No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The accomodation is advertised as £860 a night although the cost was only £90 (would have been cheaper going direct). Room was a good size with a second room with a sofa and TV. The heating was not working. It was cheap and cheerful with the breakfast being cereal / continental only, which was surprising due to the high normal room rate.
As a one night stay this is fine. If you want anything extra then I did not see it.

Reviewed by
Peter Gould

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights stay, most enjoyable, nice room and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Knightsbridge Green Hotel
We enjoyed it - spacious accommodation and a great King size bed. Helpful staff - very good location in the heart of Knightsbridge. Not far from Harrods!

Reviewed by
michael s

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much potential!
Our initial thoughts were it was not as bad as some reviews suggested. The4 accommodation was spacious with a good sized bedroom a bathroom lots of cupboards and a separate lounge.One of the bedside lights did not work.
it was not until we were ready for bed that we heard the dripping of water through the bathroom ceiling and the missing ceiling tile. Also some of the windows did not close properly and had blinds whuich did not close. Fortunately it was November and fairly dark outside. The double windows did not deaden the traffic noise fromKnightsbridge very much.
On mentioning the leak the next morning the staff were obviously aware but left us to find out rather than offering another room.
The location is wonderful and the rooms could be so much better.

Reviewed by
Denise H

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location but only worthwhile with a discount - probably a beautiful hotel decades ago
Only booked as I needed a room in central London at late notice to make a Monday morning meeting easier. Given the excellent location we turned it into a shopping trip (Harrods is just a 5 minute walk away). As the room was heavily discounted the value for money wasn't too bad, but I certainly wouldn't pay any more. Decor was dated, room was functional but lacking modern touches, small TV kept losing signal, breakfast was just toast and orange juice, customer service was fine but lacked a genuine smile.

Reviewed by
R Marsh

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel is clean room which to our surprise was a suite excellent value, give breakfast a miss
The Hotel is clean and comfortable accommodation turned out to be a suite which for that central part of London was a real bargain, decor of rooms rather dated, carpets a bit tatty but overall would stay again at that bargain price but would not have breakfast

Reviewed by
C Saunders

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, room quality not so great
The hotel is in a great location and in close proximity to Knightsbridge station, however I don't believe this is a 4*. The room was pretty small, aged and could do with a face lift. Bed was creaky and mattress old...not a great nights sleep. I would say this is 3* max. Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful though.

Reviewed by
S SAGOO

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More like a 2* very disappointing
Awful, I stayed at this hotel for business reasons and was very disappointed. Being a 4* hotel in Knightsbridge I was expecting a high standard of hotel, this was not the case. Their was an error with the booking and 3 rooms had been reserved instead of 4, when I eventually got my room it was a single not a double and there was no hot water - not 4* standards at all!

Reviewed by
Jay R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't Do It
Hard to believe a dump like this could exist in the heart of Knightsbridge. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else

Reviewed by
damian thomas

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not recommend
Reception staff were unfriendly and unwilling to be helpful, for example when I asked for the bed to be made into 2 singles the receptionist said she would do it tomorrow! Not much good for my colleague and I that night!

Reviewed by
M Ewin

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next