Reviews - No1 The Laurels B&B

4

No1 The Laurels Martyn Close, Henfield, BN5 9RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (32)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Horne

  • October 2013

Friendly, helpful host

Malcolm welcomed us on arrival, was very friendly and made sure that we had all the local area knowledge that we needed.

The room was clean, tidy and presentable. A very quiet and peaceful night and a good breakfast. All that we expected.

  • a simba

  • October 2013

would recommend to anyone in the region

I had been to a cycle sportiff in the day - 102 miles - so you can imagine, exhausted.

Malcom was nothing other than absolutely obliging in every way...the single room was lovely...the bathroom lovely...and wonderfully quiet...later had a smashing meal at the White Hart...thanks Malcom didn't see you in the morning but had a lovely stay - hence the n/a to quality of food but that's because I left early in the morning.

  • s woods

  • October 2013

recent stay

Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast provided by Malcolm the proprietor.

Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others

  • Marta G

  • September 2013

fantastic B&B

No1 The Laurels B&B is a wonderful B&B nearby Brighton and the airport of Gatwick.

We chosed it coming back to the airport of Gatwick but we would raccomand this B&B also for longer stays. Very quite place and village, very friendly the owner of the B&B. For sure the best B&B we have visited in 10 days in UK.

  • S Nicholson

  • September 2013

A Most Enjoyable Weekend

Choosing accommodation over the internet can be daunting.

However using Late Rooms.com makes it easy. On reaching The Laurels we were greeted by Malcolm Harrington and instantly made welcome into his beautiful home. Our room was large and very well equipped with two very comfortable beds and a chocolate on the pillow. The bathroom with shower was spacious and immaculate in appearance, there was even a sewing kit, these extra touches show that careful thought has been put into your stay.

Our breakfast was very well cooked and nicely presented at exactly the time we requested. So 'thank you' Malcolm Harrington we will certainly hope to stay at The Laurels if we visit the area at a future date.

  • dean kirk

  • September 2013

very nice Hotel

very nice B&B would good back

  • A Reed

  • September 2013

Lovely room, amazing breakfasts and fantastically helpful owner!

Our room was lovely, a good size with a good bathroom and everything we could possibly need was provided.

I had kippers one morning and a full English the next and they were both delicious. Malcolm the owner was vert knowledgeable about the local area and gave us great advice on where to eat out and how long it would take us to get to the wedding we were attending during our stay. The only downside was the snoring guest in the room next door....

  • Catherine C

  • September 2013

Malcolm is a legend

Very friendly service.

Made to feel very welcome and gave good advise about food. Breakfasts very good. Clean and comfy.

  • D Thompson

  • September 2013

Friendly welcome, nice room with comfortable beds, good choice for breakfast with well cooked food.

  • W Norman

  • September 2013

Helpful friendly excellent in all respects