Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4

159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD

Price From 509.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (111)

36% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • margaret m

  • January 2014

disappointed

Was surprised to see the price list stating £400 plus we only paid £118 but even so didn't feel it was worth the money, curtains didn't close on one window, tiles in bathroom had been replaced badly, carpets on stairs worn paint work and whole appearance was shabby - glad we only stayed one night was expecting full breakfast ended up with continental

  • Susan B

  • January 2014

Could be better, glad I didn't pay full tariff.

The staff should constantly check that the lift door has been closed properly, I had to walk down 5 flights which left me in agony as I am awaiting a knee operation, maybe there could be an alarm fitted.

  • Daniel C

  • January 2014

Great location and good welcoming service (dependant on staff) let down by run down rooms and furnishings.

Price was quite expensive considering the amenities but may be due to the Christmas holidays. This hotel is not ideal for very young children but I would recommend this hotel if someone is looking for a convenient location to central London, however price and general condition of the hotel may be a deterrence.

  • Ellen ann Allen

  • January 2014

Night in Knightsbridge

Hotel just ok.was a it put out it was very tired looking could do with a face lift.stair carpet thread bare lift antiquated.had to ask for tea bags said there was a safe not in our room.beds clean but overall very disappointed.

  • steven d

  • December 2013

I got amazing value - not sure it is worth the full "walk-up" price

Stranded in London during storms I booked this at 1130pm for that night and got a £600 room for £60.

Totally wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - even offering to charge my phone up for me. The room was clean and warm; a bit noisy but it was on Knightsbridge, but ever so slightly scruffy for £600...

  • R Board

  • December 2013

dirty bed linen

Had to quickly ask for the bed cover to be changed as it was bloodstained

  • J Harris

  • December 2013

Bit tired decor but great location

Mum and I spent a weekend christmas shopping and were delighted to have a base so well located.

Harrods and Harvey Nichs just a stone's throw away and Hyde Park in the other direction. I minute walk to underground so great if you don't want to walk far. We had a suite on the 3rd floor which was spacious and clean if rather basic. Beds were clean and comfy, tea making facilities and a fridge were welcome and bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water. Decor is a bit shabby and dated but that didn't bother us.

  • J Hollowell

  • December 2013

Fantastic location but the Hotel is very very basic, over priced and lots of very upset people every time I came in to reception.

Over the weekend guests were shipped to another hotel in Victoria. If you stay ask for room 14, it seemed that this is the best room, I wouldn't go to the other hotel. Better to look for another hotel

  • John Hilton

  • December 2013

Knightsbridge Green Hotel

Great location for Albert Hall and Covent Garden Expensive for the 1st attic room I started in, when the shower failed on the Sunday evening( bad news for singing the Messiah in the Albert Hall, felt very uncomfortable, unclean) the staff moved me the following day to a double room which was great having a bath and shower.

I appreciated the effort made to rescue my stay.

  • Dean M

  • December 2013

Overall view

The staff were very polite and helpful.

Allowed us to book in 2 hrs early. The room was ok. Requested a double room got a twin. Part of the ceiling was damaged from water damage, but looked safe. The rooms were warm. Clean bedding. Thought I had left mobile phone in room, called them , they were straight onto finding my phone. Breakfast was continental , minimum. Overall the hotel was very good value for money.