No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - No1 The Laurels B&B

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
No1 The Laurels Martyn Close, Henfield, BN5 9RQ
No1 The Laurels is a modern house built to traditional Sussex style near the center of the village of Henfield yet in a quiet location. Rooms are comfortable with central heating en-suite or private bath/shower rooms. There are TVs in all rooms with free-view/DVD player and free wireless Internet connection. Tea/coffee making facilities. A full English breakfast is served if required or variations. Other requests eg kippers, vegetarian options and special diets will be catered for where possible -please advise when booking.
Henfield is within easy access of many places of interest -Brighton 11 miles South, Horsham 11 miles North, Gatwick 22 miles - Leonardslee Gardens, Nymans Gardens, Hickstead showjumping ground, Arundel, Worthing, Chichester, the South Downs are all in easy driving distance. The nearest station is Hassocks on the Brighton to London line. The South Downs link for cycling and walking is minutes away and there is much scope for walking.

*Special offers do not apply to single occupancy rates if booking the double or twin rooms.
Picture of No1 The Laurels B&B, Henfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful
A very comfortable and homely accommodation. My daughter and I absolutely loved our stay. We totally recommend it to anyone going that way. Its a clean, home away from home cosy apartment. The owner is an exceptionally pleasant and warm man, with a cheery dispositon. Absolutely fabulous

ManagementResponse

To whom it may concern here is my response to this lovely review ,as I would like it to appear, as per your guidelines. Thank you so much for taking the time to write these lovely-rewarding comments. I aim to keep the place as homely as possible as, it is indeed, my home. It is always a pleasure to welcome and look after appreciative guests and share life for a while. I do not often get time to respond to reviews but here is a thank you to all those who take time out to give this feedback-it a great boost to ego and an incentive to continue. It is also rewarding when people come back so please do. Regards MALCOLM HARRINGTON No1 The Laurels B&B

Reviewed by
KELECHI MBAERI

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
Friendly welcome and a very comfortable room for our one night stay.

Reviewed by
Katie T

From Melton Constable, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly & quality B&B at good price
I have been to No 1 The Laurels many times. Always a very friendly welcome, nice accomodation and great breakfast. It's a great place to stay for visiting Sussex and surrounding areas. Henfield is a pleasant little town and situted amidst the wooded countryside of the Low Weald, the Adur river valley, and South Downs.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little gem
Comfortable accommodation, good shower, good breakfast, excellent host, thoroughly recommended,

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Best!
The owner is a lovely man and met me at my arrival, assisted me with my luggage from the car to the room. I had a private bathroom across the hall (literally a few steps from bedroom to bathroom) and was provided with a bathrobe to protect my modesty should I be caught short in the night. The bed was very comfy and the room was equipped with all that you would expect. I was treated to a freshly cooked breakfast of my choosing every morning at the time of my choosing and the owner was pleasantly chatty too. The owner even waited up for me when I was late back one evening (at approx 1am) even though I had my own keys to come and go as I pleased which I thought exemplified his care and consideration. Then, on leaving on the last day, he helped me with my luggage to the car even though it was pouring with rain! I just can not fault the owner or his B&B!

Reviewed by
C Rice

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb in every way
Beautiful house in a secluded spot, yet still in the centre of this attractive village. Everything speaks of excellence and value for money and the host is exceptionally helpful and friendly. With the numbers of B&Bs dwindling ones like this are the more to be cherished.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marvellous
Great twin room in an easy location just a few steps from the high street. Warm welcome and a delicious breakfast cooked to order. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Matthew S

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant B&B
I have nothing negative to say about my stay here. The owner is very friendly and the food was amazing. It was also clean and very comfortable!

Reviewed by
Zara T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class accomodation and food
This is probably the best B&B we have stayed in with excellent very clean accomodation and the food was wonderful. Malcolm really knows how to look after people and we would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to everyone. Thanks again Malcolm.

Reviewed by
RICHARD WOOLHOUSE

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
We stayed here when we came to collect our Daughter from uni to bring her home for the summer.We were made to feel very welcome by Malcolm, he was very understanding when we turned up later then expected. The room was very welcoming, the bed was the most comfortable we have slept in form other places we have stayed. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it.
We will defiantly be booking to stay when we return our Daughter in October. Highly recommend this accommodation. Thank you

Reviewed by
Adrienne Thompson

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next