You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Hop Inn


6 Westcliff Rd Westcliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5EY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sarah N

  • October 2016

Karaoke dump

Stayed two nights a Friday and Saturday.

Arrived to find it was a hotel above a pub. Room on first impressions look basic but clean, so we left our stuff and went out, arrived back at the hotel to find we couldn't park near therefore parking in a public car park a few yards away not ideal if a member of your family can't walk far. When arriving at hotel at around 11.00pm after driving round looking for somewhere to park. We were faced with karaoke and they couldn't sing, thinking it would be ok as we were on top floor (2nd) we went up to room (no lift). Yes two floors up and we could still hear it this went on until 12.30pm, the room was very warm and smelt of stale stale beer and was fowl, so when I went to open window I then discovered a half eaten pasty behind the curtain room clearly hadn't been cleaned that well. Then just as your settling drunk lads a few rooms down start banging and slamming around. At 4.15am we are then woken by girls shouting and screaming down the corridor to the extent I had to open our door and ask them to be quiet. Amongst all this I contact lateroom via chat they were not very helpful even when I told them I had recorded the noise . On the Saturday night when we got back there was a rock band this went on until 11.45 the live music was not stated on laterooms and had it been we would of booked elsewhere. This was a nightmare hotel very noisy, however staff when we were leaving were friendly. But there is no way even if you paid me I would stay here or recommend. I'm not even sure I would book with laterooms due to there response in resolving this nightmare very poor really felt though chat that it wasn't their problem you booked it get on with it.

  • c fagan

  • October 2016

The Hop Inn

The room is nice a little sparse could do with some pictures on the wall

  • c fagan

  • October 2016

The Hop Inn

The room is nice a little sparse could do with some pictures on the wall

  • Sharon P

  • September 2016

The Hop Inn

The People were so nice and friendly.

Myself and my partner were also told that we were two of the most loveliest people they had to stay with them !!!!

  • Richard Bird

  • August 2016

Great location, good food, friendly staff, but a bit noisy

Well located in Bournemouth, busy road and noisy patrons, the accommodation was good and clean the staff were friendly and helpful.

The pub food was good and no need to go elsewhere. Only 3 parking spaces, was a bit limiting when the council stopped street parking due to a special event. Overall enjoyed the stay

  • M Walsh

  • August 2016

Mini moon

The room was cheap financially and cheap was what we got.

The shower had no power and the bed was uncomfortable but for the money we paid it was Fine. The real problems was the staff seemed like they had no time for us even though they where very quiet. If it was not for the staff I would use this hotel again purely For the price

  • P Kaur

  • August 2016

do not recommend

room was on 2nd floor there was no lift.

very hard to go up and down. in this hot weather fan was not avsilable in room, when we ask for fanm staff said they didnt have fans. Room was noisy, bed was awfull. this room ruined our trip. It was a full wastage of money. I guess sleeping on beach was good idea rather than this room. disgusting.

  • Richard S

  • August 2016

Nice place great location

Only stayed for one night, but found it very comfortable and relaxing for our stay.

Would recommend

  • T Pickles

  • August 2016

I stayed Sunday till Wednesday first of all the check in is a bit of a nightmare over the bar in an extremely busy pub so I was a bit harnessed right away which shouldn't happen at the start of a holiday you should be taken somewhere like a small office or something also we ate and drank in the pub everyday and not one member of staff asked if everything was OK or even if the room was ok or if there was anything we needed so therefore customer service is nil.

the room was a very large kinda modern room the room at first glance looks ok and clean but it's not the bathroom needs a really good clean I think it's a shame because the potential is there it just needs a few tweaks. we travel a lot and the one thing I really think is important is the cleanliness of your room and also beds are nackered. this is a true review I'm not slating I just think it's a shame you have a lovely place but your staff are letting it done by not doing all of the above. kind regards

  • Paula Foster

  • August 2016

Customer Service

We felt the Hop Inn is more geared to the locals than visitors coming to stay.

We were never asked by any of the staff if everything was ok with accommodation, food, facilities etc. Even on checking out there was no 'thank you' for staying with us. Food good value for money, breakfast delicious.

I would not recommend to families but would for a group of friends.