You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club


126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA

Price From 126.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (93)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Reuben Bradshaw

  • October 2016

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

I like my room's interior, however there was no insulation from sound, light, or smoke.

My neighbour came back from the bar very late and smoked in his bathroom a lot, so much so I was worried the smoke detector in my bedroom was going to be activated, the sound from his TV, the light from his room and the smoke came under the door and affected my sleep. I put a pillow against the adjoining door and the pillow stank in the morning. The menu looked awesome but the food was poorly cooked. I was charged £45 for a glass of wine, with few diners it wasn't busy and a mistake that wouldn't have been picked up by anyone else other than me.

  • Jim S

  • September 2016


Although we only stayed one night we enjoyed every minute, friendly staff and lovely room what more could you ask for.

  • Natasha Dominique

  • September 2016

G18 room was very poor, Windows not opening the view from the top Was very depressing listening to the staff talking.

Dirty stain on the ceiling

Tile on side of bath was stick back looked messy

Bath had a crack that was black and mouldy (infection control)

Had to walk through a crowded bar to get to and from spa at 2pm in the afternoon

Response from hotel

Thank you for your feedback and my apologies that we did not meet your

expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that your comments

have been reviewed with my Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers to

ensure that any issues are resolved and do not reoccur.

General Manager

  • Roger B

  • September 2016

Trip to the past

The hotel was located in beautiful settings with a golf course.

However the hotel needed some updating in the bedrooms. The room we were allocated was called " The Lord Archer Room" as he had stayed there during a book signing date. The room was comfortable but it needed to be brought into the 21st Century.

  • Stuart B

  • September 2016

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

Excellent room, brilliant location.

Only niggle was no proper beer.

  • Marc Stokes-Denson

  • August 2016

Nice break and place to do business

My only comment was the bathroom looked a bit dated

  • Peter M

  • August 2016

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

Excellent for the one night stay we had.

Price was surprisingly low.

  • Jacqueline W

  • August 2016

Impressive location

A unique historic hotel in stunning location.

Hotel was very busy with weddings during our stay and reception staff always seemed rushed off their feet but we were dealt with efficiently upon arrival and welcomed with a smile.The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend to others. Outstanding value for money.

  • Barry Neilson

  • August 2016

A very nice hotel

Only stayed overnight, highly satisfied with all aspects of the hotel.

Only problem would be trying to find your room if you had one too many. It's a bit like a rabbit warren but not uncommon for a hotel of this age and size.

  • Chris W

  • May 2016

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club