Cooden Beach Hotel

3

Cooden Sea Road, Bexhill-on-Sea, TN39 4TT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jan C

  • March 2015

A Really Good Hotel

This is one of the best value hotels I have visited.

The only thing missing is a lift. Things I liked were: not having to ask for a code for the wifi; politeness of staff; hotel right on the beach; accommodation comfortable and clean with a roomy bathroom plus tub (I had room 121); a good cooked breakfast with a large choice including smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, haddock with poached eggs, omelettes, none of it fatty even if fried; and 24 hour food service. On top of all this there is an indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room which is inclusive for hotel guests which stays open till 10pm. And the railway station is literally next to the hotel. The only criticisms I have are that on one morning my coffee was lukewarm and weak but when I sent it back (twice) I was still treated with perfect courtesy and that I was not automatically offered help getting my bags up to the 1st floor room - however when I spotted a staff member she was pleased to help when I asked

  • Ian H

  • March 2015

Mixed Experiences

After cash back via late rooms and the credit card a single room with breakfast cost an amazing £36.

Breakfast was superb, choice wasnt as extensive as some hotels but it this was more than made up by quality, one of the best quality English breakfast I can remember. The biggest downside on mty stay was the low humming noise from the external airconditioning extraction system that hummed through the bedroom. The bedroom was small but adequate for one night. The pool and gym again small but adequate.

  • Margaret D

  • March 2015

Cooden Beach Hotel

This was my third stay at this hotel.

On previous stays I had been disappointed with the cooking and presentation of my cooked breakfast. This time breakfast was very good, and very well presented. Have always found bedrooms very clean and comfortable. One little suggestion would be to have complimentary bottled water in bedrooms. Would definitely recommend Cooden Beach Hotel.

  • David L

  • March 2015

Hot rooms and sea views

Pleasant stay, room clean and tidy, friendly staff.

No complaints about the cold as the room was like an oven. Opened the windows and enjoyed the sea air as it cooled down. Good value for money.

  • C Withnall

  • March 2015

Good quality accommodation by the sea

Excellent food and good quality accommodation.

One of the first hotels that I will be happy to return to in the future.

  • M Kay

  • March 2015

Lovely

A really lovely hotel right on a quiet beach with beautiful views.

Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious clean room. A nice clean cot with bedding provided for our baby. Great swim/spa facilities. Excellent beauty salon right next door to hotel. Plenty of free car parking at the back of the hotel. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • A Curry

  • February 2015

A great place for a refreshing sea side break

I love this hotel, the staff, mostly, are incredibly helpful and welcoming and will do anything within their powers to give you what you ask for, nothing is too much trouble.

The pool and gym are never packed and a joy in the winter months. Dog are welcome and the management do everything they can to provide entertainment. The only down point is the menu, everything seems to be fryed and vegetables don;t seem to feature, the room service menu is smaller than my last visit and not very healthy. I think its important tomake it clear if you can get grilled options and vegetables instead of chips, to make it clear to guests in the information/menu. And I'm not refering to a salad from a bag from Tesco's ina white bowl. The evening menu cannot be viewed until 4.00pm and there was no information in the room pack. For a truly relaxing break I want to be able to eat in the hotel,but healthy food not high fat/cholesterol at my age. £17.00 for a bottle of house red that would be £4.50 - there really should be a drinks menu with prices on it. I will book again though, there's no where like Cooden Beach Hotel!

  • T L

  • February 2015

FABULOUS HOTEL A*****

amazing hotel, stunning views.

Very friendly staff,

spotlessly clean. Amazing breakfast. A pleasure to stay there.

Will definately return and recommend to friends and family

  • David R

  • January 2015

Business trip

Room was small but Ok.

opposite the rail station so quite noisy until it stopped.

  • B Harper

  • December 2014

Very Enjoyable Stay

The Cooden Beach Hotel is in a lovely spot, its a warm comfortable hotel.

The staff are very friendly and professional. The food is excellent. I will definitely be back!