You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4

126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA

Price From 183.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (99)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sean h

  • February 2015

Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

Lovely cosey hotel with a great old school feel and good facilities.

Will definately stay there again.

  • P Lomas

  • February 2015

Excellent accomodation, superb surroundings, very friendly & helpfull staff , I regularly stay here when visiting central London - Great place !.

-

  • P Gallagher

  • February 2015

Great stay

Booked the hotel last minute and it didn't dissapoint.

Selsdon Park was excellent. The staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms and facilities were great.

  • Michael H

  • February 2015

Freezing!

My room was so cold.

When people were complaining at reception, the receptionist said 'It's the time of year!' If I stayed their again, it would need to be warmer.

  • Steve Bell

  • February 2015

our one night stay

Reception polite & friendly as usual, the room was clean but for some reason the heating wasn't on even after I turned the radiator up, given that it was a slightly snowy weekend I found that to be rather annoying, as was the noisy bathroom extractor fans in the neighboring rooms.

  • Phil King

  • January 2015

Great Value

Our first stay at the hotel was a very good experience.

We received great service, and the hotel was exceptional value for money.

  • Philip B

  • January 2015

A perfect overnight stay.

It was convenient for us to check in early, as none of the rooms we had ordered were ready the receptionist very helpfully upgraded us at no extra charge.

The service could not be faulted. Our room was very large. The decoration can best be described as a little tired however the view over the golf course was very pleasant. It was quiet and comfortable.

  • L Harris

  • January 2015

Accommodation experience

Overall, the accommodation experience was very good, however, the carpet was worn and the paint on the ceiling was peeling which I found very surprising considering the luxury quality of the place.

  • kate d

  • January 2015

I have stayed here before but this time the room was quite grubby, heating not working, hair dryer only blowing cold air and the restaurant consisted of three tables at the back of the bar with only the bar menu available.

Apparently it's closed as it's the "quiet" season but this is not mentioned when you book. Staff very nice but hotel gone downhill.

  • Z Mirza

  • January 2015

Nice looking building, rooms not so nice

From the outside it looks amazing.

The staff seemed very nice too. The problem was the room. Firstly the room was a very long walk away and hard to find. When we got to the room no lights out worked. It was pitch black and we could not find the light switch because it was hidden. Needed to use the torch on my phone to find it. The room was clean but had a dusty smell to it. The TV was a old cathode ray set with 5 working chanels. The heating was too high and there was no way to control it. Bathroom was clean but needed attention. Not extractor fan so got very steamy after a shower. The shower itself had great pressure.

If you're looking for a amazing building and don't mind the old and dated rooms, it's not a bad place. If your looking for comfort then go somewhere else