No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
126 Addington Road, South Croydon, Surrey, CR2 8YA
Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club is within close proximity of East Croydon train station, where it takes just 15 minutes by train to Central London & Gatwick Airport. A complimentary shuttle service runs to and from the station Monday – Friday at selected times.

The Hotel is one of Southern England’s most unique and picturesque country resorts, surrounded by 205 acres of Surrey Countryside.

The hotel has 199 comfortable, fully equipped bedrooms with a choice of Single rooms, Double/ Twin bedded rooms, Executive rooms and Family rooms which can accommodate a family of four.

All residents are invited to use our Spa & Leisure facilities including a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam room, Squash Courts and Tennis Courts, with treatments available on request. We also offer residential rates for our 18 hole Championship Golf Course, for those of you feeling more energetic.

Selsdon Park Hotel is located just 15 minutes from the M25 and is ideally situated for Chessington World of Adventures, Hever Castle, Chartwell, Epsom Races, Thorpe Park and Heathrow & Gatwick Airport

We offer Free parking onsite and Broadband and Wireless internet connection (charges will apply)
Picture of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, Surrey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding party
Served it's purpose; good comfortable place to stay overnight. A large hotel with long corridors, so long walks to and from room a drag.

Reviewed by
kurun C

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Everything I expected and hoped for, thank you. I will stay again and hope to use the pool etc.

Reviewed by
R Welton

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired
Room had obviously suffered water damage some time in the past so carpet was rucked, and wooden furniture stained. Very old TV with poor picture. Spent extra for a superior double but couldn't see the difference. Leisure facilities clean but also tired. Service was excellent, food fabulous, staff friendly, helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
A Johnson

From Godstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very avearge

Reviewed by
mark scarrett

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tempus Bar Needs Work
Room was fine, though not what I'd call 4 star. We decided to have a drink and snack in the Tempus Bar at around 4 p.m. We ordered a beer and sandwich for myself and pot of tea and fruit scone for my wife. Beer pour immediately. After 10 mins pot of tea arrives. Several minutes later fruit scone arrives with little pot of jam but no butter; apparently that's not included but the waiter did offer to go and get some. Now 20 minutes have passed; no sign of the sandwich - we enquire! Sandwich finally arrives. It's supposed to be a turkey breast and Swiss cheese. The bread is very dry, the one slice of turkey breast is so thin you can see through it and it's obviously of the mechanically reclaimed variety, however the cheese is fine. I was so hungry that I ate most of it but saved enough as evidence to lodge a complaint. The duty manager made various excuses but did agree that it wasn't good enough and did not charge us for the meal.

Reviewed by
E Chapman

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we wanted from a short stay. Comfortable room, good breakfast and easy check out.

Reviewed by
L Miller

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day business trip
Very pleased.

Reviewed by
R Olsson

From Sweden
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy Weekend Hotel
There were several functions booked at the time of our stay and the receptionist, very thoughtfully, asked us if we would like a room away from the hussle and bussle of the evening entertainment. The first room that was allocated had a 'funny' smell and the heating didn't work. They promtly and efficiently moved us to another room which, although warmer, only had one bed side table, which when there are two of you sharing a room doesn't work. The room definitely needed updating with plumbing, etc. but the charm of the hotel and public areas were as you would expect for this 4* hotel. The cooked buffet breakfast was cold, but had we had the time to wait, I am sure the staff, who were all very helpful, would have rectified that.

Reviewed by
Linda D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was adequate for our overnight stay with all the room facilities in good order, although I had commented in a previous review that the toilet was fitted far too close to the wall which made for very uncomfortable seating arrangement ! A more generous proportioned person would most certainly have to sit "side saddle " ! There were two parties being held on the evening of our stay and with this in mind, the very helpful receptionist placed us at the end furthest away from these.
The most disappointing aspect was taking a late afternoon nap only to have a maintenance man let himself into our room to advise he was going to look at a problem with the door ! Firstly, we hadn't reported a problem, secondly being asleep there was no time to answer the door to his initial knock and found this situation both unnerving and irritating. A complaint was made to the Duty Manager who advised that he would " look into it ". Although we checked out the next day, no formal apology was forthcoming.

Reviewed by
T Mahy

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Because of two weddings that was going on the hotel, the car park was full, extending the parking lot will be a good idea .And the swimming facilities should be a 24 hour service.

Reviewed by
A Akerele

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next