No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - No1 The Laurels B&B

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
No1 The Laurels Martyn Close, Henfield, BN5 9RQ
No1 The Laurels is a modern house built to traditional Sussex style near the center of the village of Henfield yet in a quiet location. Rooms are comfortable with central heating en-suite or private bath/shower rooms. There are TVs in all rooms with free-view/DVD player and free wireless Internet connection. Tea/coffee making facilities. A full English breakfast is served if required or variations. Other requests eg kippers, vegetarian options and special diets will be catered for where possible -please advise when booking.
Henfield is within easy access of many places of interest -Brighton 11 miles South, Horsham 11 miles North, Gatwick 22 miles - Leonardslee Gardens, Nymans Gardens, Hickstead showjumping ground, Arundel, Worthing, Chichester, the South Downs are all in easy driving distance. The nearest station is Hassocks on the Brighton to London line. The South Downs link for cycling and walking is minutes away and there is much scope for walking.

*Special offers do not apply to single occupancy rates if booking the double or twin rooms.
Picture of No1 The Laurels B&B, Henfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recent stay
Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast provided by Malcolm the proprietor. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others

Reviewed by
s woods

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Most Enjoyable Weekend
Choosing accommodation over the internet can be daunting. However using Late Rooms.com makes it easy. On reaching The Laurels we were greeted by Malcolm Harrington and instantly made welcome into his beautiful home. Our room was large and very well equipped with two very comfortable beds and a chocolate on the pillow. The bathroom with shower was spacious and immaculate in appearance, there was even a sewing kit, these extra touches show that careful thought has been put into your stay.
Our breakfast was very well cooked and nicely presented at exactly the time we requested. So 'thank you' Malcolm Harrington we will certainly hope to stay at The Laurels if we visit the area at a future date.

Reviewed by
S Nicholson

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice Hotel
very nice B&B would good back

Reviewed by
dean kirk

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic B&B
No1 The Laurels B&B is a wonderful B&B nearby Brighton and the airport of Gatwick.
We chosed it coming back to the airport of Gatwick but we would raccomand this B&B also for longer stays. Very quite place and village, very friendly the owner of the B&B.
For sure the best B&B we have visited in 10 days in UK.

Reviewed by
Marta G

From Italy
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, amazing breakfasts and fantastically helpful owner!
Our room was lovely, a good size with a good bathroom and everything we could possibly need was provided. I had kippers one morning and a full English the next and they were both delicious! Malcolm the owner was vert knowledgeable about the local area and gave us great advice on where to eat out and how long it would take us to get to the wedding we were attending during our stay. The only downside was the snoring guest in the room next door....

Reviewed by
A Reed

From Winkleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Malcolm is a legend
Very friendly service. Made to feel very welcome and gave good advise about food. Breakfasts very good. Clean and comfy.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, nice room with comfortable beds, good choice for breakfast with well cooked food.

Reviewed by
D Thompson

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful friendly excellent in all respects

Reviewed by
W Norman

From Ross on Wye, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Great

Just Great, will stay again.

Reviewed by
A Miller

From London, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay.
The Laurels is tucked away in a quite cul de sac and is run by its very welcoming owner Malcom, I had the single room which is small but comfortable and well equipped with TV , internet and coffee/tea facilities, the modern bathroom is across the corridor and is for that room only, the others being en-suite. The breakfast is excellent and kept me going all day!!! Very friendly and with a nice atmosphere I would definitely recommend this for short or long stays, I will be back.

Reviewed by
Sean Hamilton

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next