No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - No1 The Laurels B&B

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
No1 The Laurels Martyn Close, Henfield, BN5 9RQ
No1 The Laurels is a modern house built to traditional Sussex style near the center of the village of Henfield yet in a quiet location. Rooms are comfortable with central heating en-suite or private bath/shower rooms. There are TVs in all rooms with free-view/DVD player and free wireless Internet connection. Tea/coffee making facilities. A full English breakfast is served if required or variations. Other requests eg kippers, vegetarian options and special diets will be catered for where possible -please advise when booking.
Henfield is within easy access of many places of interest -Brighton 11 miles South, Horsham 11 miles North, Gatwick 22 miles - Leonardslee Gardens, Nymans Gardens, Hickstead showjumping ground, Arundel, Worthing, Chichester, the South Downs are all in easy driving distance. The nearest station is Hassocks on the Brighton to London line. The South Downs link for cycling and walking is minutes away and there is much scope for walking.

*Special offers do not apply to single occupancy rates if booking the double or twin rooms.
Picture of No1 The Laurels B&B, Henfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Malcolm is a legend
Very friendly service. Made to feel very welcome and gave good advise about food. Breakfasts very good. Clean and comfy.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful friendly excellent in all respects

Reviewed by
W Norman

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, nice room with comfortable beds, good choice for breakfast with well cooked food.

Reviewed by
D Thompson

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Great

Just Great, will stay again.

Reviewed by
A Miller

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay.
The Laurels is tucked away in a quite cul de sac and is run by its very welcoming owner Malcom, I had the single room which is small but comfortable and well equipped with TV , internet and coffee/tea facilities, the modern bathroom is across the corridor and is for that room only, the others being en-suite. The breakfast is excellent and kept me going all day!!! Very friendly and with a nice atmosphere I would definitely recommend this for short or long stays, I will be back.

Reviewed by
Sean Hamilton

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was excellent - I really hope to stay again next year.

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
What a great host Melcome is. We booked last minute just after last check in time arrived to the love house to see the door already open to us. He made the room up for us as we had booked 10 mins prior. Beds were very comfortable and the en suit was great very good walk in shower. Breakfast in the morning was high quality. Would definitely stay here again.
Also there are some great pubs and restaurants a stones throw away

Reviewed by
katie taylor

From bedworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent cosy b and b
A lovely B and B, we received a friendly welcome on our arrival. The room was lovely and cosy and we were made to feel at home. When we couldn't get a taxi to our friends wedding reception Malcolm, the B and B owner gave us a lift, nothing seemed too much trouble. A nice comfy bed and tHelovely fry up in the morning was just what we needed.
I would definitely recommend this B and B, initially the £80 charge seemed expensive but having stayed I feel like I had value for money and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed 2 nights in single, non-en suite room.
Private bathroom just across the landing.
Excellent overall. Comfortable room, well equipped and clean bathroom.
However, the excellent welcome and superb customer service exhibited by the landlord makes this my, and should be your number one choice in this area.

Reviewed by
Keith G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booking accepted, accommodation locked up, nobody to let me in
Booked the room early evening of the day of stay, Arrived to find nobody available to accommodate me. Rang both land line and mobile. could not raise a reply. Having sat outside for 30mins + had no option but to look for alternative accommodation - (cannot sit outside all night).

Reviewed by
Phil M

From Burgess Hill, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next