No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 194 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Selsdon still has charm and provides a good experience
We stayed to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary which was appropriately and very pleasantly recognised by a welcome and attractive display on our bedspread using sapphire beads and other accessories. We used the Leisure Centre facilities on the Friday afternoon which were very good.
There was a World Puzzle and Sudako Competition taking place which did exclude us from the Main Dining Rooms but the Edward Heath room as a temporary dining and breakfast suite was good except that at peak times the service system logistics faltered and had delays which interfered with the Dinner and Breakfast times delivery. However with more senior staff allocated from the Main Event to redress the situation some of the problems were addressed quickly but not to everyone's satisfaction. We were fortunate as we arrived before 8pm for Dinner and by 9.30am for Breakfast though the breakfast main courses needed reheating as the interim heating equipment had to be replaced and ignited. This was addressed but really should not have happened if the supervision and co-ordination of the service had been on the ball.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Beautiful place, great location, ever helpful staff. Thank you

Reviewed by
Andrew Clarke

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Bad!
Nice big hotel with some original old parts but the whole place just needs a bit of a makeover.
We stayed in the Maurice Chevalier room (408) which is a lovely size but again, a bit old fashioned.

Reviewed by
Sandra B

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was in a single room on 2nd floor. Two of the windows would not shut properly & one was stuck closed, I could not open it. When I got to the room, there was no tea or coffee, so I phoned reception & some was promptly brought to the room. The room & bathroom was clean but very dated.
I was offered breakfast for £10, if I booked in advance. I declined as I thought this was too expensive for the tea & toast I would eat. I went to sainsbury (short walk away) & brought some fresh bread & a hot drink, which I brought back to the hotel.
I used the leisure centre. Again it was clean but very dated. Some of the locker doors were warped & would not open/close properly.

Reviewed by
mary r

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value good staff
Stayed for two nights staff. Very helpful could not do enough first class big hotel great view and facilities thanks

Reviewed by
Kim Pedley

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting but room in need of facelift
Elegant accommodation and wonderful setting, but the room facilities are desperately in need of a facelift. We had a cracked sink and all in need of painting and modernising.

Reviewed by
Judith M

From St. Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed!
Room Ok but not great. Service in Restaurant was poor leaving us to say that the staff lack attention to detail, i.e. remembering what you ordered and delivering it in good time.

Reviewed by
A Weil

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unfortunate
Unfortunately, the room was a long walk away from the dining room, unfortunately the telephone in the room was not working, unfortunately we had to wait 45 meals for our meal, unfortunately, we had to put up with noisey guests in the corridor after midnight, unfortunately we had to put up with noisey lawn mowers going off to cut the lawns at 6 am in the morning, unfortunately the hot water did not have a warning on it to say if was scolding, unfortunately the toilet did not flush.

Reviewed by
Genese Izzard

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay - hotel room was clean and bed was comfy, the only issue I had was that it was extremely warm !

Reviewed by
B Clarkson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second time returning
i may mention this is was our second occasion to the selsdon park hotel. And i may say that the service was still brilliant the second time around, i may also mention the food yet again was outstanding.
thank you once again for having us

Reviewed by
b adjei

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next