No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 17 Wilmington square

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
17 Wilmington square , Eastbourne, bn21 4ea
17 Wilmington square is an elegant Victorian town-house, Hotel Bed and Breakfast in Eastbourne, East Sussex. We are a family run Hotel Bed and Breakfast which Tony and Janine have owned and run for the past five years.

Situated in the heart of the “cultural quarter” opposite the Congress theatre, Winter garden and the Devonshire park tennis centre, the Hotel Bed and Breakfast is only 50 metres away from Eastbourne seafront.

The town centre is a leisurely 10 minute walk away.

The hotel has twelve rooms all newly refurbished with en-suite shower and bathrooms.

The sea view hotel rooms are a spacious 26 metres sq. offering king-sized beds with an option to sleep up to a family of five.

All our front hotel rooms overlook “The Square” and have fabulous sea views. The hotel rooms have tea/coffee making facilities with the comfort of Egyptian cotton Percale linen, fluffy white towels and many extras you would expect from a quality Hotel B&B.

We take pride in our breakfasts and offer a choice of yoghurt’s with fresh berries and Granola and also a full English breakfast with scrumptious home-made marmalade for your toast. The freshly ground coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice are also the order of the day.

Street parking is available outside the hotel or free parking is available in the street nearby. A choice of restaurants and bars are within a 3 minute walking distance of the hotel in addition to the numerous choices of places to eat and drink situated a 10 minute walk away in the town center.
Picture of 17 Wilmington square, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly how a seaside holiday should be
From Tony's very warm greeting, to our reluctant departure, our stay was perfect. We had the top floor to ourselves so our room was a haven of quiet, after the bustle of a busy Airshow at Eastbourne. Breakfasts were excellent, with the whole range of fruits, yoghurts and cereals, followed by a good selection of cooked items. 17 is also very close to the seafront and local restaurants. All in all, a wonderful short break.

Reviewed by
Dianne H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming proprietors
17 Wilmington Sq, is a very well run guest house. The owners just couldn't do enough to help and were very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay, although I wish the shower was a little better; the only down side otherwise i would have scored more.

Reviewed by
S Connachan

From West Kilbride, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!!
We needed a pet friendly B and B as we had to attend a family funeral and bring our dog with us.
We consider ourselves lucky that we came across 17 Wilmington Square. I cannot fault it. Super room, super hosts, super breakfast. Ideally located for the theatres and the promenade. This was our first visit but will not be our last and when you consider we were only in Eastbourne because we had to be, that is high praise indeed. A genuine 'touch of class'. Brilliant! Thanks Janine and Tony and Turkish. Our dog was very much at home also. Thanks again.
Jim and Jenny (and Ruby) Ware. Herts.

Reviewed by
J Austin

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful stay
We booked to stay Friday and Saturday evening. The location is ideal, close to the seafront and within walking distance to the centre and restaurants. The room was very clean and the welcome tray was a lovely touch as were the chocolates on the pillows. Breakfast was delicious and perfectly cooked. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Reviewed by
christina n

From london, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
A well run, organised hotel with new rooms and excellent facilities. Breakfast was a treat with a great selection of food types and excellent service. Great attention has been paid to the decor of this suitably quaint bed and breakfast. Highly recommended and brilliant value for money.

Reviewed by
S Lewis

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eastbournes Finest
Great welcome, friendly and warm atmosphere with a great room and a fantastic breakfast at a price hard to beat for the quality.

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Hosts were we're extremely welcoming. We would stay again if returning to Eastbourne.

Reviewed by
Clair B

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing, friendly place to stay

The accommodation is excellent, the people are friendly and helpful, they make you feel extremely welcome! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who asks and would stay there again if I was visiting the area.
The rooms are well laid out and clean, they're fresh and relaxing feeling makes it feel homely and comfortable.
It's nice to be treated an an individual and to have your interests and needs catered for by such welcoming people!

Reviewed by
Louisa Fisher

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very efficient staff, friendly service, extremely clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
v d

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Warm Welcome
From the text and call to ensure we were able to get in, as the owners had a family party and we were late, Tony and Janine welcomed us into their home and the quality of the room and excellent breakfast justified the room price. My wife and I were in Eastbourne for a 50th birthday celebration 10 minutes away from Wilmington Square and the only problem we had was the weather, which was not as forecast! Would definitely recommend and consider using "17" again in the future.

Reviewed by
David G

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next