Reviews - Motel Schmotel

3

37 Russell Square, Brighton, BN1 2EF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve B

  • March 2015

Good value for central Brighton

Pleasant bijou hotel in a quiet little square (luckily as we were in Ground floor front room with single glazed windows so noise from street was quite clear but didn't get disturbed at night).

Very handy for central Brighton, Churchill Shopping centre, Lanes, etc. Room was comfortable although ensuite was small (think large walk in wardrobe) but adequate and functional. Lovely breakfast. Overall good value for a one night stay.

  • Syreeta R

  • March 2015

Great Place for a short stay

The room was cool, not luxurious, but fun and had all the essentials.

The location is excellent for the conference centre and the beach. The breakfast was brilliant and way above my expectations.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stuart M

  • March 2015

Great breakfast and helpful hosts.

Cramped room and thin walls

  • J Toole

  • January 2015

Really great single night stay

Simple, cheerful, friendly and convenient.

We loved staying at Motel Schmotel. Breakfast in bed was the cherry on top.

One negative was the hilariously squeeky bed (awkward).

  • M M

  • October 2014

Lovely place, great location, wonderful people

Really cute place in the centre of everything.

Clean and tidy but be prepared for small rooms. Staff are very helpful and friendly, lots to do in the surrounding area and good value. Would happily go again but would ask for a slightly large room this time.

  • Kevin B

  • October 2014

Excellent accomodation

We stayed for a weekend and found the hotel to be excellent.

The room was clean and tidy and had been very well maintained. The owner, Maja, and her husband were very accomodating and nothing was too much trouble, be it the breakfast options, where to go, where to eat, etc. The location is excellent for the town and beach too. A very good weekend and would strongly recommend!!!

  • Mattie L

  • September 2014

Lovely place with gluten-free brekkie!

A lovely hotel with lovely staff and an amazing breakfast

  • Judith B

  • July 2014

Staying in Brighton

Lovely accommodation - centrally located - 1 minute walk from Brighton Centre - car parking available if you book early enough (and much cheaper than nearest car park).

Will definitely stay again when we go to Brighton.

  • D Darlington

  • May 2014

Very good host nice welcome clean

  • D Griffiths

  • April 2014

Ideal

We stayed here over the Easter weekend as we were attending a Conference.

Location was ideal for the conference centre as it is just a very short walk away. Customer service was excellent, great welcome and attentiveness. Thank you Maja.

We stayed in room 3, which is on the small side. This, though made sure that we were much more organized with our stuff. The bed was extremely comfortable and weslept extremely well. The room was clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.