Reviews - No1 The Laurels B&B


No1 The Laurels Martyn Close, Henfield, BN5 9RQ

Price From 104.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Green

  • September 2015

Best B&B we have stayed in!

Everything from location to comfort was 100%.

The landlord /host very pleasant. Our room was beautifully furnished (flowers were a lovely touch ). The shower room spacious,new and clean. We wwould certainly stay again.

  • Stuart Hancock

  • June 2015


The Proprietor, Malcom, was very friendly and helpful.

My room was very comfortable and clean. The surrounding area is very picturesque and I would definitely stay there again.

  • peter c

  • December 2014

Best Value B & B in Henfield

Malcom makes one feel most welcome, despite him still recoveribg from flu, but he was just as attentive as he was the first time we stayed at 1, The Laurels.

Many thanks.


  • November 2014


A very comfortable and homely accommodation.

My daughter and I absolutely loved our stay. We totally recommend it to anyone going that way. Its a clean, home away from home cosy apartment. The owner is an exceptionally pleasant and warm man, with a cheery dispositon. Absolutely fabulous

  • Katie T

  • September 2014

Friendly welcome

Friendly welcome and a very comfortable room for our one night stay.

  • Ian B

  • August 2014

Great friendly & quality B&B at good price

I have been to No 1 The Laurels many times.

Always a very friendly welcome, nice accomodation and great breakfast. It's a great place to stay for visiting Sussex and surrounding areas. Henfield is a pleasant little town and situted amidst the wooded countryside of the Low Weald, the Adur river valley, and South Downs.

  • Graham C

  • July 2014

Lovely little gem

Comfortable accommodation, good shower, good breakfast, excellent host, thoroughly recommended,

  • C Rice

  • July 2014

The Best!

The owner is a lovely man and met me at my arrival, assisted me with my luggage from the car to the room.

I had a private bathroom across the hall (literally a few steps from bedroom to bathroom) and was provided with a bathrobe to protect my modesty should I be caught short in the night. The bed was very comfy and the room was equipped with all that you would expect. I was treated to a freshly cooked breakfast of my choosing every morning at the time of my choosing and the owner was pleasantly chatty too. The owner even waited up for me when I was late back one evening (at approx 1am) even though I had my own keys to come and go as I pleased which I thought exemplified his care and consideration. Then, on leaving on the last day, he helped me with my luggage to the car even though it was pouring with rain. I just can not fault the owner or his B&B!

  • Neil S

  • July 2014

superb in every way

Beautiful house in a secluded spot, yet still in the centre of this attractive village.

Everything speaks of excellence and value for money and the host is exceptionally helpful and friendly. With the numbers of B&Bs dwindling ones like this are the more to be cherished.

  • Matthew S

  • July 2014


Great twin room in an easy location just a few steps from the high street.

Warm welcome and a delicious breakfast cooked to order. Recommended.