Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club


126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA

Price From 166.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (117)

69% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Robinson

  • November 2014

Value for money and Good service

Excellent value for money and service (we checked in late at night with 2 little ones having travelled a long way) was very good and very helpful.

  • S Payne

  • October 2014

Nice hotel , not great service levels

Stayed at the hotel as attending an event there.

Had a lovely large room over looking the golf course which was great. But the service was very poor from check in with only 1 member of staff on the desk on a Friday early evening, bar was slow again with just 1 member of staff. Breakfast on Saturday morning was terrible, items had run out and not replaced, served cold tea and the cleanliness in the restaurant was poor. Staff appeared to be wandering around not really knowing what to do. I

  • a watt

  • October 2014

Couldn't get in the restaurant

We were told that dinner was served up until 21.30 so we went to the restaurant about half 8.

We were turned away as there wasn't any room in the restaurant. So we ended up having to get a cab to a restaurant in South Croydon. We didn't get told by reception that we needed to book for dinner so was a little disappointed.

  • Sadie S

  • October 2014


The hotel was very dated and shabby.

The double room was very small and basic. Pillows were very hard non feather. The bar was like a caravan social club, not a 4 star hotel. The staff were all very friendly but I wouldn't stay here again unless there was a major refurbishment.

  • Susan A

  • September 2014

Selsdon Park Hotel

This 4* hotel is completely worn out, filthy, and badly run.

Although it may have enjoyed a 4* rating at one time, it certainly does not live up to 4*'s now. Our room, and indeed the whole hotel was shabby, and completely worn out, with poorly maintained rooms and facilities. Much of the hotel stank of vomit, initially the toilet in our room didn't work, and the housekeepers did not come on 2 days out of our 7 day was a grubby and unpleasant experience. I really would not recommend this hotel for any reason, until it has been completely refurbished.

  • Christopher Stevenson

  • September 2014

Good Hotel, need to look at drink prices!.

Cut stay by one night because of being woke up by people knocking on my door

  • Tim Smith

  • September 2014

Golf trip

Party of 3 stayed at Selsdon as playing at nearby course.

Cost of the room was great value for money. Bar menu was overpriced and when we asked for table ion restaurant was told it was full (when half empty) and that it was 9:03 and they closed at 9:00pm. Reported this to reception on check out and they said not acceptable from restaurant staff and they would look into it.

  • Deane C

  • September 2014

Great stay

The only flaw was they only had one person on the desk during the busy morning check out period.

Great service, fantastic room - we stay at this hotel every time

  • M Bedward

  • August 2014


The room was not ready, Leaks from the sealing.

We had to upgrade to get a decent room.

  • mark j

  • August 2014

booted out

had been staying at the selsdon for 2 weeks then on the 3rd week was told we could not stay as they had an event and more people had turend up than had booked so had to go to the ibis we have a long wheelbase van so had to leave van in selsdon get a taxi to ibis then in morning get a taxi back to selsdon all week!!.

which put 30 mins on our journey every day only good thing ibis is a much better hotel