No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 37% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very friendly and polite staff, room could do with some new decor . Only there for one night but would go again !!

Reviewed by
dIANE w

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just location, Be careful when go to bathroom. Don't pay for full price
The bathtub is small and the curve make people easy to slip (Well, I most). Then I tried to grab a pipe near the way out to the bathtub in make balance. Woh!!, how hot it was. That hot pipe should not be there. I bet everyone who stay in that room grab it and get hurt or worse if. Hotel should care guests' health. The breakfast is just bread, yoghurt and cereal. No meat at all. Not even a continental breakfast. The room is small and when i move the bed sheet follows my body and not stick to the bed. Luckily I got deal price for this hotel, so its fine. The best part is just location which is near Hyde Park, Harrods and Knightbridge station.

Reviewed by
Pattamon S

From Guildford Surrey, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location but the Hotel is very very basic, over priced and lots of very upset people every time I came in to reception. Over the weekend guests were shipped to another hotel in Victoria. If you stay ask for room 14, it seemed that this is the best room, I wouldn't go to the other hotel. Better to look for another hotel

Reviewed by
J Hollowell

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Knightsbridge Green Hotel
Great location for Albert Hall and Covent Garden
Expensive for the 1st attic room I started in, when the shower failed on the Sunday evening( bad news for singing the Messiah in the Albert Hall, felt very uncomfortable, unclean) the staff moved me the following day to a double room which was great having a bath and shower. I appreciated the effort made to rescue my stay.

Reviewed by
John Hilton

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gave us a small double bed to share, complained then after a while was given another room. Which had stains on the carpets and the biggest crack ever in the bathroom sink.

Reviewed by
jason r

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It took very long (and a big waste of water) to get the shower into a normal temperature. It was either completely cold or boiling hot and changed uncontrollabely.
It was a bit weird that in the breakfast table I was asked twice for the room number and as we were two in the room and ma colleague had her breakfast before me, after telling my room number I was showed from the book that somebody with that room number had already been having a breakfast. Left an impression that I was suspected of cheating.

Reviewed by
M Kallas

From Tallinn, Estonia
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff had tried to call me to cancel reservation as they had problems with hot water in some rooms, but I didn't get message as already on my way. When I arrived I was kept waiting for a long time while they sorted another room out. They wanted to move me to a Maida Vale hotel but that was too inconvenient for where I needed to be. Eventually they found me a room which was perfectly fine and they had done their best to accommodate me to solve a problem. In the end excellent value for money. These things will happen with old hotels needing refurbishment and vast expenditure on new plumbing etc.

Reviewed by
N Waller

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were pleasantly surprised with our room which we booked, and the suite we were given the keys for.The rooms were tired but elegant and the carpets had a few marks on them. But the linen was crisply laundered, the bed comfortable, the staff very polite and helpful. For the price and the location, 5 min from Harrods, we were really impressed, and if we could have the same rooms for the same price we would stay again and for longer.

Reviewed by
A McKenna

From Ingatestone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London weekend
Stayed Friday and Saturday night for my birthday. The directions to the hotel relied on finding the French Connection shop which we never found other directions like next door to a pub or across the road from Mclaren F1 cars etc would have been good. Hotel a little tired and thread bare but the beds and bathroom were clean. Sitting room with a TV, couch, and table unexpected. Great location especially for Harrods or Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park!

Reviewed by
Elaine C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Basic accomodation in the heart of Knightsbridge. Great location, ideal base for city shopping/dining.

Reviewed by
Audrey C

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next