No1 The Laurels B&B

4

No1 The Laurels Martyn Close, Henfield, BN5 9RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Adrienne Thompson

  • June 2014

Excellent accommodation

We stayed here when we came to collect our Daughter from uni to bring her home for the summer.We were made to feel very welcome by Malcolm, he was very understanding when we turned up later then expected.

The room was very welcoming, the bed was the most comfortable we have slept in form other places we have stayed. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it.

We will defiantly be booking to stay when we return our Daughter in October. Highly recommend this accommodation. Thank you

  • R Cox

  • May 2014

Visit to Henfield

Everything good, would stay again.

  • Robert S

  • May 2014

Our Stay in the Laurels

The B&B was very clean throughout and the room was pleasant, overlooking the garden.

It had all the amenities you need including shampoos etc and tea making facilities. A nice touch was also biscuits and some confectionery. The owner was a very friendly person who happily mixed with his guests but not burdensome. The breakfast was very good, including cereals etc and the cooked breakfast was nicely cooked and presented.

  • d draper

  • May 2014

Perfect

I stayed here based on previous reviews and they were spot on.

Will definitely stay again when next in the area. Nice quiet location just off the high street, room clean, shower excellent and a lovely breakfast.

  • h woodcock

  • April 2014

very comfortable and convenient to where we wanted to be.

  • Robert T

  • April 2014

The laurels

Lovely B & B nice village location .

  • Colin B

  • February 2014

Lovely place

We stayed here 2 nights and were pleased with every aspect of our staying - room, food, location.

Michael was very polite and considerate and gave us a lot of local information. The Laurels is conviniently located off the High street very close to a fabulous White Hart Pub where we enjoyed lovely meals on both nights. We would definetely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a quiet comfortable place to chill out.

  • k richman

  • January 2014

We have stayed at The Laurals several times and always go back to see Malcolm !!

We love going for breaks at The Laurals....

Very relaxing and fantastic service and the breakfast is to die for!. Mmmmmm. Check it out for yourself.... Also a great little village to stay in...

  • Laurence Martin L

  • October 2013

Friendly, helpful owner, (Malcolm), couldn't have done any more for me during my 1 night stay.

I stayed in a 5* hotel a week before and this was on a par, except of course for the spa and pool.

  • L Horne

  • October 2013

Friendly, helpful host

Malcolm welcomed us on arrival, was very friendly and made sure that we had all the local area knowledge that we needed.

The room was clean, tidy and presentable. A very quiet and peaceful night and a good breakfast. All that we expected.