No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Knightsbridge
Hotel just ok.was a it put out it was very tired looking could do with a face lift.stair carpet thread bare lift antiquated.had to ask for tea bags said there was a safe not in our room.beds clean but overall very disappointed.

Reviewed by
Ellen ann Allen

From Preston, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and good welcoming service (dependant on staff) let down by run down rooms and furnishings. Price was quite expensive considering the amenities but may be due to the Christmas holidays. This hotel is not ideal for very young children but I would recommend this hotel if someone is looking for a convenient location to central London, however price and general condition of the hotel may be a deterrence.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I got amazing value - not sure it is worth the full "walk-up" price
Stranded in London during storms I booked this at 1130pm for that night and got a £600 room for £60! Totally wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - even offering to charge my phone up for me. The room was clean and warm; a bit noisy but it was on Knightsbridge, but ever so slightly scruffy for £600...

Reviewed by
steven d

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit tired decor but great location
Mum and I spent a weekend christmas shopping and were delighted to have a base so well located. Harrods and Harvey Nichs just a stone's throw away and Hyde Park in the other direction. I minute walk to underground so great if you don't want to walk far.
We had a suite on the 3rd floor which was spacious and clean if rather basic. Beds were clean and comfy, tea making facilities and a fridge were welcome and bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water. Decor is a bit shabby and dated but that didn't bother us.

Reviewed by
J Harris

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dirty bed linen
Had to quickly ask for the bed cover to be changed as it was bloodstained

Reviewed by
R Board

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very friendly and polite staff, room could do with some new decor . Only there for one night but would go again !!

Reviewed by
dIANE w

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just location, Be careful when go to bathroom. Don't pay for full price
The bathtub is small and the curve make people easy to slip (Well, I most). Then I tried to grab a pipe near the way out to the bathtub in make balance. Woh!!, how hot it was. That hot pipe should not be there. I bet everyone who stay in that room grab it and get hurt or worse if. Hotel should care guests' health. The breakfast is just bread, yoghurt and cereal. No meat at all. Not even a continental breakfast. The room is small and when i move the bed sheet follows my body and not stick to the bed. Luckily I got deal price for this hotel, so its fine. The best part is just location which is near Hyde Park, Harrods and Knightbridge station.

Reviewed by
Pattamon S

From Guildford Surrey, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall view
The staff were very polite and helpful. Allowed us to book in 2 hrs early. The room was ok. Requested a double room got a twin. Part of the ceiling was damaged from water damage, but looked safe. The rooms were warm. Clean bedding. Thought I had left mobile phone in room, called them , they were straight onto finding my phone. Breakfast was continental , minimum. Overall the hotel was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Dean M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Knightsbridge Green Hotel
Great location for Albert Hall and Covent Garden
Expensive for the 1st attic room I started in, when the shower failed on the Sunday evening( bad news for singing the Messiah in the Albert Hall, felt very uncomfortable, unclean) the staff moved me the following day to a double room which was great having a bath and shower. I appreciated the effort made to rescue my stay.

Reviewed by
John Hilton

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location but the Hotel is very very basic, over priced and lots of very upset people every time I came in to reception. Over the weekend guests were shipped to another hotel in Victoria. If you stay ask for room 14, it seemed that this is the best room, I wouldn't go to the other hotel. Better to look for another hotel

Reviewed by
J Hollowell

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next