The Mowbray

4

2 Lascelles Terrace, Eastbourne, BN21 4BJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E James

  • December 2014

Excellent stay

Upgraded free to larger room.

Staff came in early especially to make me a hot breakfast. Also very helpful finding me a nice restaurant to eat at.

  • S Wright

  • September 2014

Weekend Break

Great location, nice staff and good selection at breakfast.

Would stay again but upgrade the room as the bathroom was tiny.

  • Neil B

  • August 2014

Very good

Just as expected from having read previous reviews - comfortable, friendly and a great breakfast

  • Tracey S

  • August 2014

I booked the Superior double room and expected it to be better than average.

It was quite shabby with folded up paper in the windows to stop them from rattling. The shower had mouldy silicon around the base though the shower itself was good. There were lots of electrical cabling on show which was dusty and the mirror was hanging off the wall. However the bed was very comfortable and there was a good selection at breakfast. However the coffee was not very hot. Expected more after reading the reviews!

  • L Slaughter

  • August 2014

Homely

Small hotel, wonderful staff.

Very clean and tidy excellent breakfast. I had a single room although it was small it was adequate for me. Great location would definitely stay here again.

  • Lisa S

  • July 2014

Friendly hotel with varied and generous breakfast options

Great location for a weekend break.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and free wifi was a bonus. The room on the third floor was surprisingly cool at night even though the weather had been scorching all day. The breakfast variety was superb and the attentive and efficient staff were a pleasure. Would definitely recommend.

  • C Bash

  • July 2014

Great room, plenty of personality - Better than the big chains!

Nice room, nice people who own the Mowbray and I would definitely recommend them to anyone staying in Eastbourne for business.

They were very accommodating and upgraded me to a double room as the single was unavailable. Very comfortable stay, the bed was the most comfortable I've slept in and breakfast looked amazing but I had a very early morning meeting so couldn't sample it. Much more enjoyable stay than some of the big chains.

  • Kimberley L

  • June 2014

Room was lovely, comfortable bed, not very big but perfect if you just need a room for the night.

Breakfast was too early for us, as we wanted a lie in, maybe good idea to set the time little later for breakfast.

  • Dominic d

  • March 2014

More motel, less hotel

Good enough if getting a deal, but not as good as the ratings/reviews had led us to believe.

Bathroom was tiny and much in need of re-fitting. (Mould on silicone, generally a bit shabby.)

It's very handy for the theatres, but that's really the main selling point.

  • D Morris

  • March 2014

Enjoyed a one night stay and the cup of tea on arrival was most welcome.

The room was comfortable and clean and we would definitely recommend the Mowbray to friends.