No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Homestead B&B

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Homestead Lane Valebridge Road, Burgess Hill, RH15 0RQ
A warm welcome awaits you at our spacious home, set in its own grounds of 7½ acres. We are tucked away at the end of our own private lane, 300 yards from a country road on the north eastern outskirts of Burgess Hill. We’re surrounded by an abundance of wildlife, including foxes, badgers, deer, rabbits and squirrels. Our numerous free range chickens and ducks are also an endless source of amusement to our guests.

Haywards Heath is only 2 miles to the north, and Brighton 10 miles south. Wivelsfield main line station is 10 minutes walk, with 4 trains an hour to Gatwick, Croydon & London. There is also an hourly service to Lewes & Eastbourne. The town centre is about 1½ miles away

Our rooms, of which all are en suite, consist:-
Ground floor: - 1 double (or twin) and 1 single
First floor: - 1 double and 1 triple

All our rooms are attractively decorated with colour co-ordinated bed linen, towels and bathrobes. Each has colour TV, clock/radio/alarm, fully stocked beverage tray, complimentary bottled waters, central and supplementary heating, hairdryer, iron, trouser press, ceiling fan. Broadband and wireless WiFi internet access is available in all rooms.

We offer a very extensive and flexible breakfast menu, including an 8 item English breakfast. Vegetarian & coliac options are available.

We also have The Country View Suite - a fully self-contained ground floor private suite of rooms, furnished and fitted to a very high standard, specifically designed for three adults. It comprises a lounge/dining room with galley kitchen, double bedroom and large en suite shower room/W.C. It is the ideal environment for our less mobile guests.

Availability is on our usual bed and breakfast basis In addition the fully fitted kitchen area gives you the facility to self-cater for a lunch or evening meal if so required.

Guests are welcome to use our mini-gym and Hot tub.

Helicopter landing facility is available.
Picture of Homestead B&B, Burgess Hill at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As a woman travelling alone I felt very safe and the welcome was second to none. Excellent breakfast, even catered for my gluten and wheat intolerance. I would not hesitate to recommend Homestead B&B. One final thing a previous guest had said you needed a sat nav to find but this was not the case the directions supplied by Homestead B&B where excellent and took me straight there.

Reviewed by
W Baldwin

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable comfort
I had a lovely time staying at the Homestead! I was working odd hours in the area and needed a place where I could relax and unwind. I found it in spades. Lovely welcoming couple who run the property and the swimming pool was a great addition for me.

Reviewed by
j Julia Moore

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely situation, warm welcome, spotless room and wonderful breakfast. Would gladly recommend to all.

Reviewed by
Ian C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem in the country
The Homestead is a little gem, tucked away down a quiet private road outside Burgess Hill. I was not able to stay long enough to enjoy the swimming pool or other extras, but the single room was charming with en suite facilities and the breakfast kept me going all day. It is a taxi ride from the town centre, so a car is really a necessity for an extended stay. Highly recommended for those tired of the faceless hotel chain experience.

Reviewed by
Andrew Dalton

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good here
No problems, Satnav found it fine considering where it is located, Free wifi, bonus of a small gym and swimming pool, all comfortable and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Calum S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem ! near Burgess Hill in West Sussex.
Superb B&B away from impersonal hotels, but the only B&B I have come across with a swimming pool and also a gym!.
Difficult to find - you will need your Sat Nav or Outbound Maps to find it on the North Eastern side of Burgess Hill. Superb choice for breakfast selected the night before.
Major difference than a hotel - half the price and less clinical. Enjoy.

Reviewed by
S Clark

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great bandb
This B and B is excellent value for money. Good quality Breakfast and the sorroundings are very pleasant.
Close to many amenities in Sussex / Haywards heath Gatwick airport is within a reasonable distance.

Reviewed by
Philip D

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best b&b I have stayed in
This is the best b&b I have stayed in for years. The value for money in this economic climate is second to none in my opinion. Everything about it was good apart from the breakfast which was excellent. Thanks I will certainly b booking again for my next trip.

Reviewed by
Anne M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location and excellent room and breakfast
Very warm welcome - my request for an early breakfast was not a problem - superb full english vegi..
Room very warm and comfortable with comp tea/coffee and nice ensuite.

Reviewed by
lee godfrey

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
great value for money

Reviewed by
c steer

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next