No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Hop Inn

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
6 Westcliff Rd Westcliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5EY
A newly refurbished boutique style hotel located in the heart of the westcliff area just minutes from the BIC and Town centre and 250 metres from the clifftop. The accommodation is spacious and well appointed featuring flat screen tvs and free wifi. The hop Inn bar is a smart place to relax and have a drink featuring all major sporting events. the Hop inn also serves home cooked food featuring Great British pub classics and Fish and chip shop favourites. this property is a very convenient base to explore this beautiful area and is an ideal business location. Neighbouring The Mariott and the new travelodge makes this area a popular destination. Friendly service, an ideal location and modern rooms make a stay at The hop Inn memorable when visiting Bournemouth or Poole. There is some on site parking.
Picture of The Hop Inn, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic
upon arrival just given room key on offer to show us to the room, the room itself broken window blinds no curtains, 1 of the bedside lamps did not work, shower did not work water flow very slow, thin walls noise from next doors tv at night. very basic décor. and because its a pub lots of noise from the bar

Reviewed by
richard price

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good overall but could be great with some TLC
Overall the accommodation was clean and modern, however it was let down a bit by poor maintenance. Two of the three bulbs in the toilet shower room were blown, the bathroom shelf was missing and the door lock was hanging out. Just needed the maintenance man to do some thorough checks to get from good to great.

Reviewed by
Lee D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

seaside break
Enjoyable break at hop inn, short walk to beach, only downside was on corner of very busy road and with family room at front of property noise went on very late from customers from pub and noise from road.

Reviewed by
Margaret L

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room in great location
Can't fault the room or the staff were all very friendly and the hotel was in a fantastic location. Overall just had a great stay

Reviewed by
M Webb

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thanks for a great stay.
Pleasant stay in perfect location. Returning next week for next stop off

Reviewed by
ana p

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't judge the outside!
When you see the Hop Inn you wouldn't necessarily say that it got three stars. The building looks old and not looked after. Therfore the room surprised me: clean, modern (e.g. rainshower!) and enough space. Reception was just downstairs at the bar (hotel above bar, no noise at night though!) and the man behind it gave some information on the breakfast (full english available for a very good price, didn't have it though). Convienence store across the street comes in handy - a sign in the bathroom said that the water wasn't supposed to be drunk. The only remark I have really is regarding the morning we left really early and we hadn't a clue where to leave our key. It might've been us that we were too tired to find one, but if that isn't the case it might be an idea to hang up a box for the keys when people leave early and the bar isn't open yet.

Reviewed by
Kristie S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy stay.
Lovely pub in, stayed with my 20 yr old daughter over night. Basic amenities but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice and the staff were warm and friendly . Only two gripes for me. 1) parking - although we were lucky to get one of the three spaces on the forecourt otherwise there are 3 streets you can park in for free but with so many hotels along here you have to be lucky, so could be costly if staying longer!
2) Checking in- as it's a pub you can wait quite a while to be served for checking in. Not nice to be standing in there hot and bothered with luggage hoping you be seen to soon!
But as I said pleasant stay .

Reviewed by
K Burton

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and very welcoming
This hotel was excellent value for money and very welcoming. Ideal local so very close to the beach and all staff and so friendly. Very welcoming for families. The room was of a very high quality and very clean. The room was lovely and big and had more than enough room and more. The pub food was lovely and at a great price. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and will be definitely returning.

Reviewed by
Laura K

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
The Inn had recently been refurbished & rooms were fresh & clean. Staff helpful& friendly.The only problem was that the room was at the front & noise from the bar below & traffic was bad!! Very hot weather didn't help as we had to open the windows a little. A fan in the room might improve this.

Reviewed by
V Cooper

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hop inn if i had the money id buy the place
as above could be good needs make over rooms great food poor

Reviewed by
adam moulson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next