No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of refurbishment
This hotel is long overdue for a face lift if not complete re-building. The fact that we were placed in the 'Lord Archer' suite gives some idea of the time warp we had entered.
The staff were friendly and helpful but this is not a place you would return to in a hurry. The food was average and the décor in the dinning room definitely from the 70's.
Rooms are clean and spacious. This is a dull conference centre and not a hotel where you would wish to stay in a hurry.

Reviewed by
Hugh H

From Faringdon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit like going back in time
The hotel was reminiscent of the kind you would find 30 years ago. Despite the place being vast and obviously not bursting at the seams we were given a room miles away that had seen better days. The decor would not have been out of place in the 70s and the beds were small and uncomfortable. The leisure centre opened at 07.00 but only for guests aged over 16 so my 13 year old son was refused entry in a pretty peremptory fashion. The hotel building has a faded grandeur and with ome money spent could be rather lovely. There was little impression of much money having been spent or some little while. My view might have changed had I had time to make use of the golf course!

Reviewed by
M Picton

From Bristol , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
although we were very pleased with our holiday, there were one or two thing that I wasn't that happy about, it was one hell of a walk through a maze of corridors to reach our room with heavy bags and two small children, the room wasn't looked at one day, so we had dirty cups when we came home, one of the banisters was coming away, and there was mold on the bathroom ceiling

Reviewed by
Isabel Nelson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very satisfied with the experience

Reviewed by
David S

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Hotel was perfect, warm and friendly reception and fantastic rooms. Really enjoyed my stay and view from hotel window. Highly reccomended.

Reviewed by
M Woodward

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very grand entrance and grounds BUT!
My single room was very small, hot and dirty with missing lamp shade... asked to be moved to a better room which I was over looking the garden room was cleaner, bigger but still very hot but it did have a fan. I had dinner at the hotel which was ok but on the small side... breakfast was good! I booked on late rooms and paid £85.00 but I would not pay the £145.00 asking price! I would say back in the day (the 80s) this hotel was at the top of its game but not now....shame...

Reviewed by
steve b

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Arrived at 9.22 for Breakfast....to a front of house lady looking at her watch and said " you must be the very last"!! No choice of cooked breakfast as it had all been cleared away. Restuarant manager offered us both full english but no choice of eggs or a number of other items that were on the menu? Just made to feel awkward for our late arrival even though it clearly stated that 7:00 am 9:30 was the serving time?? The weekend was very enjoyable but just soured by these two people!!

Reviewed by
mark scarrett

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful location & faciities but..............
Most impressive building & location set back off the road on a private drive away from the bustle of Croyden and leisure facilities a bonus.
As ever its the attn to detai that let is down and the rooms are jaded. we were given a room on the top floor overlooking the delivery yard I guess so at 6;30 a.m there were a couple of deliveies which woke abruptly. I appreciate that this is on old building but the room no 246 was showing distinct signs of ware, the carpet was rucked in the middle the window would not lock securly and given the price of £110.night I would have expected a lot better. The pool, sauna etc were a bonus but again they need bring up to date. Tatty lockers etc. The dinning room was most pleasant but the pricing was over the top and hence the restaurant was not well attended at all. half a dozen tables in use. Breakfast was a little bit of a shambles, runing out of this and that and having to ask for tea and coffee etc.

Reviewed by
Nick G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

conveient luxury
Used this hotel for a quick one night before a meeting. Great setting

Reviewed by
r hayselden

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An oasis
Easy to find. Excellent welcome. Clean and tidy room. Unfortunately I didn't have time to use the gym and spa facilities, but enjoyed my stay. Very quiet and peaceful. It doesn't feel as though you're on Croydons doorstep. Will definitely use again.
Breakfast was Ok. Pretty standard fayre ,but passable.
Fantastic building though, and rich in history

Reviewed by
Gareth H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next