No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Knightsbridge Green Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
159 Knightsbridge, London, SW1X 7PD
As London's unique 4-star luxury hotel, Knightsbridge Green blends top-class English service with ideal location. Located within walking distance are Kensington High Street, Hyde Park and several major transportation links. The hotel offers 17 spacious bedrooms, each of which showcases luxurious and contemporary decor. In addition, there are 12 one bedroom suites and one two bedroom penthouse, each of which contain all the modern comforts. For business travelers, free Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms.
Picture of Knightsbridge Green Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
35% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Comfortable, excellent location, quick easy checkin, nice beds, decent sized rooms, cleanliness is good enough for the price of this hotel. Was probably refurbished at a guess around beginning of the 2000's but this is reflected in the price of the hotel. Everything works fine and this hotel is excellent value for money and nice easy stay. Breakfast is simply continental but this is again fine for the excellent value of the room. I've never seen a bath run so quickly and so hot before. Nice towels. All good.

Reviewed by
C Brothers

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Knighmare from Hell
I was offered a room that had the wall smashed in. The receptionist was helpful and moved rooms had paint peeling of the walls. The television then fell on me, the receptionist was more concerned about the television then injury to myself and did not report it in the accident book. The door chain was not properly attached and this made me feel very insecure. The pictures do not reflect the rooms. They took a charge of 30 pounds and refused to return it. I went to stay at another hotel on the first night and was offered a refund on discharge from the hotel this was also refused

Reviewed by
S thelwall

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
Well after 6 weeks and no reply from either hotel I feel I have no option but to write this review.
This is the email I sent to various addresses including management but never had a reply.
"Dear Sir
I would like your reply to our experience with your hotel this weekend please.
Below I have included my review of my stay with you that ruined, what was meant to be a special weekend with my partner.
This review will be going onto various websites unless a satisfactory reply from you can be accepted and resolved.
Being from the hotel management industry I can assure you that I am not usually a complainer because I know that sometimes things can go wrong but my experience of your establishment and lack of basic customer service skills, hygiene and decor has me astounded.
Obviously for the price I wasn't expecting anything lavish but what I received wasn't up to any standard except bad.
I look forward to your reply and offer to resolve this unfortunate situation.
Regards
Stuart Blair (H4 1st March 2014)"
My review...
After deciding to have a nice weekend break in London I came across this hotel on late rooms.
Discounted to £70 I looked on their own website to be impressed with what I saw and booked it.
I must say it is certainly not our experience of a good hotel.
We arrived and the box in the corner (reception) had the worst excuse for a hospitality receptionist I have ever seen and the mouldy cup cakes sat there were a distraction to say the least.
After been given the keys to our room, we found out it was a twin. We went back to reception to be informed that another couple must have taken our keys and WE were sent to their room to exchange with them but this was a twin too !!
Then we were informed that they didn't have a double room as booked !!!
We were then sent by taxi to another hotel to stay at. On first impressions it looked very nice and we were happy until it was time to be taken to our room, which was outside, down the road and into another building that had a horrific sewerage smell furniture piled up on the stairways and was obviously for the lesser paying guests. No facilities at all, it was a room in a block with a front door but no reception, bar etc.
We were led to the top of the building to a room (after going back to get the correct room key !!!) that was terrible, like a run down hostel.
I complained again and was given a room on the first floor, that was acceptable and clean but my opinion of this company has already been set in stone.
I could carry on about the staff, food, decor etc but I think it will fall on deaf ears.
I am also still waiting for my £20 "pre authorisation" to be returned to my credit card too.
Being from hotel management myself, I was truly gobsmacked at the appalling experience and would advise to stay away from the Green Hotel experience.
This has been the only time I have ever felt the need to write a bad review but it needed to be done.
Good luck !!!

Reviewed by
S Blair

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room was small and the beddings were faded. Water was not provided other than Tap water

Reviewed by
r adaka

From Lagos, Nigeria
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb position and clean accomodation

Reviewed by
Michael Upson

From Johannesburg, South Africa
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived at the hotel and were given our room. We unpacked and went straight out for a meal. The receptionist asked at this point for a Credit Card swipe which I did, but not with the Credit Card I used to book.
We had our meal and our Credit Card used to book the hotel was blocked. I paid with my second card and on returning to the hotel rand the credit card company to ask why the card was blocked. They told me it was because the Hotel had tried to take money from my card on three occassions.
I was fuming. They had not asked me about this or told me that they had tried unsuccesfully to do this. I had paid in advance and so did not see any need for them to need credit card swipe. They actually took £30 from my card which I am awaiting a refund for.

Reviewed by
H West

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tried to make me pay twice said we hadn't booked in there mistake photos on website not real
Wash basins all cracked light bulbs not working stayed in better premier inns in London

Reviewed by
Lesley Warburton

From Crewe, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upon arrival, no record of booking via late rooms- not a great start. We were however offered a suite that according to the rates on reception was worth £650 per night.
The room was shabby, in need of a refurb desperately. Sink was broken and had been repaired with sealant. Worst of all was the noise, the old windows did nothing to keep out the noise from the street below. Worst night sleep ever in a hotel.
also the hotel offers no food, breakfast was toast and a muffin.
Some lovely character features to what is clearly and old building, but needs a refurb for sure!

Reviewed by
John Hadingham

From Harleston, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be better, glad I didn't pay full tariff.
The staff should constantly check that the lift door has been closed properly, I had to walk down 5 flights which left me in agony as I am awaiting a knee operation, maybe there could be an alarm fitted.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
Was surprised to see the price list stating £400 plus we only paid £118 but even so didn't feel it was worth the money, curtains didn't close on one window, tiles in bathroom had been replaced badly, carpets on stairs worn paint work and whole appearance was shabby - glad we only stayed one night was expecting full breakfast ended up with continental

Reviewed by
margaret m

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next