Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4

126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (120)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter A

  • August 2014

Selsdon still has charm and provides a good experience

We stayed to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary which was appropriately and very pleasantly recognised by a welcome and attractive display on our bedspread using sapphire beads and other accessories.

We used the Leisure Centre facilities on the Friday afternoon which were very good. There was a World Puzzle and Sudako Competition taking place which did exclude us from the Main Dining Rooms but the Edward Heath room as a temporary dining and breakfast suite was good except that at peak times the service system logistics faltered and had delays which interfered with the Dinner and Breakfast times delivery. However with more senior staff allocated from the Main Event to redress the situation some of the problems were addressed quickly but not to everyone's satisfaction. We were fortunate as we arrived before 8pm for Dinner and by 9.30am for Breakfast though the breakfast main courses needed reheating as the interim heating equipment had to be replaced and ignited. This was addressed but really should not have happened if the supervision and co-ordination of the service had been on the ball.

  • Andrew Clarke

  • August 2014

Great stay

Beautiful place, great location, ever helpful staff.

Thank you

  • Sandra B

  • August 2014

Not Bad!

Nice big hotel with some original old parts but the whole place just needs a bit of a makeover.

We stayed in the Maurice Chevalier room (408) which is a lovely size but again, a bit old fashioned.

  • mary r

  • August 2014

I was in a single room on 2nd floor.

Two of the windows would not shut properly & one was stuck closed, I could not open it. When I got to the room, there was no tea or coffee, so I phoned reception & some was promptly brought to the room. The room & bathroom was clean but very dated.

I was offered breakfast for £10, if I booked in advance. I declined as I thought this was too expensive for the tea & toast I would eat. I went to sainsbury (short walk away) & brought some fresh bread & a hot drink, which I brought back to the hotel.

I used the leisure centre. Again it was clean but very dated. Some of the locker doors were warped & would not open/close properly.

  • Kim Pedley

  • August 2014

Great value good staff

Stayed for two nights staff.

Very helpful could not do enough first class big hotel great view and facilities thanks

  • A Weil

  • July 2014

Disappointed!

Room Ok but not great.

Service in Restaurant was poor leaving us to say that the staff lack attention to detail, i.e. remembering what you ordered and delivering it in good time.

  • Judith M

  • July 2014

Lovely setting but room in need of facelift

Elegant accommodation and wonderful setting, but the room facilities are desperately in need of a facelift.

We had a cracked sink and all in need of painting and modernising.

  • Genese Izzard

  • June 2014

unfortunate

Unfortunately, the room was a long walk away from the dining room, unfortunately the telephone in the room was not working, unfortunately we had to wait 45 meals for our meal, unfortunately, we had to put up with noisey guests in the corridor after midnight, unfortunately we had to put up with noisey lawn mowers going off to cut the lawns at 6 am in the morning, unfortunately the hot water did not have a warning on it to say if was scolding, unfortunately the toilet did not flush.

  • B Clarkson

  • June 2014

enjoyed the stay - hotel room was clean and bed was comfy, the only issue I had was that it was extremely warm !

  • b adjei

  • June 2014

amazing stay

We stayed as it was my partners birthday.

We had a lovely and warm welcoming as we checked in the hotel.The room was amazing , very clean and had a nice view. Dinner we had was excellent a lovely 3 course meal. We had a wonderful time and even took advantage of the leisure facilities. Endover in our essence we will be returning for another occassion. thank you