No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Savoy Court Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Savoy Court Hotel, 11-15 Cavendish Place, , Eastbourne, BN21 3EJ
The Savoy Court Hotel aims to be your home from home on the South Coast of Britain. Our prominent location puts you right in the lively heart of Eastbourne – renowned as one of the sunniest towns in the country. You’ll be only 100 meters from the iconic Victorian pier and seafront, and within twenty minutes of Beachy Head and the South Downs national park, where you will be awarded stunning views of East Sussex. Eastbourne offers theaters that regularly host famous West End stars and plays, galleries, shopping, hundreds of bars and restaurants, and transport links to London and Brighton, as well as historical towns such as Herstmonceux, Lewes and Hastings. Furthermore, Newhaven Harbour provides access to France, and is only a short train-journey away. The building is a Grade II-listed historic townhouse, and the Savoy Court’s cosy atmosphere makes it a perfect getaway from hectic city life, our recently refurbished bar and garden is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink, and the restaurant is perfect suited to private events and functions, with its own bar and the ability to cater for up to 60 guests. Our friendly staff always strive to go the extra mile; we live on-site, so you can be sure of our personal attention to your needs. Excellence of service and the comfort of our guests is our highest priority, and we will do everything to ensure that you enjoy your stay.
Picture of Savoy Court Hotel, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

npc
ok

Reviewed by
nigel c

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant hotel near the sea.
Comfortable small hotel. Good staff.

Reviewed by
Martin W

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would not recommend
Friendly staff but poor quality rooms, to find your room means walking along dimly lit corridors.
OK for budget nights sleep.

Reviewed by
andy h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget hotel
Budget hotel. Very basic facilities. A bit expensive for what's on offer. Only positive is its location.

Reviewed by
kaushik r

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
Friendly and hard working staff made our short stay just about perfect, nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
patrick olliver

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice traditional Hotel
Traditional hotel in a terrace of Edwardian style buildings. We have stayed at several hotels in Eastbourne lately, as our house is being renovated. This is a very traditional style hotel, nice rooms, warm and comfy. The room was clean, and welcoming. the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Location is excellent as its in town but right by the pier. Parking is easy in the area as the hotel sells permits that run until 11am the next day for only £1. Deserves to be three star not two ! It was much more pleasant than the larger chain hotels with their chrome and 'minimal design' rooms. Excellent value !!!

Reviewed by
Robert Evans

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Eastbourne
A very nice stay at a friendly hotel where all the staff were most helpful.

Reviewed by
Roger G

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong Price
Hotel had put wrong price on and would not honour it.

Reviewed by
Mel U

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic clean hotel in good central location
Visited Eastbourne to see relatives and the Airbourne air display. The hotel is right in the centre, by the pier. We were late booking and most hotels were already booked. After reading other peoples reviews the hotel was as I expected. The room was a bit dated but was clean and had ensuite. The dinning room seemed more modern, very nice and breakfast was good. The manager/owner was very helpful and was kept very busy due to a full hotel. Parking is difficult near the hotel for the Airbourne weekend but would probably not be a problem at other times.

Reviewed by
Sally L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were friendly and welcoming and were very happy to help. The hotel was clean and tidy and the room had basic tea/coffee making facilities. The beds were comfy but there was no iron or hairdryer in the room, although you could request them at reception. The bathroom was small and in need of modernisation. Overall the hotel was a pleasant place to stay but the room was basic. With regard to locality, it was ideal for sea front and town.

Reviewed by
a burns

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next