You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cooden Beach Hotel

3

Cooden Sea Road, Bexhill-on-Sea, TN39 4TT

Price From 135.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Hill

  • May 2016

Cooden Beach Hotel

We only stayed for one night but the experience whilst there was good.

The leisure facilities were a great way to relax.

My only issue was the hot water wasn't very hot, my evening shower went from lukewarm to cold throughout. But apart from that the room was fine. Possibly in need of new carpet to match the decor!

  • C Tanyanyiwa

  • April 2016

Cooden Beach Hotel

All was excellent.

  • GARY BECKETT

  • April 2016

A Decent hotel - nice facilities

good for the family and the food / service in the tavern was amazing -

There are always a couple of little things - spa pool not working but this couldn't ruin a lovely stay

  • E Chick

  • December 2015

Cooden Beach Hotel

Good but there was no lift ,room was over the party room so 3 out of 5 night I was awake until midnight.

Nice place for the right group and the right reasons.The staff was just great could not have been more helpful.

  • David R

  • November 2015

An old stereotypical British Beach Side Hotel

The staff were all friendly and happy to accommodate, but when we arrived, the whole phone system was down and because the location didn't have good cell service, I couldn't call my wife to let her know i had arrived.

Then I was given a room which could only be described as an upgraded cupboard. The shower had no hot running water so my shower before a business meeting was quick.

  • Andrew Hodgetts

  • October 2015

Cooden Beach Hotel

Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff, great value.

  • Jan C

  • March 2015

A Really Good Hotel

This is one of the best value hotels I have visited.

The only thing missing is a lift. Things I liked were: not having to ask for a code for the wifi; politeness of staff; hotel right on the beach; accommodation comfortable and clean with a roomy bathroom plus tub (I had room 121); a good cooked breakfast with a large choice including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, haddock with poached eggs, omelettes, none of it fatty even if fried; and 24 hour food service. On top of all this there is an indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room which is inclusive for hotel guests which stays open till 10pm. And the railway station is literally next to the hotel. The only criticisms I have are that on one morning my coffee was lukewarm and weak but when I sent it back (twice) I was still treated with perfect courtesy and that I was not automatically offered help getting my bags up to the 1st floor room - however when I spotted a staff member she was pleased to help when I asked

  • Ian H

  • March 2015

Mixed Experiences

After cash back via late rooms and the credit card a single room with breakfast cost an amazing £36.

Breakfast was superb, choice wasnt as extensive as some hotels but it this was more than made up by quality, one of the best quality English breakfast I can remember. The biggest downside on mty stay was the low humming noise from the external airconditioning extraction system that hummed through the bedroom. The bedroom was small but adequate for one night. The pool and gym again small but adequate.

  • Margaret D

  • March 2015

Cooden Beach Hotel

This was my third stay at this hotel.

On previous stays I had been disappointed with the cooking and presentation of my cooked breakfast. This time breakfast was very good, and very well presented. Have always found bedrooms very clean and comfortable. One little suggestion would be to have complimentary bottled water in bedrooms. Would definitely recommend Cooden Beach Hotel.

  • David L

  • March 2015

Hot rooms and sea views

Pleasant stay, room clean and tidy, friendly staff.

No complaints about the cold as the room was like an oven. Opened the windows and enjoyed the sea air as it cooled down. Good value for money.