No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
34% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb position and clean accomodation

Reviewed by
Michael Upson

From Johannesburg, South Africa
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tried to make me pay twice said we hadn't booked in there mistake photos on website not real
Wash basins all cracked light bulbs not working stayed in better premier inns in London

Reviewed by
Lesley Warburton

From Crewe, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived at the hotel and were given our room. We unpacked and went straight out for a meal. The receptionist asked at this point for a Credit Card swipe which I did, but not with the Credit Card I used to book.
We had our meal and our Credit Card used to book the hotel was blocked. I paid with my second card and on returning to the hotel rand the credit card company to ask why the card was blocked. They told me it was because the Hotel had tried to take money from my card on three occassions.
I was fuming. They had not asked me about this or told me that they had tried unsuccesfully to do this. I had paid in advance and so did not see any need for them to need credit card swipe. They actually took £30 from my card which I am awaiting a refund for.

Reviewed by
H West

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upon arrival, no record of booking via late rooms- not a great start. We were however offered a suite that according to the rates on reception was worth £650 per night.
The room was shabby, in need of a refurb desperately. Sink was broken and had been repaired with sealant. Worst of all was the noise, the old windows did nothing to keep out the noise from the street below. Worst night sleep ever in a hotel.
also the hotel offers no food, breakfast was toast and a muffin.
Some lovely character features to what is clearly and old building, but needs a refurb for sure!

Reviewed by
John Hadingham

From Harleston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be better, glad I didn't pay full tariff.
The staff should constantly check that the lift door has been closed properly, I had to walk down 5 flights which left me in agony as I am awaiting a knee operation, maybe there could be an alarm fitted.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Was surprised to see the price list stating £400 plus we only paid £118 but even so didn't feel it was worth the money, curtains didn't close on one window, tiles in bathroom had been replaced badly, carpets on stairs worn paint work and whole appearance was shabby - glad we only stayed one night was expecting full breakfast ended up with continental

Reviewed by
margaret m

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Knightsbridge
Hotel just ok.was a it put out it was very tired looking could do with a face lift.stair carpet thread bare lift antiquated.had to ask for tea bags said there was a safe not in our room.beds clean but overall very disappointed.

Reviewed by
Ellen ann Allen

From Preston, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and good welcoming service (dependant on staff) let down by run down rooms and furnishings. Price was quite expensive considering the amenities but may be due to the Christmas holidays. This hotel is not ideal for very young children but I would recommend this hotel if someone is looking for a convenient location to central London, however price and general condition of the hotel may be a deterrence.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I got amazing value - not sure it is worth the full "walk-up" price
Stranded in London during storms I booked this at 1130pm for that night and got a £600 room for £60! Totally wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - even offering to charge my phone up for me. The room was clean and warm; a bit noisy but it was on Knightsbridge, but ever so slightly scruffy for £600...

Reviewed by
steven d

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dirty bed linen
Had to quickly ask for the bed cover to be changed as it was bloodstained

Reviewed by
R Board

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next