a newly-build stunning 4 star with a superb location in the well known Waterloo Road, 5 minutes away from Waterloo Tube Station. The hotel has 177 stylish and elegant guest rooms (144 Standard Double Bedrooms, 32 Deluxe Bedrooms and 1 Suite). It is equipped with all services common to our H10 City Hotels (including a large selection of products on our Breakfast Buffet), the Three O Two restaurant (A la Carte author‘s cuisine Restaurant or when booking half board,you will enjoy a Dinner with a 3 course set menu,drinks not included),Lobby Bar with Business Corner, Waterloo Sky Bar (Brand new roof terrace), GYM and a Health and Beauty Area (located on the 8th floor with impressive views of the city). There are also 4 fully equipped meeting rooms as well as COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI throughout the hotel. Complimentary Glass of Cava offered upon arrival.

Hotel reserves the right to amend cancellation and payment policies should the bookings exceed 6 rooms whether booked under 1 or more reference numbers.
Picture of H10 London Waterloo, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 83 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Very contemporary/modern and convenient for Central London

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best romantic get away!
The best hotel we've been to! Very posh and romantic, and view was fantastic, we didn't even need to go on the London eye! It was lovely to see London’s famous building lit up at night. We didn't need to use the underground much because most of London attractions are within a short walking distance; the eye, big Ben, aquarium etc. I liked how the hotel was very modern and artistic and the food and service was excellent! Also, I forgot my phone charger, but the hotel seemed to have everything - even an iPhone/iPod docking station which charged my phone! Would love to go again soon! Perfect romantic getaway!

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific hotel, off the beaten track
Only downside is it's a walk from both Lamberth North and Waterloo - and when you have a heavy bag it's a nightmare. Room was amazing, fabulous faciltiies, BOSE sound system, stylish decor. Staff had difficulty understanding basic English. I had to phone through an order for breakfast in bed (because there were no door cards to write your order on) and when I said I wanted it at 9am, the receptionist told me to ring them and order it at 730am. EH??! So what happens to the lie-in I wanted. My breakfast was cold, coffee was cold, bacon rubbery and no butter was brought with the toast. They need to up their game when it comes to breakfasts. But all in all, a gorgeous hotel. Despite the poor breakfast, I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
M D

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful room, unhelpful staff, never again
I booked this hotel so that I could stay in London the night before an important professional exam, to avoid travelling through in the morning. I arrived to find out that they had no record of my booking (still to get to the bottom of whether this was a LateRooms or H10 issue). Fortunately, I had a print out of my LateRooms booking. After a 15 minute wait they confirmed they could accommodate me.
I had a room on the 10th floor, which seemed fine until I tried to get to sleep, at which point I noticed the noise from the AC/ventilation system. It was very noisy and wheezed for 5 minutes on a 20 minute cycle. I complained initially around 1030pm and was told that the hotel was full but they would send someone up to have a look. The night porter arrived but couldn't do much, it being a maintenance issue (and the maintenance team were not due back in until 0700 the next day).
I tried to sleep but couldn't, so called down around midnight to see if they could provide earplugs. Alas not, but they did offer to see if they could work out another room for me (so much for being full). I eventually moved rooms at 0130hours, to a room on the 6th floor. I settled in, switched the light off and about 5 minutes later the same noises started up from the ventilation system (albeit marginally quieter). By this time I had lost the will to live and resigned myself to the prospect of a sleepless night, finally dropping off from exhaustion at 0300hrs.
When I checked out the next morning, there was no apology from the reception staff and my enquiries about the complaints system rebuffed by mumbled responses. Deciding to direct my energy into trying to pass my exam, I gave up with the staff and am now making my disatisfaction known via other channels.

Reviewed by
J Young

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have liked a view
The hotel was well positioned and easy to find, rooms nice, maids very good and helpful. For a deluxe room I was expecting a view, especially with all the literature saying how wonderful the views were. From the 2nd floor though there is no real view, only a very tiny bit of the Gherkin. That was disappointing. The dinner was very good quality and staff very attentive. The cooked breakfast not so good, although the cold breakfast buffet was wonderful..

Reviewed by
Jacqueline C

From Widley Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad...
Thought the room was a little bit small for the cost & the food was expensive for room service, portions weren't great either, but overall the room was nicely presented and clean with floor to ceiling windows and the beds were amazing, super comfy.

Reviewed by
A Davies

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great access to waterloo station
lovely hotel - our twin was virtually a double though as the beds were touching , room was quite small but very clean.
Tv didn't work but they did offer to swap our room but this was at 10.30pm se we declined as we couldn't be bothered to get dressed pack up and move.
Quite expensive for the location, staff pleasant,snacks ok in the cafe bar but they added a £5 service charge on - which you expect for room service but not sat in the bar area.

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Very enjoyable experience. Hotel was nice and in a good location with easy access to the underground.

Reviewed by
T Higgins

From Shifnal, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended. Clean, friendly and stunning views
I had room 1208 - which had a great view of the London Eye/Westminster. Immaculately clean and well designed throughout, with a comfortable, huge bed. I didn't use the bar or restaurant, but seemed to have a good vibe. Fab location, walking distance to main central London sights.
Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Ceri H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
lovely hotel, great decor, great room, great views out of floor to ceiling windows, great location, very good value for money. Was handed a glass of sparkling wine (free) on arrival. Really lovely.

Reviewed by
Natalie Pickles

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next