Reviews - The Hop Inn

3

6 Westcliff Rd Westcliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5EY

Price From 71.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Sweet

  • December 2015

Disappointing

The noise level was unacceptable, we were women by builders working on the hotel at 7:30 in the morning, we were not warned about this.

The hotel did not feel very welcoming. there was no reception area so all booking details were dealt with at the busy bar. Was not impressed with this hotel at all.

  • S Bristow

  • December 2015

Friday night stay...excellent

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room very modern and clean. Breakfast delicious. Great value for money.

  • Kate C

  • November 2015

Paul weller weekend away

A little tricky locating staff upon arrival, had to cue at the bar to get room key .

We had a lovely room on the third floor which was quiet and the bed was the most comfortable bed ever!. Great shower/bathroom, was all clean and new. There weren't any drinks or late night snacks available so be sure to stock up!. Good English breakfast inc the price and the morning staff were very friendly. The hotel was 5/10 min walk to The BIC and pubs/restaurants.Would definitely stay here again!

  • G Hunter

  • October 2015

Good Location and Price with Easy Parking

A Nice Pub/Inn with Good Looking Food and well staffed however due to its appeal it can be very noisy until the early hours - great if you like nightlife and a buzz but not so if its an overnight stop on a long journey.

  • E TRUMP

  • October 2015

My kind of place

very enjoyable stay, good staff

  • Teri hart

  • September 2015

Would defenitely stay again..

  • Marta G

  • July 2015

OK but not great value + grumpy owners

There were three of us in one room.

The room was absolutely tiny for three people (especially ladies trying to get ready for an evening out) so thankfully we only staid there 1 night. There were two standard beds and one mattress so the room was clearly not designated for 3. Admittedly we booked very late so I am sure for the same price we could have gotten much better accommodation.

The Inn was located a short walk from the beach (you could see the sea) and the town centre so very well located. The rooms and the Inn was clean and had tea and coffee making facilities which was a nice touch.

Biggest let down were the owners (or managers, not quite sure who those two people were). They were very grumpy, not smiley and not very welcoming even on the phone when we were asking about parking - before we even arrived (the staff was nicer then them). I appreciate they have to deal with noisy stag or hen do's (which I didn't think we were as there were only 3 of us, we were out most of the time and back in beds before they even closed, at 11:30pm). If you are going to be grumpy about noisy or drunk people, simply don't do it or don't make it your target audience.

  • philip w

  • July 2015

Nice rooms but noisy pub

We only stayed 2 nights.

Rooms are lovely. Very good value for money. Beware if you like a quiet location this is not for you. It's a very busy pub. Hard to get served!

  • Nicholas C

  • June 2015

Pretty basic

Well me and my fiance stayed here for a wknd, first off the room was baking hot, no air con, thats ok we thought, we undid the window and not only can you see into the property over the road, they can see into your room, then there's the music and loud parties noise coming from downstairs, yes the hop inn is used by big stag and hen groups.

I thought about ringing downstairs but the room has no phone, I went to turn the tv up, the tv had no remote.

The next day we went for breakfast the place was packed with hen and stag groups, breakfast was tiny, and what you pay for the total of your room which includes breakfast it will be cheaper and better to stay elsewhere for cheaper and go get breakfast from a cafe. Really not worth the price. They had one iron and each time I asked for it they just told me it was with a stag party who were ironing their clothes. It was fustrating. We wont go back, too loud, too hot, to over priced, simply theres better places to stay for less. Great for stag/hen do's where drunk loud people dont care.

  • A Harris

  • June 2015

The Hop Inn

It's really noisy, especially in the hot weather with the window open.

The room was very basic. We had stained mattress's outside our door. parking was only 3 spaces, one of which was permantly filled with a builders van.